We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bayerstr. 89, 80335 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$264
View deal
Expedia.com
Trip.com
$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity$266
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)

About

#63 of 429 in Munich
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
In this elegant new hotel, the use of warm and natural materials complements an overall modern design. Premium box-spring beds in each room and linen made of 100% finest cotton underline a high quality standard. All hotel rooms are soudproofed and air-conditioned. Bathrooms have heated floors and rain showers. An exclusive original painting of the award-winning artist Christian Muscheid decorates each room. There is a fantastic italian restaurant and a cozy bar-lounge on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
418Reviews17Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 178
  • 34
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Farheen wrote a review Mar 2022
Cape Town, South Africa24 contributions1 helpful vote
The actual room is great. Great size, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. BUT they have really bad service at the front desk. On check in, the lady told us we have breakfast INCLUDED. We ate breakfast and then on check out, was told to pay for breakfast. She then told us sorry that breakfast wasn’t actually included and we now had to pay. Before checking out, we asked if we could borrow their scale to weigh our bags, they told us scales could only be used when actually checking out and they’ll give it to us then. So we checked out and then got told they don’t have a scale at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
BD75015 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Do not book this hotel, there is a zero refund policy even if you can’t travel, coming from a high risk / Omicron area. No refund, no vouchers nothing Hotel shows no sign of flexibility, no care about their customers
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steven wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom29 contributions26 helpful votes
Germany locked down unable to fly from uk, booked through Agoda. Requested voucher or other assistance and hotel refused point blank. I didnt even want a refund, just some flexibility. No Way. In a way I'm kinda pleased as this was the last chicken on the shelf at the time of booking and i wasnt looking forward to staying just needs must. But if I can make one suggestion to anyone considering this hotel, the bigger branded chains have far more flexibility. Keep the money guys you're gonna need it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
silvik wrote a review Aug 2020
Prague, Czech Republic51 contributions55 helpful votes
Stayed one night. Location is good, walking distance to the center, train amd bus station. Staff very nice, rooms clean, comfortabke beds. Cosmetics you have to pick up at the reception. Good value for money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Stay250509 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Very disappointed with hotel. I was unable to travel to Munich as Easyjet had cancelled my flights due to the coronavirus pandemic – Easyjet gave me a credit note for these flights with no fuss. I immediately cancelled my Vi Vadi Bayer89 booking to allow them to resell my room, which they quickly succeeded in doing. I was hoping that by taking this prompt action I could cut some sort of deal for my, admittedly non-refundable, booking, perhaps a partial refund or some credit towards a future booking. This was quickly refused, with a list of reasons that were absolute nonsense, including “would love to refund every single guest but we are only trying to save our employees workplaces” – surely reselling the booking and getting both fees helps this more than if I had turned up. “I should have made a flexible booking” – why sell non-refundable then? Perhaps to attract customers with the lower prices, which are always the prices advertised online. And finally “You are very right in saying that this is not a normal situation and that is exactly why we can not make exceptions during these times. “ – this is a ludicrous statement – surely this is exactly the situation to make exceptions. Very poor service from this company – won’t be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MAK wrote a review Jul 2020
18 contributions28 helpful votes
I have a reservation for this hotel as part of my family vacation plan this summer. I reside in the USA and was planning on attending a wedding in Italy this July. I also had reservation for a Mediterranean cruise and a driving trip to northern Italy and Germany. Regrettably due to CODID-19 all has been canceled and all my prepaid hotel reservations were reimbursed, except Vi Vadi hotel - they refused to refund my one night stay!! Definitely I do not recommend this hotel as they don't seems to care about their customer service nor reputation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
stacyp413 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas11 contributions18 helpful votes
The Vi Vadi hotel 89 in Munich is perfect. Not far from the train station, easy check in and precious room. Clean and tidy with safe to lock items . Great restaurants nearby. Just what we needed for a great nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Clemens Zuch, Geschäftsführer at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear stacyp413, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and honest words which are also a big motivation for our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
crybaby21sg wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore146 contributions170 helpful votes
It's a 10-15 min walk from the train station, so if you have heavy luggage, you may want to consider other hotels located on the same stretch of road (there are many). Also, the room lighting is yellowish (not white) and the beds sagged in the middle.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Clemens Zuch, Geschäftsführer at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear crybaby21sg, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. You will be surely happy to hear that tree trams (no. 19, no. 18 and no.29) stop directly in front of the main station, which will take you directly to the hotel in only 2 minutes. With best regards Michael Meister, Management
Read more
PatriciaAuckland wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland38 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed here as a family in December. We had two rooms. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very good. Lovely heated floors in the bathroom and housekeeping did a great job. The front desk did a great job and the location was perfect, with a short walk to the train station. What was outstanding was the breakfast. it was beautifully presented and the food was top quality. the lovely lady who managed the breakfast room, did such a great job. Everything was perfect. There was even sparkling wine for breakfast. The whole area was spotless clean and items replaced immediately. She did such a great job and presented us with a basket of beautiful Gluten free bread that was requested. We stayed at 8 hotels during our Europe tour, having breakfast at each one. This was ranked at the top for the quality, variety, great coffee machine, the variety of gluten free bread supplied and the wonderful lady who manages it all. Well done. Totally recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Clemens Z, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear PatriciaAuckland, Thank you very much for your great feedback and honest words which are also a big motivation for our entire team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we were able to meet your expectations. We hope that we will welcome you soon in our beautiful city of Munich
Read more
egan2m wrote a review Jan 2020
Cork, Ireland28 contributions53 helpful votes
I really wanted to give this hotel a 5 star because the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The shower was great. The bar and restaurant was relaxing and the food in the Italian restaurant was really good. I would recommend eating there. Location is great, not far from the u Bahn or central station and not fair from the main shopping areas. Hotel was good value. The only issue I had was the room during the night was warm and the aircon would not go any lower than the 20 set. It was too noisy outside to open a window. Just on a note to be aware of there is another vi vadi hotel 10minutes from this one. I made the mistake and tried to check into the other ! However I will stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Clemens Z, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Tom E, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and honest words which are also a big motivation for our entire team. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel an you will stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Which popular attractions are close to Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Nearby attractions include Augustinerkeller (0.3 miles), Munich Central Station (0.2 miles), and St. Paul's Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Binh Minh, and Augustiner-Keller.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (0.9 miles), Nymphenburg Palace (2.6 miles), and St. Peter's Church (1.1 miles).
Is Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.