We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel AMANO

Save
Share
Auguststr. 43 junction Rosenthaler Strasse, 10119 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
$62
View deal
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (493)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (418)

About

#188 of 642 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel AMANO is situated in the cultural heart of Berlin, between Rosenthaler Platz and Hackesche Hoefe. The hotel, built in 2009, has 163 rooms and fully serviced apartments designed in a contemporary style with high quality furnishings and parquet flooring. Not just the stylish rooms but also the unique services, featuring bicycle hire, pedestrian navigation systems or iPods offering walking tours, will make your stay in the AMANO a special experience. The AMANO rooftop conference rooms, available in five different sizes and connected by a surrounding roof terrace, will also be of interest to business customers. In addition, the AMANO Bar, situated on the ground floor, is a key venue for Berlin's night life. This is where the art of cocktails is practised to its extreme! In the summer months, the roof terrace with its fantastic view of the Berlin skyline is an inviting place for evening drinks.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Soundproof rooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
174Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
58Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2284Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 995
  • 895
  • 250
  • 88
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
businesstraveller369 wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
The XL apartment was very large and spacious. It was very noisy with the road right outside one bedroom and bins being outside the other. Beds are big and comfortable, lots of cupboards but little or no shelving in bedrooms. Bathroom very nice and apartment lovely and warm. Huge TV in sitting room and 2 more good sized in bedrooms. The sitting room was not clean. Clumps of hair in the sofa. Condom packets, old cigarettes under sofa and stained sheets on sofa bed. Room service clean was 2 minutes long, barely a clean, not hoovered only a mop so left all the dirt, nothing wiped down and floors left sticky. After 4 days felt very dirty to be there. Great location and charming staff, shame about the cleanliness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded Feb 14, 2021
Dear businesstraveller369, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We take your honest words as an opportunity to train our team again according to our quality standards. We are pleased that we were able to impress you with the location and size of the room. We would like to convince you that you can feel completely comfortable with us and hope to see you again in Berlin. Best regards, C.Harer Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Leonie W wrote a review Dec 2020
Paris, France1 contribution
I had a great stay in a very spacious, bright and clean room. It was pretty quiet even though it was towards the street and located in a busy and central area of Berlin. Service staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests I had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Dear Leonie, , Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with the convenient location and we appreciate your compliments. Especially your comments on our service were a great compliment. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to AMANO very soon again. All the best, Pauline Paul
Read more
jwJ3051CD wrote a review Nov 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
The ladies behind the reception were very friendly, the room clean and modern. Breakfast buffet was not possible but this as solved very well with a "personal" buffet on the table. I certainly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Dear jwJ3051CD, thank you very much for your evaluation and the time you have taken for it. We are very pleased that we could convince you with the servie and that you had a nice stay at the AMANO. We hope to see you again soon. Yours, C.Harer Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
Marc S wrote a review Oct 2020
Cologne, Germany104 contributions41 helpful votes
It is very central located modern Apartment Hotel in Berlin-Mitte (Central), lots of Bars and Restaurants in walking distance. Also public transport. Apartments are spacious and stylish as well. Very friendly and caring staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear MarcS302, thank you for your review. We are happy that you were happy with the service provided. We hope to welcome you again soon. Stay safe, yours C.Harer Manager on Duty
Read more
Thi Phuong Tieu wrote a review Oct 2020
London1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed in the hotel from the 13.-15.10.2020. And my partner has sent me flowers to the hotel. A French service staff at reception refused to assist him and instead told my partner that I didn’t stay at the hotel, which led him to panic. Then the receptionist finally admitted I stay there. But I then further was accused of lying by the same staff member. The French receptionist dared to tell me that I received the flowers but lied to everyone while in fact no flowers ever reached me. It’s unacceptable behaviour and the worst service I ever had in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMANO GROUP, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel AMANO
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Dear Sungtieu, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I confronted my team with your feeback. First of all, I can assure you that none of my colleagues would voluntarily withhold anything from you or be dishonest. My colleague from the early shift brought the flowers up to your room after they have been delivered, When your partner came to my French-speaking colleague in the evening, he was initially unable to comment because the flowers were no longer at the front office. After a little research, he has confirmed to your partner that the flowers are already upstairs with you. Your partner thanked my colleague for the fact that everything went so well. Unfortunately, we cannot explain what happened to the flowers, after they were handed over to you by my colleague. We wish you all the best. Kind regards from the AMANO K. Kolegov & team Deputy Hoteldirector
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel AMANO
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel AMANO?
Nearby attractions include Antique Jewellery Berlin (0.2 miles), Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt (0.3 miles), and CHAMÄLEON Theater (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel AMANO?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel AMANO?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel AMANO?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel AMANO?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel AMANO?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeit für Brot, Monsieur Vuong, and FACTORY GIRL.
Is Hotel AMANO located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel AMANO?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel AMANO?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel AMANO offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel AMANO?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.