We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Panoramas (3)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice room, they adapted to our very early check in. Always helpful when we needed assistance. About a 20 minutes walk to the u bahn station which took us into Marienplatz. The light train rail is closer but harder to get to the centre of Munich. Close to a nice bakery (Müller) and super market. Don't loan an umbrella as... More 

Helpful?
Thank aimz5587
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear hotelguest, thank you for your feedback. I hope you did not get lost on the way to the underground station Nordfriedhof, because it is actually max. a 8-10 minute walk away. The bakery and the next supermarket on the other hand are actually about one kilometer away. Besides these small details I am very glad that you enjoyed your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I have been at in 30 years. Dirty, unfriendly .., do not stay here! Bedding was stained and too small for the actual bed. The staff is not friendly and barely able to communicate even simple directions.

Helpful?
Thank craig b
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "craig b", thank you for sharing your impressions with us. I can assure you that the circumstances you describe do by no means mirror our service standards we want to provide. As you describe the bedding I fear that you were by mistake assigned a single room where we provide one regular blanket. As soon as two guests are... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at INNSIDE by Melia, while staying in Munich, We had never heard of this hotel and decide to try it. Although it is not located downtown, the rooms and meals are priced very competitive with the competition. This is a new building with air conditioning and elevators. They also offer free drinks from the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you very much for rating us here on Tripadvisor - the opinion of our guests is very valuable for us and we evaluate the feedback constantly. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cool, that the INNSIDE came to your Attention : ) And you are right with what you say,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this property. The room was very nice; clean, spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is in an office park. Even though it is a short 10 min subway ride from center city, the main drawback was that there is nothing open nearby if you need a toothbrush or a late night... More 

Helpful?
Thank laundress
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "laundress", I appreciate your feedback and the evaluation here on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that our INNSIDE style meet your taste and our service your expectations. I hope you enjoyed the Oktoberfest and hopefully you get the chance to visit Munich once again. You are always welcome at the INNSIDE! Best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In 2016 it is unacceptable not to provide wifi access for exterior guests in a 4 stars hotel...even if we have to pay for, this is a shame to refuse a wifi access. Morevover the receptionist is very very rude !

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment even though you did not stay at our hotel. Our internet Log-in system requires the guest's name and the room number. Yet for day visitors we can generate a day pass for one device per person. More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel provide almost nothing. No coffee maker in the room or at the lobby. The service is okay not great. The gym is tiny the equipments are outdated and dirty. The location is at the industrial area no restaurants or shops around this area. although the train will take you to the city in few minutes. It will take... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarunaKus
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "KarunaKus", thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us and all Tripadvisor-visitors here on the website. Your feedback is valuable for us and helps us as a team to improve our service. We offer complimentary coffee machines in all our Lifestyle Suites. Additionally you can have coffee and other drinks all day long at the HIGHLIGHT Bar... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was so hard I woke up with a sore shoulder, felt like I'd been sleeping on the floor. They were very quick to tell me on check in that the mini bar was free, 2 tiny bottles of water, 2 cokes and an orange juice all warm as the fridge wasn't turned on. When it's so hot outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimma1985
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Jimma1985", thank you very much for rating us here on Tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, we especially want to offer great comfort to our guests with comfortable beds. It is a pity that we could not react to your impression of the hard bed with a... More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was far too hot, a/c (such as it was) is low to non existent in the evening and turned off early in the am. Its over 30 degrees outside, Room was noisy from the motorway, no sound proofing to rooms. Very thin curtains and useless blinds so room far too bright and hot from 7am.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank praphant2016
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very thankful for the reviews of our guests because we can only learn from them and become better. That you could not enjoy your stay with us is a pity and I would like to appologize for the heat and the bright sun in the morning. We do have thick black-out curtains in rooms mostly booked... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Terrible beds, rock hard! Ask for a topper, and persist in it. Only then you will be given one. The beds in the room are boxsprings, but have no topper and really feel like sleeping on the floor. After complaining we were dismissed, only when expedia called the hotel we were offered toppers, which were too short.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank joostvanp
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear traveller, thank you for booking the INNSIDE by Meliá and thank you for sharing your impressions with us and all Tripadvisor visitors. I am very sorry to hear that you found the beds too hard, as most travellers in general find hotel beds too soft. We therefore installed new mattresses just a while ago in order to offer more... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Very nice and luxurious hotel. I can recommend to anybody. The breakfasts could have been a little cheapier but in general the hotel and staff were very nice. I spend a good time in Munich in this beatiful and comfortable place.

Helpful?
Thank Łukasz G
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Lukasz G, thank you for this fantastic evaluation! We work very hard to make our guests happy and I am very glad to read that we were so successful. We even just refurbished the carpet in many hotel rooms to make them even more fancy. I hope to be your host again soon. Best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Innside Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Innside Premium Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#47 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#53 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#94 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
4.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#20 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $82 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#42 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay