We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arvena Park Hotel

Save
Share
Goerlitzer Str. 51 90473 Nuremberg, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (13)

About

#62 of 130 hotels in Nuremberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 4 star ARVENA PARK Hotel is situated in the south of Nuremberg, 2 km away from the Nuremberg Fair ground. The city center can be reached within 10 to 15 minutes by underground or car. Free of charge parking and the underground station 'Gemeinschaftshaus' is just next to the hotel. 242 comfortable hotel rooms, 15 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and a hotel bar are waiting for you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
German

Location

Full view
Contact
Goerlitzer Str. 51 90473 Nuremberg, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Metropolitan Area Airport7 miSee all flights
GemeinschaftshausNurmburg U-Bahn3 min
Langwasser SüdNurmburg U-Bahn4 min
See all nearby hotels
247Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 120
  • 65
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angie_YW wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore550 contributions94 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel whilst attending recent Nuremburg Toy Fair. Location of hotel was excellent. There is a train station just behind the hotel and it is only about 10mins away from Messe the fair venue. Across the hotel is a 3 storey shopping mall so can one can easily pick up any grocery from supermarket or pharmacy easily. Hotel room is clean with simple facilities. Do note they only provide one bottle of complimentary water throughout whole stay. Breakfast spread is ok but coming from Asia our spread is huge so considering it is fairly good. Went to the hotel bar twice but always nobody around to serve till I had to call for the staffs. Overall nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Pascal P wrote a review Dec 2019
Karlsfeld, Germany76 contributions59 helpful votes
The Hotel offers reasonable facilities and services for a short business stay. However Breakfast compensates for the stay in some quite basic rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful - good meeting rooms to organize a conference.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay away from the railroad located rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sam B wrote a review May 2019
19 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed at the Arvena Park Hotel early May 2019. This is a quite, business oriented hotel, located conveniently near the the subway from which you can ride everywhere.The room I was in was well furnished with a desk, chair and armchair. The breakfast is fine but not excellent. The hotel is to my opinion over-classifies as a 4 star hotel for the following reasons. The room is small, you can barely move around and the amenities are cheap. For example: the electric kettle has an exposed heating element (which is considered unhealthy) and the "cups" that come with it are flimsy tiny plastic cups. Another example is the the small TV screen. Really. The room had a safe but I could not use it because the the battery was low. I have asked (twice) to replace the battery but it was not done. The worst was the WiFi. The signal was very very low when existing and the transmission rate insufficient for the simplest task. I have complained about it (twice) and was offered to move to another room. I refused for two reasons: convenience and because by moving I will cause another guest to suffer from problem which I am not willing to do. It is a pity, By small effort of the hotel management all the above problems could have been solved easily with little expense (how expensive is to add a WiFi router?).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Roxanne-Mackey, Sales & Marketing at Arvena Park Hotel
Responded May 13, 2019
Dear Sam B, thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you benefit from our direct subway access. Unfortunately, we couldn´t offer you a perfect stay because of the above-mentioned reasons. I´m sorry for that. Our room size is between 19 and 22 square meters it is a pity that you had the feeling that the rooms are too small. We know that we have some problems with the WIFI connection in some rooms. At the moment we try to improve the signal but unfortunately it is not solved by just adding a WIFI router. We hope that we can offer a better connection very soon. Dear Sam B I hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again.
Read more
doonfooty wrote a review Apr 2019
Toronto, Canada111 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel a few nights to attend a trade fair at the Messe. Despite its being out of town, the hotel is located 50 meters from an U-Bahn station with direct access to the Messe and the old town. There is convenient parking and, despite being located next to the police hq, there were no annoying sirens at all hours of the night. The staff were great the breakfast more than correct. The hotel itself has a "no charm" feel about it but, for business travel, is just fine. The staff were great; no faults there. The only down side was the lack of an ironing board in the room. For gents there was a trouser press but this is not work well with shirts. Apart from breakfast, I did not eat in the restaurant or try the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Roxanne-Mackey, Verkauf & Marketing at Arvena Park Hotel
Responded May 12, 2019
Dear doonfooty, thank you very much for your review. I hope you had a successful time at the trade fair in Nuremberg. It is good to hear that you benefit from our direct access to the subway station. Thank you for your praise about our staff and breakfast buffet. Our rooms are equipped with a trouser press. If you need an ironing board feel free to ask our receptions staff. My colleagues will bring it to your room. I hope you will come back soon!
Read more
Chris R wrote a review Dec 2018
Vienna, Austria349 contributions153 helpful votes
Location was excellent - far enough outside to lessen hassle of driving all the way to city center. Located directly next to U-Bahn station, quick journey into Nurnberg (15 minutes). Easy parking situation and no additional charge. Hotel staff was helpful and provided information that was easy to process. Breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roxanne-Mackey, Verkauf & Marketing at Arvena Park Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear Chris R., thank you very much for your great feedback. It makes me happy to hear, that you could enjoy your stay with us so well. I would appreciate to see you soon again in one of our five Arvena Hotels in Franconia. With kind regards, Roxanne Mackey and the Arvena Park team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arvena Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arvena Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Franken Center Nürnberg (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arvena Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Arvena Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arvena Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Arvena Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arvena Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ekuthek, Yummy Yummy, and Bao Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arvena Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arvena Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Arvena Park Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Arvena Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Arvena Park Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds) (2.6 miles), Heilig-Geist-Spital (4.5 miles), and Hangman's Bridge (4.7 miles).