We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe

Traveler (426)
Room & Suite (147)
Videos (1)


#114 of 405 hotels in Munich
At the H4 Hotel Munich Messe, you’ll be just a stone’s throw away from the exhibition halls and the Munich’s ICM International Congress Center (ICM), just five minutes’ walk away. Also within five minutes are the nearest U-Bahn underground rail station, which offers a direct, rapid connection to the sights and businesses of the city centre. You can also park your car securely on one of the 215 parking spaces (at extra cost) and, if applicable, charge it at one of the electric car charging spots. 331 stylishly furnished rooms and studios await with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV with Sky Sports, a safe and tea and coffee making facilities, while bathrooms feature a rain shower or bathtub and a selection of high-quality toiletries. The Executive Lounge with modern workspaces and exclusive service is available for business travellers, while meetings and conferences are catered for with seven multifunctional meeting rooms with air conditioning.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free public parking nearby
Parking garage
Secured parking
Street parking
Free internet
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Turkish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Konrad-Zuse-Platz 14 Olof-Palme-Str. 10, 81829 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Franz Josef Strauss Airport16 mi
See all flights
Messestadt-WestMunich U-Bahn6 min
Messestadt-OstMunich U-Bahn15 min
See all nearby hotels
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 249
  • 302
  • 97
  • 28
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am currently staying at the H4, this is my first time and I’ve been here for four days so far. I read several of the reviews, both good and bad, and I see merit it most of the comments. This is by no means a bad hotel, simply average with the potential to be so much better with a few changes and more attention to detail and customer service. My assistant made my reservation speaking directly to the hotel. A few days before I left for Munich I found out that I had to stay another day, so my assistant called to extend my trip. She was told that I did not have a reservation. She gave H4 my confirmation number and was told the confirmation number did not exist. After a bit of searching they said I had a reservation, but it was cancelled. The same story for a colleague that was traveling with me. With some help from our local Munich colleagues, she was able to confirm the reservation. Wouldn’t you know that the confirmation number was the same one she gave H4 from the start. I arrived after an overnight flight and I was supposed to have a guaranteed room. I cannot say whos fault is was that my room wasn’t ready. Perhaps H4 mixed up a guarantee early check-in versus a requested early check-in, or perhaps my office was not clear. Regardelss, when I arrived I was told my room would be ready in about 30 minutes. I gave the gentlemen my mobile number and he was supposed to call when the room was ready. I came back to the hotel about 1 1/2 hours later and waited in the lounge. The check out desk was terribly crowded and seemed to be moving slow so I didn’t bother asking if my room was ready, I continued to wait in the lounge. The lobby cleared out and still no call. After 2 hours I asked if me room was ready and miraculously it was. I can deal with all this, but what I cannot deal with is horrible wi-fi. The H4 has the worst wi-fi that I have experienced in several years as a frequent traveler. This is unacceptable to me being a business traveler that is away from home a lot. Good Internet connections are mandatory for work and personal use. To give an example of how bad it is, pictures on facebook won’t come up, Netflix stops and goes and it took for ever to access my office through VPN. I don’t have these issues in other hotels, including other hotels in Munich. As I said, the H4 has potential. It’s relatively new, the rooms are spacious by European standards, they have a fitness center and the breakfast is pretty good. The location is not great unless you’re attending a trade show. It does have access to the U bahn about 7 minutes walk away, and S bahn is 15-20 minute walk. I travel to Munich quite often. If I hear that they enhance the wi-fi, I would probably give the H4 another try.
Read more
Took this Hotel as we had to be on the Exhibition which is across the street. Rooms in good shape and perfectly clean - spacious and also calm nights. The Breakfast left no wishes open and the service in the bar was very fast and did take care of all our needs. Good Hotel for business purposes - slightly on the more expensive side but with other Hotels you have to drive or take taxi... Thanks for hosting me.
Read more
Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms are nice and spacious. Location is close to the metro station and close to a mall. It is important to know that most stores in the area are closed on Sundays.
Read more
I stayed here with work recently and it was probably one of the worst business hotels I have stayed in, primarily as it isn't equipped for business conferences. The check in was fairly easy but I found the staff rude, not entirely sure if it was a language barrier but I got a lot of attitude for not wanting to put extras on my room as it was already pre paid through work. The room was fine but I was by the lifts and a main road, I went down to ask for an alternative and I was asked if I had made a mess in my room (??) and then offered a smoking room about a 5 min walk away. I was reassured no one was smoking in it now and it could be air freshened for me.... (it goes without saying I did not accept that offer..) The food was awful, breakfast was over crowded and mountains of plates on all the tables. Nothing healthy to eat. Dinner was equally as bad, chewy meat and I felt like I was having school dinners. Overall conference facilities were poor no air con so we were sweltering. Finally the gym is a long walk away, when I arrived there at 630 my access would not work. When I FINALLY walked back to reception I was told "oh the door doesn't work" how helpful.... Overall not worth staying here whatsoever..
Read more
Nice 4 star hotel. Super clean, wonderful bed and bathroom. Food was ok, bar service ok. Check in and front desk service (in general) is busy, patience required. Huge mall with lots of restaurants near by. Underground parking.
Read more
Response from H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! There is nothing better than completely satisfied guests who have felt great and come back again. We are very pleased that we were able to impress you with our services and will refer the compliment in accordance with the entire team. Kind regards, Your Team of the H-Hotels Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
$66 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Munich Messe
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing