We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated near a tram/metro station and not far from the train station. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the centre, however it is just a straight road and is a nice walk. The hotel was really nice and the rooms were spacious. My room only had a shower, unsure if you are able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. For me there was no faults. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless. The hotel is a little walk out of the old town (about ten minutes through a central park) but it's ideally located on public transport just two stops on the tram. The hotel reception provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheshireaph
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller General Manager

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I stayed there for a bussiness trip.The hotel is close to city center and hotel staff is very friendly.It has well and comfortable decorated rooms which are very clean. Meets my requirements exceedingly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aygultk
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller General Manager

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Novina hotel has created a perfect combination for any type of guest. Very new modern style and facility, great cuisine and bar and wonderful stuff! My company has organized a business event there and I can only highly recommend Novina hotel! It has very well connected location which is also next to the lake and one of the nicest parks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanyasolunova
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a kind review! We are all absolutely delighted that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are especially happy to hear that our staff were wonderful. We strive to provide a fantastic ambience and we pride ourselves in a very personal service. I personally, am glad that your business event was a...

Austria
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We were visiting the famous "Christkindlmarkt" in Nürnberg and stayed at this hotel for two nights. We used the train from Vienna to Nürnberg and therefore we were looking for a hotel which is not far away from the railway station. A walk of about 15 minutes took us to the hotel. We were friendly welcomed and got the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mara05_12
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This hotel was not our first choice. We couldn't get what we wanted and took a chance on the Novina Woerdersee. It is a long walk from the Hauptbahnhof--well over a mile--and situated in an uninteresting neighbourhood near the highway to Munich. In fact, I suspect much of the hotel's clientele is traveling business folk. The distance was not great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoBobby
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

Manchester
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst undertaking a historical sites visit. Great hotel,adequate bedroom, friendly staff & a great breakfast. Location is not the best for visiting the walled city as it is on the outskirts, however a walk through the adjacent park is a more direct route, rather than the roads , & brings you out within the walled city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalglish07
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller Direktor / General Manager

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I was expecting to rent a bicycle at the hotel as this possibility was mentioned while booking. But there were no bicycles at the hotel when I arrived. They simply didn't buy it yet. That was disappointing, cause the city center is pretty far. The hotel is good: convinient rooms, tasty breakfast and there is a nice park near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NataliSB
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the standard of our rooms. We would however like to inform you that we do not offer a bicycle hire service. I can only apologise if you were lead to believe that we do offer this service and we would...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice modern looking from the outside, seems to be more in a business district but easy and nice 10-15 mins walk to downtown via an adjacent park. The amenities are standard to basic. As others commented, the complimentary b'fast is VERY good with nice products like salmon and several hot and cold dishes! The main negative for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie J
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 31, 2016

When checking into this hotel I wondered, why this isn't rated five-stars? Because much of your experience suggests it should be. The physical facility is impressive, it's so new and clean that you wonder if you are the first guest in this hotel, the room is modern with all conveniences, everything works, the bed is comfortable, extra pillows are provided,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneandIrena
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller Direktor / General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
3.0 mi away
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Novina Hotel Tillypark
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#53 of 126 in Nuremberg
356 reviews
1.7 mi away
acomhotel nurnberg
acomhotel nurnberg
#27 of 126 in Nuremberg
282 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City

Address: Duerrenhofstr. 8, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Woehrdersee Hotel Mercure Nuernberg City)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $80 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woehrdersee Mercure Nuernberg City
Mercure Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“close to city center but very silent”
aygultk, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question