We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Hotel Berlin East

Save
Share
Traveler (353)
Room & Suite (326)
Dining (54)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average31%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“tram stop”(39 reviews)
“public transport”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness center
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
100
265
208
88
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
265
208
88
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoplandsberger alleepublic transportalexander platzhotel is cleancity breakstayed here for nightswi fihotel is situatedstopsgerman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi All, After ordering a reservation in this hotel, we found out that many guests left negative reviews and that the average mark was 7.0, that is quiet low comparatively. I would like to indicate that me and my wife have been hosted there for...More

2  Thank zilkha2018
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin EastResponded 6 days ago

Dear Zilkha, perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay. It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very basic, which is what we wanted, but the three towers of the hotel seemed confusing to navigate, so remember which tower you’re staying in! Easy transport links from the airport and city centre, but very little in terms of entertainment and...More

Thank lcookly
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin EastResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Icookly, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave one review. We hope,that you had a great stay and have seen a lot from Berlin. It will be nice to welcome you again on your next trip to Berlin....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very large hotel on a very busy road quite some distance out of the centre. Sadly the air conditioning was non existent and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Due to there being no air conditioning we had to...More

1  Thank Wendy R
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin EastResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wendy, thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your recent stay. Unfortunately you didn’t enjoy it to 100 %. Therefore we would like to apologize. We always take reviews as a reason to work on our service and quality. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think it is a good location, yes it is out of the city but 25 mins on the tram was no problem. The hotel is easy to find, there is good car parking, there are a few nearby shops and a small local park....More

Thank KingBillie
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin EastResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your recent stay. Unfortunately you didn’t enjoy it to 100 %. Therefore we would like to apologize. We always take reviews as a reason to work on our service and quality. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was booked by my tour company. Very disappointed in room. The windows did not close letting hot air into room . Air condition was poor. Beds were horrible. Mattresses were sagging. I couldn't believe a tour company would book such a low quality...More

Thank Joy O
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin EastResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joy O, thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your recent stay. Unfortunately you didn’t enjoy it to 100 %. Therefore we would like to apologize. We always take reviews as a reason to work on our service and quality....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$56 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#198 Mid-range Hotel in Berlin
#340 Business Hotel in Berlin
#197 Quiet Hotel in Berlin
#97 Residential Neighborhood Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$56 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#198 Mid-range Hotel in Berlin
#340 Business Hotel in Berlin
#197 Quiet Hotel in Berlin
#97 Residential Neighborhood Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (353)
Room & Suite (326)
Dining (54)
Amenities (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katpo
August 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tony B | Reviewed this property |
Ps if you room is connected to another with a metal door - I would go back to the reception and ask to change it- you won’t get any privacy otherwise
1
Vote
KingBillie
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sisi82626 | Reviewed this property |
Wifi is free of charge. You just have to get a code at the reception desk which is active for two days. After two days you ask for another code. As for the gym can’t be of much help. I can just say that I noticed people... More
2
Votes
Hotelman968
April 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Danielle S | Reviewed this property |
No there are no tea and coffee or making facilities in the room
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are similar and all have city views.(that is the ones that we were allocated)"
Read review
"Rooms at the front give best views."
Read review
"The rooms with a road view are good."
Read review
"they have smoking rooms - specify if you do or don't want this"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing