We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We only stayed here one night, but would have loved to stay another mostly to wander around the town. Such a nice town and this hotel is right there in it, centrally located and an easy and short walk from the middle of town. Our group had a good dinner in the hotel and breakfast at the hotel. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This hotel bills itself as a 4 star with prices to match and yet I have had better nights sleep in budget motels. Our floor was plastered in non-smoking signs and yet reeked of stale smoke. In our room it was apparently coming through the vents from one of the other floors. In addition to that the beds were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpatTraveler2
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We had an overall good experience at this hotel. The hotel is central with many restaurant options close if not in the hotel itself. The breakfast was included in our booking and it wasn't too bad. The room we received was a very good size and the bed and pillows were OK but nothing special. Parking wasn't horrible at 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriabmw27
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Nice clean and comfortable rooms - excellent breakfast buffet - tea, coffee, cheeses n cold meats to go with a hot buffet. Great reception team. Free bus travel. Spa with complimentary robes and towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAD1974
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I booked this hotel through booking.com as well as many others on our Switzerland/Germany trip. I didn't realize I had requested a room for 1 night for 1 person. After signing both my husband and myself in, the clerk said I should have booked for 2 people--and scolded me as if a school child, which it appears HE is. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Surrey
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed for three nights. We had a very large room with 2 armchairs and a sofa. Well maintained. Breakfast was large German buffet type. Attentive staff in restaurant and reception. It can get busy with coach parties but they are well organised for this. Wifi is flaky: at times almost impossible to use. I am not sure why the charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leshere
TimKindle, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Oxshott
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a very comfortable three night stay, the room was on the top floor and was very spacious. We enjoyed the varied breakfast which was beautifully served. We had our dog with us and we were charged €10 per night which was rather expensive we thought. Most other places were either free or €5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenhere1958
TimKindle, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Lisbon
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Great location, in the very center of the city. Lovely room, very spacious and confortable. Good service, very friendly staff. The sole problem was people speaking loud at night, from the houses across the street. Nevertheless it was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVLVA
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Sudbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights after 1 night across the road in Hotel Schlosskrone; it was much more basic but also less expensive and served us well enough. The Internet speeds were OK but you have to keep logging into the service if you go offline, which was a bit of a pain. The breakfast was good and service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan P
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Luitpoldpark Hotel overnight while in Fussen in August. It was a lovely room, very clean and tidy with a refurbished and well equipped bathroom. However, we were there during summer and the air conditioning was only blowing hot air which was a bit uncomfortable during the night. Fortunately we could open windows. The breakfast was nice, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
TimKindle, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Luitpoldpark-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for the wellbeing of our future guests. I was disappointed to learn of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay in our hotel. These shortcomings certainly do not live up to the standards...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
1,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 39 in Fussen
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#14 of 39 in Fussen
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#7 of 39 in Fussen
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LUITPOLDPARK-HOTEL is situated directly in the heart of the city, overlooking the cities adjacent central park. Here you can allow yourself to be captivated by a magical world, one in which style and elegance are united with the simple pleasures of life. All 131 comfortably designed non-smoking-rooms and suites are furnished with high quality marble bathroom, toilet, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, satellite television, direct-dial telephone and in-room safe . Allow yourself to indulge in one of our four first-rate restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luitpoldpark-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luitpoldpark-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luitpoldpark Hotel
Treff Hotel füssen
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#4 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Luitpoldpark-Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Luitpoldpark-Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor suites are huge..two bedrooms and living area.”
 of 5 bubbles joanne333, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Get a 5th floor suite, they are spectacular!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles P1296IRmaryb, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor, facing east in a room for 3 in a corner. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoNative2014, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the square/mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 200petert, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with stand-up shower... so not on the fourth floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 244BL, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay