We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#11 of 46 hotels in Wurzburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Pool
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
1,133Reviews
9Q+A
49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 323
  • 539
  • 210
  • 46
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night in June 2019. The room was too small. The A/C wasn't working. The staff wasn't helpful. Despite calling multiple times about the A/C issue and being assured that it will be attended to, there was no response whatsoever. It was an expensive room too. Extremely disappointed. The saving grace was that it was close to the sightseeing places. I am never going to stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Response from Stay22316924995, Manager at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dorint guest, Due to the short-term change of operator many processes do not run optimally. I am very sorry that you were so dissatisfied. I'd like to talk to you personally. Please send me your contact details and I will contact you at an appointment of your choice. Thank you very much for your support in improving our service. Sincerely I. A. Henning Michel General manager Dorint Hotels & Resorts ______________________ Dorint · Hotel · Wurzburg Eichstraße 2 · 97070 Würzburg Tel .: +49 931 3054-444 Fax: +49 931 3054-424 henning.michel@dorint.com
Read more
Rooms were clean and tidy, the service in hotel was really friendly. I can recommend this hotel to anyone. There is a breakfast available in hotel and also a restaurant. We had the breakfast, which was bit of pricey, compared to restaurants in the city centre. However, the breakfast was really good and there was lots of assortments.
Read more
Response from Stay22316924995, Manager at Dorint Hotel Wuerzburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dorint guest, I will share your motivating comments and your positive feedback with my team. Thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely Henning Michel General Manager
Read more
I only booked here due to only place available for my selected dates and although the reception staff were helpful and pleasant, check in and check out felt very rushed. I wasn't given a chance to check items on my bill before payment was being requested. The bar food was lovely (I didn't go into the restaurant as I was working whilst eating) but the breakfast is a bit chaotic with not much explanation of where you can sit, beverage you would like to have etc. Food was nice though with eggs being cooked freshly upon request Room was nice and spacious & bed was comfortable and firm. Unfortunatel,y I was kept awake throught my first night due to doors banging loudly by neighbouring guest who I can only assume was drunk as this was on-going for approx 15 minutes followed by a dog howling and barking in the room opposite mine. I do believe I was just unlucky on my stay as these were things the hotel couldn't really do much about. I would stay again however, it's not a hotel I would openly choose above others - especially for the price which I don't think was representative of the establishment
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
We were booked in for 2 nights but only stayed one. Room had horrible cheap fresh air spray smell when we walked in and I should have asked for room change but we went out and when we returned quite late bathroom smelled like bad drains. Too late for us to move we felt. Location really good and room okay other than above. Wifi worked well. Gym was a joke. We didn’t have breakfast. When we checked out and mentioned smell we were given free parking and an apology which we appreciated. I’m sorry but I would not stay here again and wouldn’t recommend apart from location.
Read more
Novotel is 4 star hotel chain belonging to Accor chain. Hotel located on a side street good 5 minute walk from start of the old town and shopping streets. Railroad station is bit further opposite direction. Hotel has parking garage, which was also one of the reasons to choose it. Staff welcomed us nicely and check-in was smooth as there was no queue. Our room was located top floor and we took the elevator, which is open use one, no security feature that you would need to open your floor with a key. Room was equipped with TV, minibar and good office desk. Bed was good and firm. Bathroom was spacious, but shower small like airplane toilet. Unfortunately the shower doors were not tight so floor became bathtub. Amenities were the standard shampoo and conditioner. The shower had the shower gel spender. Hotel has also Spa, which was really nice area. As Finn I didn't like the steam sauna, that is matter of the taste. You can also cool down outside from spa area. Unfortunately we didn't test the breakfast. Summary: Recommended, arrive by a car or train easily.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel wuerzburg hotel, novotel hotel würzburg, novotel hotel wuerzburg, novotel wurzburg, würzburg novotel
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaLower FranconiaWurzburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing