We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Am Moosfeld

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (24)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Am Moosfeld in Munich offers 217 modern, functional and tastefully decorated rooms with spacious bathroom, shower/WC and hairdryer as well as 10 apartments including an additional kitchenette for self catering. All rooms have free WiFi, flat TV and a desk. 3 Meeting rooms, equipped with modern technology, are available. Guests can relax in the indoor pool and sauna or make sport in a large fitness area. Free parking lots are available around the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
357Reviews
129Photos
7Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 173
  • 73
  • 15
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is conveniently located near train however does not cater to business travelers. Wifi is spotty, amenities are scarce, hallways are dark and gloomy, and the rooms are very basic ...you only get one, 1 pillow!!!! and there is no air conditioning or thermostat for
Read more
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded Jun 23, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our hotel! We apologize for the fact that we could not meet all your expectations. Our WIFI is offered by the Telekom HotSpot and we already contacted them to improve the net. Thanks to your comment regarding the pillows in the room. There is only one pillow per person in the room, but on demand our housekeeping team brings you more pillows in your room. We would love to convince you in future at the fullest and hope to see you soon again. Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
This hotel has everything you need for a business or leisure stay. It's localization is not downtown but 10 minutes walking from subway station. The rooms are extremely clean, smells good, it makes me feel at home. The food is just perfect, self-service at lunch, ordered at
Read more
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded May 4, 2015
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for publishing your experiences with our hotel! We are very glad to read that you had a good time in our hotel and we hope that you will visit us soon again! Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
Was really disappointed when we arrived at this hotel that had booked us as twin room meaning two single bed. And they when asked they could not move us, this hotel is no were near any thing. Very up setting to arrive in Munich and end up 30 minutes out of the city and a 15 hike
Read more
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded Feb 23, 2015
Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We're very sorry that your previous stay was not to your satisfaction. Our entire team would like to make all our guests a pleasant stay. We regret that you were not happy with our room equipment. All our Twin rooms are equipped with two separate single beds and we inform our guests by booking about this bedding type. To our location we can only say that we are on the eastern outskirts of Munich, so the location is not central. Our hotel is located in a residential area and the nearest underground station is 700 meters away. For all our guests we offer a free shuttle to the nearest subway or train station. From there you can reach the center in 20 minutes. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you a pleasant stay. Greetings from Munich! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
I spent the last 2 days in 2014 and the 1st 2 days in 2015 in this lovely hotel. let me start with the great location with is 5-7 mins walking distance from the metro station and from there you can move all across the beautiful city " Munich ". Staff : Amazing , helpful ,
Read more
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded Jan 26, 2015
Dear Karim, Thank you for this great detailed review of our hotel. It's fun to read your review and we informed all our staff who you have mentioned. We are all delighted when they visit us again soon! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
I absolutely love this hotel. The staff are great, the food is good and it's close on the tube to Munich centre. My only gripe is the wifi. Can't get it in the bar downstairs and can't get it in room 427, which wasn't ideal as I need to work late, so had to send emails sat in
Read more
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded Jan 26, 2015
Dear Smiffter, Thank you for this positive review of your stay in our hotel! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our offered services in the hotel. We apologize that you had such problems with the WiFi. Meanwhile, we have expanded our network and all rooms have free WiFi. We hope you will visit us again soon and convince yourself. Bye for now! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Am Moosfeld
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel Am Moosfeld
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel Am Moosfeld
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel Am Moosfeld
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel Am Moosfeld
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345610
Do they have washers and dryers??
Dear Guest, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We offer a chargeable laundry service in our hotel for the guests. More information about the prices you will get at the reception. Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld
0 votes
Show all answers
Ciao Giacomo, e' presente tutto quello che dici. Ci sono stato a Maggio.
0 votes
Gentile Mara, si può inviare la tua richiesta in inglese direttamente a noi via e-mail. Saremo lieti di aiutarvi allora. Grazie e cordiali saluti, La tua squadra dal Hotel Am Moosfeld
0 votes
Caro Simone, in camera doppia è possibile aggiungere un 3 ° letto per un bambino di 13 anni. Oppure prenotare direttamente una tripla. Il modo migliore per prenotare l'appuntamento desiderato direttamente per telefono o e-mail per l'hotel. Cordiali saluti, il team dal Hotel Am Moosfeld
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Check to see if they can pick you up in the minibus from a nearby station."
"Check carefully the room inclusions, no AC, no fridge and single beds only in business rooms"
"Book rooms in the main building"
"another hotel"
"It is a quite zone, so all rooms are quiet"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing