We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an apart hotel that caters to short and long term visitors. The location is "so, so" as it is too far to walk to "Old Town" and one either needs a car or has to use a taxi. The rooms are relatively large and they have a small kitchenette. We had a room that was U-shaped, which initially... More 

Helpful?
Thank ForeignObserver2
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located outside of the Nürnberg city. It was a small walk to the city centre. Located in a noisy area where we were constantly interrupted during the night by others in the courtyard. Staff were friendly and allowed us to borrow a fan during the night. Room was clean and had some amenities. Cute lollies placed on the pillow with... More 

Helpful?
Thank emilyjane18
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your stay at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg! We are happy that all in all you enjoyed staying with us! And next time, somebody is to noisy at night, just call the night audit at reception and he will take care of the night rest. Looking forward to seeing you soon again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All the amenities are there, but when it is hot outside do not stay here. There is no AC and no fan. Get away from the street rooms because outside it is noisy. Breakfast is very nice with lots of choices. The room is big enough. Free water and free beer in your room

Helpful?
Thank de-san
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your stay. If we would offer you next time an upgrade to a room facing the garden, would you be really happy staying at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg? Just provide an information on this rating and we will really try to make you happy. And in case you will be back in winter, we offer you the... More 

Tatabanya, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

i spent 5 nights here in July 2016. Location is excellent, 3 metro stations within 10 min walk. Room was comfortable, large bed, bathroom ok. Big advantage is the small kitchen in the room. You get 2 glasses of mineral water and 2 small beers for free evry day (it's a pity that I don't like this brand of beer).... More 

Helpful?
Thank MTamas79
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Great review! We love to read that you enjoyed staying with us .... even when we do not have an air condition. Just let us know in advance when you will be back at Nuremberg and our Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg and we prepare your fridge with the beer brand you love .... as long as it is a Franconian/Bavarian beer!... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Overall, experience was excellent. It is the fifth time that we stay at this hotel in the last few years, and it was up to our expectations. In particular, it was an excellent fit to our needs as a family of 5 including three children, as they have large rooms with needed facilities such as extra beds, fully equipped kitchen,... More 

Helpful?
Thank zadzad
DeragLivinghotel, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you very much! This is really a great review! We would like to thank you for your positive review as well as your recommendations. To be honest, for a hotel guests coming back every year is the highest praise! And we really appreciate to read that you even feel happy and comfortable with your family in our Derag Livinghotel... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We spent one night in this hotel and the first impression we had was: "This Hotel is very old". The room was clean and provided with a little kitchenette, like serviced apartment style, plus you have severals amenities free of charge like water, 2 bottles of beers and toiletries. Unfortunately our stay was not so pleasant because that day was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danessia
DeragLivinghotel, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for rating your stay. We really appreciate your comment and your solution-oriented information, to come back in winter time for lack of A/C. Unfortunately when the hotel has been built, there were no need of A/C in Germany at all but time changes including the climate. Coming from a foreign country, it might be really cruel... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Clean rooms, regular and prompt service with professional staff. The hotel serves good business breakfast. Pros: It is a service appartment, with a small kitchen. Near to the U-Bahn station, has super markets (ALDI and Norma) nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Dilraj D
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Lovely! That's how it should be. Thank you very much. We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and you were feeling quite comfortable! That was our intention! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg next time you have to come to town! Your staff of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Spent one night, found as the very few still with rooms available. Very reasonable price for the room. wifi worked well in the room. Restaurant was not the best, dinner was big in quantity but not in quality, very salty. Breakfast was clearly abundant and of good quality. The room had a couch. When asked the room service did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaborinbrussels
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review and your constructive criticism. We will discuss your comments with the departments and first of all we will take care of the lamp problem! So that our guests do not leave our hotel with a headache - except due to the delicious Franconian beer! Thank you for your assistence. We would be pleased to welcome... More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Room very good and amazing breakfast. Very near to several train stations and to supermarket. Internet not very good due to many users at the same time. Laundry self facility in the basement. Restaurant good for dinner but not many options.

Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo J
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Perfect. Thank you very much for this positive rating. We would love to welcome you again at the Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg and if you tell us what you love for dinner, we show you our possibilities! That's an idea? Your Team of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

A nice place to stay and family-which is close to the Central Market and Turkish restaurants and the price is very favorable, four-star مكان جميل للإقامه العائليه فيه وقريب من وسط المدينه (المركزي السوق )والمطاعم التركيه والسعر مناسب جداً وهو اربع نجوم وفيه شقق وغرف ايضاً

Helpful?
Thank Rusheed
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.6 mi away
acomhotel nurnberg
acomhotel nurnberg
#33 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
1.1 mi away
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#20 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
#53 of 132 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg

Address: Obere Kanalstr. 11, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Maximilian)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $65 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay