We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity$108
Hurb$127
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1634)
Room & Suite (522)
Dining (201)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Updated 09/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#133 of 644 hotels in Berlin
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Vienna House Andel's Berlin unites all the contrasts of the German capital: design & lifestyle, sophisticated dining & cool drinks, party spot & private retreat. The 4-star superior design hotel, located in the melting pot of Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg not far from Alexanderplatz square, promises an experience of modern style, fresh charm and professional simplicity for both business guests and leisure travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Bicycle tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3179Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,627
  • 1,160
  • 287
  • 66
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter M wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom54 contributions41 helpful votes
The wait for check-in was outrageous. Guests were literally queuing out the door. I had to wait around an hour, which ruined my evening plans. This really is completely unacceptable for any hotel, let alone a supposed 4* establishment. I would strongly advise against staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear 277peterm, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager
Read more
charlie wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom1 contribution
The curtains don’t work in the bedrooms. Light pours in through them, and in the summer it was blinding light from 5am… The room I was in had no wifi. Check-in took around 40 mins, for everyone … I was there at an event with hundreds of people. I raised these as complaints with the front desk and they didn’t care. I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Relax17685490383, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I wish you had had a better experience, but it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and it is obvious that we did not succeed in this case. We lost many staff during the pandemic and we are still looking for people who want to work in this beautiful industry. We ask for your understanding that this has led to longer waiting times. Thank you for the comment about the curtains and brightness in the room. We will look into the issue. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Yours sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager
Read more
EpsomJim wrote a review Jun 2022
Epsom, United Kingdom104 contributions92 helpful votes
This is a conveniently located hotel, close to the s-bahn station at Landsberge Allee. There's not much wrong with the hotel other than indifferent reception staff, breakfast buffet empty and... noise in the rooms overnight, sound insulation and light blocking. There were constant ambulances and police cars travelling up the main road next to the hotel with sirens blaring. There is also inadequate blackout / curtains and the rooms are flooded with light at 5:00am when the sun comes up. I barely slept in the two nights I stayed. The photo shows light in the room at 5:00am.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on the inside, odd numbers.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear EpsomJim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I wish you had had a better experience, but it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are proud to be in this location with our hotel, in the middle of the big city. Accordingly, there is nothing we can do about the noise. Please let us know the next time you stay here so that we can give you a room facing the inner courtyard. Thank you for your comment about the curtains and the brightness. We will be happy to address this issue. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Yours sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager
Read more
Kanchan58 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India1589 contributions206 helpful votes
A very Big hotel in a central location which is very well accessed by public transport system. Rooms are very spacious with attached spacious bathroom. Good house keeping. Breakfast spread is wide & tasty. Their lobby is extremely nice - layout of ground floor lobby is indeed amazing. There is a Smoking Lounge which is also nicely designed. The underground parking space can accommodate lot of cars as it comes in multiple levels
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms are all non smoking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Kanchan C, thank you very much for this outstanding feedback as well as for the preference of our hotel. We are thrilled you had such a good time with us and we obviously could meet your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation, the whole andel's team is looking forward welcoming you back again. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House Andel's Berlin team
Read more
NautiusMaximus wrote a review Jun 2022
London2264 contributions116 helpful votes
This could be a good hotel if they had enough staff to run it, but they don't. The lack of staffing was a bit of a problem. I had to queue for about half an hour to check in when I arrived, which frankly is a bit ridiculous. I was there for a conference, and one of my colleagues found that the beamer wasn't working for her presentation. The hotel technical staff took 45 minutes before they got it fixed, which really is unacceptable. That said, there are some good things about the hotel. There is a pleasant lobby area, which would be a nice place to sit and have a drink if the hotel had enough staff to serve you there, but they don't. Instead, there is a bar right at the top of the hotel, which has amazing views. They limited the numbers allowed into the bar, so some of my colleagues were unable to join me there. Not sure whether that was because there weren't enough staff to serve more people or trying to stop it getting too crowded as a covid precaution, in which case I guess that's fair enough. The food was pretty good. My bedroom was OK, but rather poorly designed. I suspect they had engaged the services of a trendy designer who tried to make the hotel room look cool, but had never actually stayed in a hotel and had no idea of how guests use hotels. For example, the bedside tables were solid rather than having drawers or cupboards. In fact the room was really very short on drawer and cupboard space. Unless you travel very light, expect to live out of your suitcase. The bathroom was good, with a fantastic water pressure in the shower.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear NautiusMaximus, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House Andel's Berlin team
Read more
BTF wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions4 helpful votes
When you spend £200+ a night for a hotel, you expect a certain level of hotel & service. The hotel does not empty enough staff, resulting in 30 minute + queues at nearly all times of day when needing to speak to anyone about anything - including checking in after a long journey. We are still currently staying at the hotel and had a very simple request for tea-bags, as we were only supplied with one in our room. After waiting for a similar amount of time the response was “go to the shop and buy them”. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear BTFuente, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager
Read more
CatWiths wrote a review May 2022
12 contributions6 helpful votes
*Arriving experience* From the moment I arrived at this hotel, the service was really bad. I arrived at about 4pm and the hotel was holding a conference or social for another company - this is absolutely fine but instead of making a check in priority lane for those not at this company, I had to wait 45 minutes to get checked in! The lady checking me in didn’t even muster a whisper of an apology. I was also placed on the 11th floor where there is only one lift that goes to this part of the building. And unfortunately this is the same lift that takes you to the sky roof bar. So not only did it take me 45 mins to check in, I had to wait 15 minutes to get the lift to travel to my room. *Reception staff* So I accidentally forgot my adaptor (who hasn’t right?), so I went to the reception desk and asked if they had a spare. They didn’t, and when I asked where I could buy a plug adaptor - the lady said she didn’t know because “she’s never been asked before” I mean, unless it was the lady’s first day, there is absolutely no chance on earth a concierge has not been asked for an adaptor before! She was the same lady that checked me in and was incredible unhelpful. *The room* - No moisturiser, had to ask, took an hour to come up - Air con didn’t work (thankfully wasn’t too warm for me but some people would have struggled) - 11th floor, right near sky bar, could hear music playing until midnight - had to wear earplugs one night which isn’t ideal - Didn’t replace tea/coffee daily So generally would I stay here again? No, absolutely not. Would I let my enemies? Sure - and they’d have a medium to rubbish time. For your money, save the hassle and book a boutique hotel to avoid the crowds. This hotel is clearly understaffed and the staff they do have (who I came in contact with) were useless, or just so over worked and tired they couldn’t do their jobs very well. Not worth your time, energy or money staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear CatWiths, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. It is sad for us to hear that you do not want to come back again. Especially after the 2 years of pandemic, without traveling, it is our concern that every guest leaves happy. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager
Read more
symbol41 wrote a review May 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom139 contributions47 helpful votes
I just wasted 30 minutes of my life trying to call this hotel as there is a Broker Bin Event there @ May 2022. totally fed up of listening to Michael Buble on the call waiting loop. obviously they are not investing in people to answer the phone or they've all got phone fear !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear symbol41, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We lost lots of employees during the pandemic and and we are still looking for people who want to work in this beautiful industry. Please let us know in which room you are during the Broker.bon Conference, and what we can do for you. Sincerely, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager
Read more
BdeB wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland86 contributions44 helpful votes
This is a very nice hotel situated right beside Landsberger Allee Station which is excellent for both Trams and Trains. The hotel is approx 40 min trip from the airport by train. Location may not be ideal for everyone but Berlin is one those cities that doesn't really have a city centre. There is very little in terms of bars and restaurants close to this hotel Hotel room was the deluxe and very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty to choose from each morning Front House Staff very friendly Only complaint I have is don't get a room close to the lift shafts - they are noisy!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Not a lot in terms of bars and restaurants in the locality
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Alsdorf, Geschäftsführer at Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear BdeB, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House Andel's Berlin team
Read more
Sandro S wrote a review Nov 2021
Rome, Italy381 contributions2843 helpful votes
Big hotel, very much used for conferences and events. Far from the city center but still well connected. Real question, from what I have experienced, is the non impeccable service and it’s really a pity. Tissues were over but weren’t replaced, minibar wasn’t replenished after having drunk coke and water and what really irritated me was the lack of answers to phone calls. One night wanted to dine in, called the room service no answer after 7 minutes, called the restaurant no answer after 5 minutes, called the reception no answer, called the concierge no answer, this happened around 20.30 hrs. I ended up eating nuts…….Never happened to me before. On top of this, I noted that there is no emergency ring in the room that you can normally find in the shower. Not that I needed, lucky enough, but I wonder if it was me who didn’t see it. I had chosen the hotel because my conference was there, but next time I will choose a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin andels hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinLichtenberg (Borough) / Fennpfuhl / Prenzlauer Berg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
557
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Escape Berlin (0.04 miles), LaserTag. Berlin (0.3 miles), and Libero Sportsbar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skykitchen, Rembrandt Burger, and Viet Bowl.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Vienna House Andel's Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Vienna House Andel's Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vienna House Andel's Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vienna House Andel's Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.