We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz

Save
Share
Otto-Braun-Str. 69, 10178 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
Hotels.com
eDreams
$113
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$121
$103
View Deal
SAVE $18
StayForLong$121
Expedia.com$113
Agoda.com$113
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (547)
Room & Suite (218)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#95 of 639 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
2017 opend -extraordinary hotel located directly in the city center. Our Hampton by Hilton with its well appointed 344 non-smoking rooms has opened in spring 2017. Guests enjoy clean & comfortable rooms, a working zone and a 24/7 fitness center. With its underground parking spaces, the hotel is conveniently located and foot steps away from public transportation & nearby hotspots of Berlin.
Read more
Room & Suite (218)218
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off
1,384Reviews93Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 685
  • 496
  • 136
  • 46
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emma C wrote a review Dec 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom54 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel did a good job of organising and spacing out the shared areas (breakfast room/seating and reception). Hand gel all around the hotel, required to wear a mask at all times and all guests were complying so we felt safe at all times. Short walk to main attractions, shops, cafe, transport etc all close by. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Walters, Agency / Consultant at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear EmmaGallagher1, Thank you for choosing our Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre to host your recent travels to Berlin. We are grateful to you for highlighting that you were comforted by the pandemic response, that our hotel’s health and hygiene measures met your standards and added to your overall experience. It brings us much pride and joy to read all your positive comments, how impressed you were with the delicious food, and the excellent service provided by our team members. Our staff continually goes above and beyond for each and every guest and it sounds like you had so many great interactions with them throughout your stay that ensured your comfort. Delivering top-notch service is what we strive for, so I'm thrilled to hear you were able to experience this first-hand. Our guests are always overjoyed that our location makes it so easy for them to travel throughout Berlin, and that if staying within the area is desired, a short walk offers a myriad of shopping, dining, and sightseeing opportunities. We are quite grateful for your enthusiastic recommendation. Please come back and see us soon! Best, Karl L., Front Desk Manager
Read more
judilemsip wrote a review Jul 2020
Chester, United Kingdom62 contributions58 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Recently returned from a 7 day break in Berlin where we stayed at the Hampton by Hilton in Alexanderplatz. The hotel is ideally situated just a short walk from major transport links and is therefore ideal for exploring Berlin and the surrounding areas. The hotel reception is very efficient and polite. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable with comfy beds and a nice ensuite. There's an iron and hairdryer in the room as well as a safe. Our room did not have a refrigerator which would have been useful as would a minibar. Disposable tea/coffee cups are provided with a selection of tea and coffee. A buffet breakfast is provided with items individually wrapped in clingfilm. Cheeses, meats, yoghurts, cereal, toast etc, very nice. Masks are worn in public areas except when eating or drinking, the buffet items are wrapped and other precautions are in place however the hotel still feels friendly and welcoming. Considering the corona crisis the hotel management and staff have done a great job to make guests feel both welcome and safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Walters, Agency / Consultant at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Dear judilemsip, Guest comments provide us with a wealth of value and we thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughtful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the service our staff provided and were able to take advantage of amenities the hotel has to offer. Our staff was very pleased that you gave us such high ratings! Cleanliness is a cornerstone for our hotel and we are aware that as a result of COVID-19, guests’ expectations for cleanliness are greater than ever. I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we were able to ensure you had a safe stay. I hope you had the opportunity to also enjoy Berlin! The pleasure was ours and we look forward to showcasing an enchanting Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre experience the next time you visit with us. Best, Karl L., Front Desk Manager
Read more
Petgab12001 wrote a review Sep 2020
Deaconsbank, Glasgow173 contributions253 helpful votes
Read reviews about this hotel prior to booking which were fairly positive, but not having stayed previously in a Hampton didn’t know what to expect....... Staff, fantastic, helpful and highly efficient. Hotel, facilities okay. Room. It’s basic, but functional. Not a place I would sit and read a book in during the day. But that’s what’s great about the hotel. You want to get out and walk for miles and hours and explore formerly East and West Berlin. It’s a stunning city and no doubt any hotel you stay in will make you feel welcome and you will want to come back, but I wouldn’t come back to Hampton, I’d go to Westin, or the hotel super complex being developed on the river. I have cash and should spend it. Breakfast during Covid times is basic, but plenty of. I think human contact is missing at this hotel. You are not greeted in the morning. You just sanitise, grab a tray, collect food and drinks, and grab a space in social isolation. I give the hotel 4 stars but it’s only got 3 star facilities. The staff make the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Walters, Agency / Consultant at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Petgab12001, We are fortunate to have our location with dining that stimulates your senses, attractions that revive your interests, and impeccable service to lift your outlook. I am happy that you chose our Hampton by Hilton for your recent visit to Berlin. We take great care with our guests and services alike to ensure we exceed every expectation. Our Hampton by Hilton searches carefully for and trains the best team members who will anticipate guest needs and make them feel at home. I’m delighted you could connect with our staff and feel our appreciation for your company. However, during breakfast, due to our Covid guidelines, we are required to social distance. We too, are anxious to get past the Coronavirus and to return to our special brand of enthusiastic hospitality. Please know that no matter your reason for travel, we remain at your service. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Karl L., Front Desk Manager
Read more
Adamlead2011 wrote a review Sep 2020
Surrey, UK9 contributions13 helpful votes
But I think the hotel made it a 10/10 trip. Great location, easy to access the rest of Berlin as the tram stop is right outside the hotel. Alexanderplatz is 5 minutes away if you would rather walk. There's a Netto about 2 mins away if you need a few bits, water etc. Or if it's after hours, there's a 24 hour shop 30 seconds away as you walk towards Alexanderplatz. Not too many bars in the area without travelling, but we came across the Hofbräu Wirtshaus, which is about 5 mins walk away. Decent Munich beer with a beer hall. On to the hotel. We arrived at midday and the reception happily let us check in early. The rooms were very modern and beds big and comfortable. Would have been even better with a fridge, but not the end of the world. If you want glasses or cups, ask at reception like we did! Free breakfast was more than adequate. Juice, toast, croissants, eggs, sausage, cereal, yoghurt and a waffle maker. Would have liked a bit of Bacon though. Would definitely come back, although may opt for a different German city next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Walters, Agency / Consultant at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hello Adamlead2011, I’m thrilled you enjoyed comfort and convenience during your visit to our Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre! We are fortunate to be located near Alexanderplatz and with the trendy, fun-filled action of the centre at our doorsteps, providing ample opportunity to dine and explore a variety of sights and customs. Our team loves to create a relaxing and memorable experience for business and leisure travelers alike. We hope you had an opportunity to see a lot of Berlin during this visit. We look forward to your future stays so we may get to know your preferences and best anticipate your needs. This is our Hampton by Hilton way. Warm regards, Karl L., Front Desk Manager
Read more
Travel Enthusiast wrote a review Sep 2020
Staffordshire, United Kingdom208 contributions2,476 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel after reading the reviews online and the location to the city centre and we were not disappointed at all. We love staying at these hotels as you know what you are getting; good value for money, helpful and friendly staff, good location and breakfast included. We loved the proximity to local amenities and the ease of travelling around the city. The breakfast was good and the room was exactly what was needed. The only reason for not providing 5* is due to the difficulty in finding the hotel from the train station. Google maps is life saver. The hotel is close to local amenities but it is not within the hustle and bustle of the city centre. It was close to Alexanderplatz and within about a 10 minute walk we were there. We would happily stay again though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
80 Helpful votes4 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Walters, Agency / Consultant at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hello rachelanne12345, Receiving your rating of your stay with us was a treat! We do our best to differentiate ourselves with our stunning atmosphere, unbeatable hospitality and wonderful location. It appears all three of those qualities added to your overall impression of us which is very validating. Thank you for your kind words and wonderful praise of our Hampton by Hilton Alexanderplatz. Our team will surely be pleased and we look forward to seeing you again. We are thrilled that our location served you well and we thank you for your feedback regarding the difficulty in finding our front door, though we are pleased that you quickly found your way and were soon settled into the comforts of your room. Once more, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to doing so again one day soon. Please let us know if we can assist in planning your next escape! Regards, Karl L., Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
344
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Nearby attractions include House Ball (0.2 miles), Sherlock`s House (0.2 miles), and St. Marien- und St. Nikolai-Friedhof (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Maison de L'entrecote, Las Malvinas - Steakhaus Restaurant Berlin, and Hofbrau Wirtshaus Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (1.4 miles), East Side Gallery (1.6 miles), and Berlin-Hohenschonhausen Memorial (3.6 miles).
Is Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.