We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel la maison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel la maison
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Very helpful, knowledgeable staff. Very close to traditional Bavarian restaurants and the stunning English Garden. Excellent location for exploring the beautiful city of Munich. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Wow- we are very happy and proud about your feedback, thanks you so much. We already shared your great feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel with a few friends. While it serves the purpose, I wouldn't say it's particularly great. Location is good, service is friendly, but the design - oh boy (flashy Las Vegas style, but requiring an upgrade). Not my favorite overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tetshev
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear tetshev, The Hotel la maison is made for individualists and cosmopolitans. So each of the 31 rooms is unique and individually designed. Please have a look to our new and modern designed VI VADI HOTEL BAYER 89. We have opened this hotel just a year ago. We are sure you will like it. We hope that we will welcome...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

I'm a frequent visitor in Munich but this was my first time at La Maison. We booked a 2-night stay in a double room with extra large bed through Booking.com. But when we got to the hotel we were told our room was unavailable because other guests have extended their stay, so we were given "a slightly smaller room", as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear Marina G, Thanks for your feedback. We just can again apologize for the inconveniences you have had during your stay in our hotel la maison. You are right. Guests did not check out of the room which you were supposed to stay in. You got a double Light Petit which is not a Single room. The room is equipped...

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed October 4, 2016

The hotel is situated on a very good location, close to the English garden and with many restaurants and bars at walking distance. The rooms spacious and well equipped. Check is was quick and simple which we really appreciated after a very long drive from Berlin and they have free parking!! It was an overall good experience and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MigueLau V
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear MigueLau V, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at la maison and we were able to fulfill your expectations. It is nice to read that you would definitely stay here again when you come back to Munich. We are happy to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

I arrived at midnight and after getting to my room discovered the bedside lights did not work. I went to reception to get bulbs and was given another room instead. No real problem. The location is good and the reception has more character than chain hotels. I'd return when back in Munich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkapHills
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear MarkapHills, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "la maison" and we were able to fulfil your expectations. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Have a good time. Greetings from Munich.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I was really happy with my stay here, albeit very short. The staff are really helpful and friendly, the room is comfortable and provides with Bvalgari washing products. They have a long list of DVDs you can borrow if you want a quiet stay in. The food is simple but I very much enjoyed it. Will definitely look this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fipri04
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear fipri04, On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of the advantages of our hotel. It would be great if you recommend us also to your friends and acquaintances. We look forward to welcoming you...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

A bit expensive hotel, close to metro station & several restaurants e.g. Japenese, Mexican, Lebanese...etc Parking is behind the building with extra charge & you have to pay in basement to use hotel card when you exit otherwise if you park on the 1st floor you will pay to the parking company in the building. Hotel charge approx 15 we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ata_Elyas
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a stay here during a weekend. The first impression is good but the details are below what you expect. Rooms does not have air conditioning, OK, but the whole air quality is very poor, so it feels no oxygen in the room. The staff is friendly but at the restaurant and the reception they both forget the agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oflions
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear Oflions, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Excuse us, if we could not fulfil all your expectations in our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the the great location of our hotel. We take your review very seriously and give it to our colleagues. So we can further improve our service even more....

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We were delighted with this location and the bohemian decor of La Maison. The breakfast was the best we had on the entire trip through Germany and Austria. The room was comfortable and service was good. Ask for a room off the street if possible. The area is a bit of a party neighborhood. La Maison is close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindamaio
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear Lindamaio, On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of the advantages of our hotel. We are particularly pleased that you liked our new kind of breakfast so much. It would be great if you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The hotel has this air of design with dark colours and funky furniture Sad thing they do not deliver, rooms are average and bland, but have no airco, stifling There are some 20 rooms, yet cannot seem to remember my room number, asking every time again The staff also just do not listen, neither in German nor in English :...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deflumine
R S, Manager at Hotel la maison, responded to this review

Dear Deflumine, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Excuse us, if we could not fulfill all your expectations in our hotel. The fact that the cleaning was only superficial, does not reflect the high standard of our team. This is a very important point, which will be discussed  immediately with the responsible colleagues. Please let us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#192 of 391 in Munich
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#217 of 391 in Munich
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#204 of 391 in Munich
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.4 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
0.7 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 391 in Munich
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel la maison was made for individualists and cosmopolitans. It is situated in the trendy district of Schwabing, close to the beautiful English Garden, surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. Come and get carried away with Munich's impressive architecture. With the inspiring cultural activities. The vitality of the people. The good food. We are passionate hosts and ambassadors of an exciting cosmopolitan city. We want you to get to know the most fascinating sides of Munich. Discover quaint beer gardens and fine dining. Small markets and dazzling shopping malls. Relaxation and adventure. Experience Munich's rich tradition and the pulse of a modern metropolis. Bienvenue! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel la maison

Address: Occamstr. 24, 80802, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $105 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel la maison 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel la maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Munich
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel la maison staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel la maison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room off the street”
 of 5 bubbles Lindamaio, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid, there are better choices in Munich”
 of 5 bubbles Deflumine, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room on the 4th floor had strange noises from the shields”
 of 5 bubbles sinaidac, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend to book the double room also for a single person due to space.”
 of 5 bubbles lorenzm928, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
“Our 3rd floor room was very nice. Oh and best shut the bathroom blind...those who book will know what I mean.”
 of 5 bubbles hillinski, Oct 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay