Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen

Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen

Nymphenburger Strabe 136, 80636 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveler (184)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Arcona Living Munchen
360
Panoramas (19)
Standardzimmer Pierrot
Room & Suite (186)

View prices for your travel dates

$75
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Only 1 left at
$80
$68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#102 of 421 hotels in Munich
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
The hotel’s history was the main focus during design of the 94 rooms and studios: whether it was in the selection of the rooms’ pictures, the red carpets in the hallways or the decorative articles and highlights – the cinematic topic can be seen in every corner of the hotel, all the way to the conference and event rooms. Ensuring a high technological standard in all rooms and studios is a matter of course. Access to the wireless broadband Internet as well as both phone and fax connections ensure the basic requirements for helping you work successfully. As colourful and eventful as some movies are, the same can be said of our 73 rooms and 21 apartments. The rooms range in size between 17 and 43 square metres; all rooms and apartments have the minimum level of comfort that today’s travellers have come to expect. Select between the categories “Pierrot”, “Goya”, “Lola” and “Oscar”.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Nymphenburger Strabe 136, 80636 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Munich Airport
17.9 mi
See all flights
Rotkreuzplatz
6 minMunich U-Bahn
Maillingerstraße
8 minMunich U-Bahn
279Reviews5Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 108
  • 36
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gina K wrote a review Jul 2023
Perth, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was lovely and spacious with lots of shelving and benches. The bathroom was very modern with an amazing shower. Great aircon and breakfast. The wifi was okay but you have to constantly login every hour or so. The bed was comfy but could have done with more supportive pillows. The location was a little far from the city centre but the reception easily organise taxis for you that arrive very quickly. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adèle W. wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A chic, yet relaxed hotel in the west of Munich. As a trainer, I love giving seminars here, because the staff is accommodating, friendly and welcoming. They make me feel very at home and I could also absolutely imagine spending an enjoyable weekend there, in addition to my usual business trips.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViennaHouseEasyMuc, Operations Manager at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Dear Adéle, Thank you very much for the positive feedback which you have given to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again! Yours sincerely, Dominik Rub | Operations Manager and the team of Vienna House Easy München
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leila A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is really nice and the staff is so helpful, specially a girl named Diana :) the breakfast is really tasty and there are a lot of things to choose. The room is so nice and well-equipped. The hotel manager Mr Rozner is also very helpful and friendly :) you can reach everything easy from the Hotel so it’s really good located.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kloei wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom204 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was a decent size as well as the bathroom. The beds were nice and comfortable, managed to sleep much better in this hotel than one I stayed in just before. The room wasn’t too stuffy and had great natural light as the window was huge. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
moochiebeth wrote a review Jul 2023
Columbus, Ohio110 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great clean historic hotel close to my friends apartment. I enjoyed the history and comfortable bedding. I did not eat at restaurant. Great neighborhood and lots of excellent restaurants. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
business_trav77 wrote a review Sep 2014
Essen, Germany446 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Similar to the guests who wrote the previous review, I found this hotel just by chance, as the hotel I usually stay in when coming to Munich was awfully expensive these days. I can only agree that it is a great hotel, and I would return in a heartbeat! Looking at the photos, I guess I had the same room as the previous reviewers, which is a junior suite on the fifth floor. And yes, it really has this "WOW" effect when you see it! The room is very large, and so is the bathroom. Which has wonderful high ceilings and daylight, a beautiful bathtub that stands in the middle of the room, a huge shower with great water pressure...probably one of the most beautiful hotel bathrooms I have ever seen. The bed was very comfortable, and although the room faced the street, it was extremely well isolated (I heard nothing from the street or from the neighboring room), so I had a very good night's sleep. Plus, the air condition in the room worked fast and very quiet, so even in hot summer days, sleeping with the window closed should be no problem.

During my two nights stay, I had dinner once (which was a three course meal included in my package) and breakfast on both days. Dinner was very good and tasty with a yummy dessert. Breakfast had a wide selection of bread and even bagels, cheeses, fresh fruit, jams, honey, coffee, tea, juices, freshly prepared egg specialties,...everything you could wish for. I liked the atmosphere and the music in the breakfast lounge as well. I just imagine that it can become a little crowded once the hotel is fully booked.

Some practical information: The hotel is situated between two metro stops, the shorter and a bit nicer walk (about five minutes) is the one to and from Rotkreuzplatz, which is three stops away from the central train station. The area between Rotkreuzplatz and the hotel is very nice, with nice shops (such as an organic food market) and restaurants, and I felt very safe at night.

And finally, all the people working in the hotel were very nice, friendly and cheerful. I really hope they will keep up this great work in the future, because then, this will for sure be my new home away from home when returning to Munich! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: I guess all of these brand new designed rooms are worth a try. ;-)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank wrote a review Dec 2019
Wolfsburg, Germany311 contributions183 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is not the best, but just 12 € away from the main station. Very nice room, clean and friendly check in. Nice Lobby and breakfast also with local selections. Walk in Shower and fair price at all. See you next time
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViennaHouseEasyMuc, Operations Manager at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Dear Frank_Connor, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our Vienna House Easy München. We hope to welcome you soon again in Munich. Best regards, Dominik Rub | Operations Manager and the team of Vienna House Easy München
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janainemari wrote a review Aug 2019
Modesto, California87 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend. The rooms are very nice and clean. The breakfast that is served every morning is beautiful. A wide array of options and the food is always very fresh. They have an espresso maker that gives you several options of choice. Francesco who was there every morning made sure that everything was in perfect order. In the evening we would gather at the bar for a drink and Kya would serve us. She was truly a lovely lady who enjoys people and her job. She made us feel like family.

Safe travels~
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arcona2015, Manager at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Janainemari, thank you for your great feedback, and that you really enjoyed your stay here. We will share it with Kya and Francesco. We hope to welcome you soon in the Vienna House Easy München! Regards Your Vienna house Easy München
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina S wrote a review May 2015
61 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was lovely! Best bathroom!! The view was beautiful (added a picture). Loved how the windows opened up too. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable which was the only downfall of the room. And the pillows were too soft which is wasn't very comfortable either. The room had everything except a bar fridge would of been good. The hotel staff were lovely and the staff in the restaurant were so nice. We had dinner at the hotels restaurant the first night as we were too tired from driving from Prague and the filet was the best I've ever had. The whole dish was yum. There was also a nice area outside with some outdoor furniture which we enjoyed sitting at in the afternoon with a drink. Highly recommend! My husband had the sirloin and that was really good too! The hotel had parking which was great for us as we had a hire car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haylee D wrote a review Dec 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand6 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable rooms and good location. Breakfast also included with a variety of options. Only downsides were the cleaning staff bursting into our room without knocking multiple times which is extremely unprofessional and a huge invasion of privacy. We were also asked to come down and pay the night before we left as their machines would be down the next day. Staff and systems could be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arcona2015, Operations Manager at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Dear hayleednz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. On your departure day we had a system update and we was not able to create any bills in the morning. So we have already asked you one day before your departure to pay the bill. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Operations Manager and the team of Vienna House Easy München
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mapa asked a question Sep 2016
The Villages, Florida830 contributions249 helpful votes
is there free parking
Munich, Germany
Dear Nannyca, parking will be charged with 15 Euro/night
Wolv54b1 asked a question Dec 2014
Independence, Kentucky42 contributions16 helpful votes
Does this hotel offer adjoining rooms with inter room access?
Answer from ChamL
Lynchburg, Virginia419 contributions198 helpful votes
I am not sure but I think they do. I am sure if you send them an email inquiry they will answer your question.
bazza357 asked a question Nov 2014
Eastbourne, United Kingdom21 contributions24 helpful votes
how to get to hotel from Munich Airport how far to main shopping area
Answer from ChamL
Lynchburg, Virginia419 contributions198 helpful votes
We took a taxi to the airport. The hotel is about three blocks from the subway and then about five stops to the main shopping area. If you walked it would be about fifteen minutes. The hotel is very up to date, has a nice restaurant and bar and there are very good local, non touristy restaurants in the neighborhood.
Dana H asked a question Feb 2017
Sloten, The Netherlands18 contributions11 helpful votes
Guten Tag Wie sieht es mit Ihren Check-In und Check-Out Zeiten aus?
Munich, Germany
Guten Tag Dana H., Check In ab 15 Uhr Check Out bis 12 Uhr Ihr arcona LIVING München
DSim111 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom11 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good rooms in a good area of Munih for nightlife."
Read full review
jules601 wrote a tip Jan 2018
Liverpool, United Kingdom303 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are similar"
Read full review
GuidoOswald wrote a tip Aug 2017
Zurich, Switzerland216 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are (quiet) rooms to the inside - The person in front of me got told during check-in"
Read full review
megord25 wrote a tip Jul 2017
Aberdeen, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a travel kettle with you, if you like a cuppa first thing in the morning!"
Read full review
TRAVELALOT1309 wrote a tip Jun 2017
Munich, Germany41 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High Floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
arcona LIVING München
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VIENNA HOUSE EASY BY WYNDHAM MUNCHEN $161 ($̶1̶9̶7̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen
Which popular attractions are close to Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Nearby attractions include Badenburg Palace (0.2 miles), Blutenburg-Theater (0.3 miles), and Die Mercerie (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Broeding, Restaurant P.Korn, and Restaurant Zauberberg München.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (1.9 miles), Nymphenburg Palace (1.6 miles), and St. Peter's Church (2.1 miles).
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Munchen
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars