We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The 4-star Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe is located directly at the historic "Dutzendteich" Parc and just a 10 min. walk from the exhibition center. The hotel offers 140 rooms with air conditioning and WIFI / HSIA as well as a sauna and fitness area. To cater for your events for up to 120 people, the hotel has six quiet meeting rooms facing the park. It is 1.9 miles to the main train station and 7.5 miles to the airport. The nearest highways are the A3, A6, A9 and A73 and the hotel offers parking. You can travel to the city in 10 minutes via U-Bahn.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
363Reviews
141Photos
6Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 192
  • 67
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For the shows, this is the best hotel.at.15 min walking.distance. Room.are good, bathroom as well. Restaurant is much.TOO Salty, for lunch or.dinner, it.was not.a.good.experience. Counter service is excellent, Bfast also v good and service is excellent. Guys,Continue on that
Read more
A hotel distant of everything. I travelled with a group, slept there one night had a so so dinner and a good breakfast. The carpet is very worn and rooms are treated carelessly, as well as the rooms cleanness.
Read more
Response from LZuerchauer, General Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Dear fmmc47, thank you for taking the time to rate out hotel and to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Nevertheless, we hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
Read more
Very comfortable beds and good family room for 2 adults + 2 children. Super hotel for 1-2 days in Nuremberg and 1 day in Zirndorf PlayMobil Fun Park with your kids. Without breakfast, but they have a good night bar at the reception.
Read more
Response from LZuerchauer, General Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Dear daniela d, thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for sharing your experience. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
Read more
Stayed in Many Mercure but they are not the same. For this Mercure the room was very silent also. I like that, but thier airco system is really bad. It does not cool as it suppose to be And makes allot of noise. I found the pillow very flat And i even woke up with a stift neck.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from LZuerchauer, General Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Dear Egbert P, thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning did not work to your satisfaction and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We are glad to hear that nevertheless you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
Read more
Our room for 3 people has been OK but on the small/incomfortable side. Barely any place to put the luggage (some place in the entrance hall but not the most comfortable and easy access). The bathroom again, OK, but on the small side. The rooms may be OK for 2 people, I wouldn't
Read more
Response from LZuerchauer, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Responded Mar 23, 2018
Dear Diana N, thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the size of our family rooms. Just a suggestion: Maybe next time you can take advantage of our family offer and book two rooms with a 50% saving on the second room. We are glad to hear that you were otherwise happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234567
Dear AppleAdam, we are sorry, we did not answer your question earlier. Unfortunately we didn't receive a notification and only saw your question now. We know that your stay is already over and the questions must have resolved themselves. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sirs, due to technical problems we couldn´t answer your question before. Sorry!! WiFi Is free and parking costs are €10,00 per day. For Le club Accorhotels Members €6,00 per Day. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sir, thank you for your mail. A kettle is in each of our rooms. But unfortunately no Mircowave. Best regards Ljiljana Zürchauer
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Trikelli, our Privilege rooms are all with one big bed (200cmx200cm). We would have the possibility to prepare the sofa bed for the second person. Best regard Tanja Janssen Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Terry, from our hotel to the convention center it is just a 15 minute walking distance. Between our hotel and the convention center is also a metro station which you can reach within 8 minutes walking and a 4 minute ride to the convention. Most of our guests go by foot or take the metro but of course it is your decision to take a taxi or not. Our hotel is located very calm in the park so that you can relax after a long day at the exhibition. If you have any further question please do not hesitate to contact us
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"It is in a quiet location"
"The junior suite has plenty of room and storage space"
"facing the park would be the nicest"
"Privilege room"
"a room towards the forest in the back of the hotel"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure hotel nuremberg
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing