We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Hattingen, Germany
Reviewed July 31, 2016

We stayed here as a family (with two small kids) on our way through Germany to and from our holiday destination. We have experience of other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one fulfilled our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, convenient and represented good value for a one-night transit stay. Because the hotel in on the outskirts of Munich, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torekimi
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Torekimi, Thank you so much for your review and for the time taken. We are very glad to read that we could fulfill your expectations also that you found our Hotel clean, comfortable convenient and that you liked our underground garage free of charge. We would like to thank you also for the kind words about our staff. About...

Aarhus
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times when driving through Münich. Normally I think the hotel is good value for money, but this time our room was not properly cleaned (urin staines on toilet seat..). Instead of an instant appology the staf told me in the morning, that I should have complained the evening before, and that they couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lhk0801
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Lhk0801, Thank you for review and for the time taken to fill it in. We are so sorry that you did not experience our normal standard. We will make every effort to make sure that your wishes are better comunicated through our partners in the future. We hope that you will give us the benefit of the doubt and...

Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located next to the motorway with an underground car park which may be used free of charge by hotel residents. The gate is opened by ringing the bell and quoting your room number, but there is ample parking space around the hotel too so we never actually used the underground parking. Anyone wishing to make use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mars2013
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mars2013, Thank you so much for your kind 4 stars review and for the taken time. We are glad to read you had a good stay however we understand that the room was not big enough for four people also that you liked the free of charge underground garage and the facilities inside the room, unfortunately a safe box...

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

When I chose to stay at this specific hotel chain, I did it because there is a high standard level of service and comfort.......this location does not run by these principles, I stayed there, and regret it. Do maintenance on your a/c units and train your staff to provide the excellent level of service that holiday Inn is know for......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Manuel C
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Jose Manuel C, thank you very much for having made a review about your stay. We do regret, that our standards of Holiday Inn Express did not match with the one of Holiday Inn. We are sorry for the cooling system did not met your expectations. Our staff is always very hard working on giving the best service for...

Reviewed July 3, 2016

very poor customer service at front desk, my room air conditioner was not working, they moved us to another room, which had smokers previously and it stunk bad; then they moved us again, and the a/c didn't work either.....when I told them about the issue, they just said It may take some time to cool down, we went out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSE C
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jose C., Thank you for the review about your stay with us and for the time you have taken. We would like to apologies to you for the inconveniences caused by the air conditioning in your room and we really sorry that you could not rest in our Hotel. We will more than happy if you give us...

Partille, Sweden
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Clean,practical, decent beds and good breakfast. No fuzz. And yes, they have thick curtains for making your room dark, not all hotels in Germany have that! Limited number parking at our stay. We managed to get a spot even though some guest parked like blind rodents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Peter L., Thank you so much for your review and for the time you have taken. We are happy to read you were satisfied with the rooms and with the breakfast. Also the thick curtains helped you to keep your room dark during the night. We do have an underground garage free of charge in case that everything is...

Dragoer, Denmark
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We Stayed one night on our Way to Croatia, and had two family rooms.. Great value for money and the breakfast is okey, but basic. It is a travel through hotel and that is also the feeling you get.. Great service with water at the reception at Arrival and coffe to go at departure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michella79
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Michella79, Thank you for your comment about your stay with us and for the taken time. We are glad to read you had a good stay in your way to Croatia and you also liked the refreshment water at the reception. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our Hotel again in the future. Best...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were very pleased with the clean room and great staff! I blew a fuse in the room twice and staff came up to solve my issue. Was my faulty adapter not hotel's fault. Room was a bit crowded as we had the sofa as a bed for our grandson but we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHPhxAZ
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear EHPhxAZ, thank you very much for having taken your time to make a five star review about your stay! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and everything was to your satisfaction. For your next visit in Munich we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Köbke Operations...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This Holiday Inn was a great value. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good and they even had an ice machine - unheard of in Europe sometimes. Staff was friendly. The only issue we had was that our van did not fit into the parking garage so we had to park on the street, which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJK6
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear AJK6, Thank you for you great review and for the taken time. We are glad to read you really liked our rooms and you found them clean and comfortable also. It is good to read you found our Hotel in a great value and you were also satisfied with the our included breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We got in late (2300) and left the next day at 0800. But our experience was wonderful! They were really nice and let our 3 year old son to join the family room so we didn't need to pay for another room (with 3 kids)!! Breakfast was exactly what we needed and the parking option was great! Loved it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank רון י
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful five star review about your stay! We are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our breakfast! For your next visit in Munich we already welcome you today our hotel. With...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#181 of 381 in Munich
633 reviews
7.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
4.7 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#175 of 381 in Munich
72 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and free parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6 | Feldkirchen, 85622 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $77 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe Hotel Munich
Holiday Inn Express Munich
Holiday Inn Munich
Holiday Inn Feldkirchen
Feldkirchen Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy to drive to and has a secure free garage”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelers2002, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“convenient with public transport to messe munich”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“I think that all are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles marjans2017, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“make sure your a/c works on summer time”
 of 5 bubbles josecQ2071IH, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“good for city-breaks, need a car”
 of 5 bubbles Nagyseo, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question