We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

NH Nuernberg City Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Nuernberg City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Berkshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most of the hotel was closed for refurbishment. We only found out bit by bit just how little was operative. The staff were formally polite. We received no apologies for the lack of facilities and no compensation. The four of us had arrived by taxi to find the main entrance closed. Checking-in, we were told that the reception desk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeejayBerkshire
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights at the NH Nuernburg City Center. The hotel is well located, a short walk from the train station and into the city. Sadly the rest was not so good given the price I paid for my room. The service was very poor from start to finish, my room was not cleaned, breakfast was chaos, check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gromit72
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Gromit72, we take your criticism to heart. We will address the points, especially the breakfast staff and front desk. We still hope to welcome you back soon in an nh Hotel. Best regards Elke Gabsteiger More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent four nights at NH Nürnberg City Center Hotel in september 2015. The hotel is situated in a modernized area with a short walking distance to the train station and the old city, full of cozy restaurants and stores. The staff in the reception is very service-minded and polite, and are more than happy to order taxis for you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuvane
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Tuvane. Thank you so much for your gread feedack we really appreciate. Just a hint: If you booked the breakfast just off the reservation, it costs instead 24,90 EUR 19,90 EUR. We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels. Best regards Elke More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i got a room which AC did not work. I call the front desk, but it took a hour for them to send one even I pushed several times, and the front desk got impatient for that. I had to wait without showering and finally I was late for my business appointment. this is not acceptable!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank binl946
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have suffered. Due to our efforts to protect the environment, the air conditioning only takes effect when the outside temperature over three hours exceeds 23 degrees. In This summer period, when the weather changes all the time, it sometimes comes to such incidents, as you described it. We apologize for the... More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be ideal. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were most helpful. A real bonus was being only a five minute walk from the main Railway Station. Our only negative was we felt the breakfast was dear, but very satisfactory nevertheless.

Helpful?
Thank Ed H
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Ed H. Thank you so much for your gread feedack we really appreciate. Just a hint: If you booked the breakfast just off the reservation, it costs instead 24,90 EUR 19,90 EUR. We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels. Best regards Elke More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this lovely hotel in the center of Nuremberg,the room was lovely and also quite large,the staff were so helpful with advice and service that made our stay more enjoyable We did think breakfast a bit expensive so did not use that service. I would stay at this hotel again,ther are some works going on at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Helen W., thank you very much for your friendly words. Just one little hint: If you booked from the breakfast just off the reservation, it costs instead 24,90 EUR 19,90 EUR. We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels. Best regards Elke Gabsteiger. More 

St Martin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located, very comfortable bed, good wifi, good food. It is hard to fault this hotel. well equipped, moderately priced, friendly service. I would stay there again in the future. Feels nicer than other hotels in the same price range.

Helpful?
Thank YodaGuy
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear YodaGuy. Wow. What a nice, great feedback. Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in a NH hotel. Best regards Elke More 

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Our visit in Nuremberg had 2 goals: medical check-ups and family gathering time. Both of them were successfully fulfilled!!! Nuremberg's atmosphere, medieval and modern at the same time, managed to steal our hearts forever! Our chosen hotel, NH Nuernberg City Center, met all of our requirements! The hotel's Receptionists were very helpful in solving all our minor concern. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anda S
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Anda, thank you so much for this friendly feedback! I'm sorry, that our main waitress, I know her as a very nice person, might have had a bad day. Nevertheless, I will inform her and instruct her, to take better care on her behavior. We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels. Best regards... More 

La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
237 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is a nice hotel, although a bit impersonal ... Rooms are clean and big enough, wifi could be a bit faster. Breakfast is good and well served and fresh. BUT hey ! housekeeping ! The latest check-out is at noon, so stop knocking at my door at 8.30am !! Close to the train station but without all the dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Groovemasterjay, thank you for staying in our hotel and your feedback! Due to our efforts to protect the environment, the air conditioning only takes effect when the outside temperature over three hours exceeds 23 degrees. In the transitional period, it sometimes comes to such incidents, as you described it. We apologize for the circumstances that this have caused. And:... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Front desk service was excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good with many variety of food and friendly service. The cons were the entrance and exit of the parking garage was quiet narrow. Our room was facing the street, a little noisy when the S-Bahn passed by. Otherwise, we were very satisfied with this NH hotel.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 357yukkuenl
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear yukkuenl! Thank you so much for your gread feedack we really appreciate. My personal tipp: Next time take a room facing to the coardyard. There is no traffic-noise. We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels. Best regards Elke More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Nuernberg City Center is located in the very city center of Nuremberg, just a two-minute walk from the central station (an important hub for ICE and long-distance trains) and a five-minute walk from the old town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Nuernberg City Center

Address: Bahnhofstr. 17-19, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $83 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nuernberg City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, NHHotels, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your NH Nuernberg City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay