We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

H'Otello F'22

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
H\\
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This is an update of my last review. I stayed in this hotel a few times but never recognized there is no air-condition in the rooms. Now that the temperature is getting higher and higher - a serious heat welcomed me entering to the room. So it could be an issue who can't stand the heat. Fortunately in the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

When we arrived, we received a room that smelled very smoky but they changed our room with no problems. The next room was much better - a corner room with more space and a separate room for a toilet. Everything was quite clean and organized. The sink was a bit clogged, but we asked the cleaning staff to look into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison K
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

A very good hotel for a trip to Munich. Well located, comfortable and convenient, I enjoyed my stay there. Lovely shops in the area. I did not stay for breakfast but the staff at the reception was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Elena L
H'Otello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Elena L., thank you for the great review of our nice team and hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Munich at H´Otello. Sincerely, MAXIMILIAN KOLB / OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

I like the neighborhood of the hotel, not so noisy streets, nice bars. Close to the underground. Also like the enterior, nice, modern, but nothing fancy. Nice staff, wifi works well. Definetly would come back.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
H'Otello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, thank you for the great review of our team and hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at H´Otello very soon. Sincerely, MAXIMILIAN KOLB / OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

I would give this hotel a 4 overall, though some elements deserve a 3 at best. The commendable first: great location; relatively easily accessible with the MVV; simple but generally clean and functional hotel amenities - and relatively competitively priced for Munich.Now the few things that would pull the rating down: breakfast is generally very good, but some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank George T
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear George T, Thank you a lot for your review! It is always a pleasure for us to get the feedback and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts on this way! We have taken a serious note of your review and will surely work in lines to vibe with the trends. Looking forward to welcome you again!... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We returned to H'Otello F22 recently because we found its location most convenient still to our daughter's residence. This time, as it is already a much cooler season, we were able to appreciate the comfort of the room and its facilities. Though very cold outside, everything about the hotel including the pleasant greeting of the reception staff and a heating... More 

Helpful?
Thank StanLipin
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear StanLipin, Thank your for choosing our H'Otello F'22 again for your recent stay in Munich. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. Thank you once again! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

When I travel I want 2 things from a hotel room (next to being clean, which is mandatory): a comfortable bed and a good shower. The bed in the F'22 was comfortable enough, but the shower was just a nightmare. If a shower goes hot-cold-hot-cold... the hot water system is just not ready for purpose and that annoys me big... More 

Helpful?
Thank ireneus
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest ireneus Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the sleeping comfort in our house. On the other hand, we regret to hear you were not satisfied with the shower. We apologize for the inconvenience. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

I don't tend to spend a lot of money on city centre hotels as they are usually overpriced and if out exploring all day, then a bit of a waste of money. F22 is a good example of reasonably priced city accommodation at a standard that is consistent. The location suited us well... Other reviewers seem to have complained, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B Thank you very much for sparing your time in providing us with your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn you had enjoyed your stay.Kind Regards.Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team. More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights to visit with my daughter who just moved in to a new apartment a short walk from the hotel. Also, as we were driving, the hotel offered parking for a reasonable rate. That was about where the good things ended for this hotel. Our main discomfort was the fact that there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StanLipin
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our H'Otello F'22. We sincerely regret the inconveniences during your stay at our hotel. We apologize our hotel did not met your expectations. H'Otello / F'22 is a first class Boutique hotel with contemporary amenities as clearly stated on all our published material. We would like the opportunity... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Clean, minimalist with good breakfast but noisy bathroom (drain noise when others use the shower or toilet) with no door. Also there is noise from the corridor as door is so thin. So quite a nice hotel but not if you want to sleep easily!

Helpful?
Thank tuckshop88
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Unfortunately you had a bad experience concerning the noise level. I would like to apologize for this inconvenience. Hopefully you will have a better experience during your next stay. Best Regards, Björn Dürr General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#190 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.7 mi away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#226 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vitalis
Hotel Vitalis
#167 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
H'Otello F'22 München. Slow down feeling. In the middle of Munich's hip and trendy district, Schwabing West. Located off from a quiet street. Fallmerayerstraße 22. 337 meter till Kurfürstenplatz. 1.115 meter to Münchener Freiheit. Getting around. Also nearby and very easy to reach. Olympia Area. Luitpoldpark. Hohenzollernstreet. Museum district. Englischer Garten. Straight, clean lines and understated elegance on the facade and the interior. Just pure and authentic-from the service till the smallest detail. There's a time and a place for you-right here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H'Otello F'22

Address: Fallmerayerstr. 22, 80796, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $117 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H'Otello F'22 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your H'Otello F'22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay