We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pension Absolut Berlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pension Absolut Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This pension had to make me a refund for one night, thing that didn't happen. The owner lies that she left the money in my room, eventhough she told me that she is going to make me a bank transfer. I was fooled by the staff and owner . Do not check in here! Didn't get my money back!

Helpful?
Thank Andra L
absolutberlin, Inhaber at Pension Absolut Berlin, responded to this review

Adjustment: The guest booked a discounted but non-refundable rate for two people. The conditions of a non-refundable rate are very clear communicated throughout the whole booking process. In any case it is within the discretion of the hotel to refund early departures (as in this case). There is no obligation of doing so. In this case we refunded one night... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

This is not a typical hotel room, the room is in an apartment block in a fairly affluent part of Berlin with lovely bakeries bars and restaurants all around. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor so we had some noise of people walking past on there way home but it is a fairly quiet area so... More 

Helpful?
Thank bazul44
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We had a room with our own bathroom. Very spacious, clean with a lot of windows and daylight. Location is great, 10 min to Alexanderplatz with Ubahn. Internet worked great, also the heating. No breakfast is served - there are bakeries near by. I wondered why we did not get any fresh towels - on the door there is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Petra J
absolutberlin, Inhaber at Pension Absolut Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Petra, Thank you for your review. Indeed our concept is to offer a lean and cost effective but in the same time "boutique like" nice accommodation. We want to offer the cheapest room rate possible to our guests but keeping our focus on a nice athmosphere with nice and super clean rooms. That´s why our reception for example is... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

This accommodation was well suited for the purpose of our trip. Staff very helpful and well located. The rooms we were allocated we very clean and in general the stay was a present one. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank gavins378
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
350 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

As advertised, rooms are adequate, but cold ambiance. Good location, limited hours of operation of reception. Despite being at ground level, noise level is fine. When you first arrive, remember to close curtains for privacy. Pricing is confusing as it depends on number of guests.

Helpful?
Thank elaine3Southport
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Love this hotel - the moment we walked to our room, we felt so at home. The room is clean as well as the toilets. I think there are 7 rooms with 3 shared toilets. There is a small kitchen where we can boil water and make our own coffee or tea. Please note that I have rated 5 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patlim5555
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We had the apartment called "Mitte". We can't speak for the other apartments, but this apartment was nice, clean, well equipped and quiet. At only 4 minutes walking from the rail station it's well located to reach various parts of the city in little time. For some (less mobile) people it may be a setback that it's at the 4th... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank philippe_dykmans
Nea Makri, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room , very clean and cosy, close to metro station, close to suberban train and with many stores around. Stuff was very helpul. Althought the room was close to the street it was very quiet .Highly recommented

Helpful?
Thank srm1033
on the move
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Our ground floor apartment was a short walk from the office in what was once a grand building. The apartment interior looked tired and needs redecorating and whilst it was equipped with all that we needed, that too needs updating. The place was very quiet, facing an internal courtyard, and roller shutters provided excellent blackout for sleeping. Very conveniently located... More 

Helpful?
Thank planbee
Sydney
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed at a one-bedroom apartment in Rodenbergstr. in Berlin. It was awesome there. The apartment very bright and clean. Modern furniture and a little kitchenette made the stay perfect. Some more kitchen appliances would be nice, too. The bed is queen size and comfy. There is a TV set, a fridge and a hair dryer. Towels are available too... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyPerla
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Freiraum
Freiraum
#32 of 190 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Schoneberg
ArtHotel Connection
ArtHotel Connection
#3 of 190 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Charlottenburg
City Stop Berlin
City Stop Berlin
#23 of 190 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbe Hotel Heizhaus Berlin
#35 of 190 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#4 of 190 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Hotel Larat
#21 of 190 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prenzlauer Berg

Neighborhood Profile
Prenzlauer Berg
No Berlin neighborhood has undergone a greater change than Prenzlauer Berg. The artists and non-conformists that defined the district’s intriguing subculture in the 1980s and 90s have been replaced by a young, hip crowd that frequents the many cafes. Where there were once run-down houses in the shadow of the Berlin Wall, there are now designer shops. Beautiful old homes have been modernized and renovated, and on Sundays, thousands turn the park next to remnants of the wall into a playground for street artists, musicians, and flea market shoppers. This attracts young urban families who enjoy the balance of big city life and small-town comfort. Meanwhile, trendy, young, upper-class visitors from all over the world are attracted to the local high-end shops, cafés, and sophisticated bars and restaurants. The merits of this transformation are a favorite topic of debate around the city, but it makes for some of the best people-watching Berlin has to offer.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pension Absolut Berlin

Address: Erich-Weinert-Str. 26, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Price Range: $52 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Absolut Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Budget Places so you can book your Pension Absolut Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay