We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Priceline$90*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$132*
$90*
$91*
$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 adults, 3 kids (11-1yr). Stayed a night, in a double (mattress) and a roll out bed. Sheets and towels were rough. No air conditioner so it was hot. I opened the window for some air but it was so noisy and brightly lit. Room was dated though they did try a minor update to the bathroom. It was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, with regret we have to read that you and your family have not been fully satisfied during your stay with us. Our air-con is still in the heating mode but we will switch it now in the cooling mode due to the increasing temperature. Thank you for the specific remark. We are quite happy that you enjoyed...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near to Hauptbahnhof and within walking distance to the old town. There is a restaurant which looked ok but we didn't eat there. We had some drinks in the bar one evening which were in my opinion overpriced, staff at bar and hotel reception were not really interested in us. Overall could do with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich_frompo
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, with regret I have to read that our staff in the bar and at the front-office was not as attentive as they are normally. I apologize the inconvenience it caused without having any further expanation. Normally our guests praise the service-attitude and the friendliness; especially for the bar- and front-office team members. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Well located and reasonably priced hotel near to the Central Station. The room was a little dated but fine, the air-conditioning did not work and it was very hot at night! The WIFI did not work anywhere within the hotel for us. There was generally a nice ambiance and we were pleased to find a piano bar. To this point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt t
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts. Although I thought that you will delete your comments after we had personal contact via Email. I did not react on the WIFI and the air con, which I will do first now. The air-con is still in the heating mode. Unfortunately an individual choice in the guestrooms is not possible....

Reviewed March 15, 2017

Let's start with the goods: It's well located, central close to the Hauptbahnhof. The service is very good, especially the girls in the reception are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. The not so goods: The room is old and feels dirty. The old furniture, old and dirty curtains and carpet, lot of dust and bathroom/towels also not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank German1Traveller1
Ralf-Adamczyk, Management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house. As it seems it did not please you in our hotel room at all. We will surely be able to find out in which room you were staying and to be able to talk to our housekeeping and the responsible cleaning staff. Please excuse the negligence. For the...

Reviewed March 9, 2017

The hotel is conveniently located within a short walk to the main train station and across the street from the city center area. Room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. However the room was kept on the warm side and I needed to open the window in order to sleep and the bathroom did have some features that seemed unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bigokole
Ralf-Adamczyk, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your great review and description of our hotel. We are especially pleased that you particularly praise the friendliness of our staff in each department and to have a nice evening in our bar. It would be nice if you tell us the unusual things in the bathroom as you describe it. We are looking forward...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Superior room at excessive profiteering rate due to Biofach trade fair. This superior room was next to the hotel's minibar bottle store - early every morning ten trollies were loaded up with noisy enthusiasm by staff. Complaints made, apologies accepted, made no difference, same process every morning. No air conditioning, twin beds with small single quilts despite booking double. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milligan_Lifesshort
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay in our hotel. I feel personally sad about the handling of your complaint. Be sure that the necessary consequences will be taken out of it. Therefore I am quite sure that it will not repeat. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Room was ok probably equivalent to 3 or 4 star by the usual system. Bed was reasonably comfortable and room was serviced daily. Pillows were good. Service was good at reception when required. Breakfast was good but expensive. Room service meal was good quality and good value. Good Location an easy walk from the main train station and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the stay in our hotel during the Toy Fair. We are quite happy that you found some praising words for our services. The Toy Fair has the most impact on the room-rates in the city if you compare it to other fairs because the demand is extremely high. But compared to other hotels...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed February 11, 2017

The location is great very close to the main train station. Superior rooms are spacious enough for double occupancy. The staff are very courteous and helpful and always at your service. Well stocked bar and a bartender who is good at cocktails. Only glitch the centrally controlled room temperature is warmer than required and very discomforting. You have lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the stay with us and the well-minded review here on tripadvisor. We are very happy that we could make your stay comfortable. We apologize the inconvenience caused by the temperature. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager

Nuuk, Greenland
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Maritim Hotel Nurnberg is a decent hotel, well located in the center of the city. Easy access with comfortable rooms and service. The staff is gentle and convinient food with excellent choice. All together a very good experience for those wanting the safe and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank v_qujaukitsoq
Ralf-Adamczyk, Isabelle Hummel (Direktionssekretärin) at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that you were completely satisfied and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are particularly pleased with the praiseworthy words for our employees. Kind regards Isabelle Hummel (management secretary)

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Centrally located hotel. Clean rooms however the decor is kind of dated. Decent Wi-FI signal. Attended a ball at the hotel lobby so it was super convenient. Hotel has parking (underground) This hotel tends to be one of the busier ones in Nuremburg so the lobby is extremely crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil R
Ralf-Adamczyk, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. The hotel was built about 30 years ago, but the rooms were renovated a good 10 years ago. This style was felt to be timeless. That is why we are all the more pleased when our service is well evaluated. We would be delighted if we could welcome you as a guest in our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Nuremberg
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
0.1 mi away
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
#67 of 126 in Nuremberg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maritim Hotel Nürnberg awaits you in the immediate vicinity of the historic old city with its numerous monuments and buildings, including the Kaiserburg and a host of fascinating museums. Located in a very convenient place with regard to traffic connections - the main railway station is just a few paces away - and the autobahn, airport and trade fair are just a few kilometres away, the elegant hotel is not only an ideal starting point for business travellers and travellers to the city, but also a perfect partner for events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maritim Hotel Nurnberg staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Nurnberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apparently quieter rooms are courtyard which we had and we didn't experience any noise disturbance.”
140mattt, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
German1Traveller1, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“Quote my review before accepting a specific room”
Milligan_Lifesshort, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and Superior Rooms”
427sureshm, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Quiet and clean rooms to relax and rest, which are very important for travellers!”
v_qujaukitsoq, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$91
Booking.com$93
HotelQuickly$132
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates