We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meier City Munchen Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meier City Munchen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had room 202 overlooking the street and close to the elevator but did not find the room noisy at all. The room was comfortable with great linens, and the location of the hotel was superb -- just a 3 minute walk from the main train station and maybe 5 minutes to old town. Breakfast was ample and good with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank goldgirlmom
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Meier City Hotel offers average comfort, but our room was very clean and the location is great. Breakfast in the morning offered a large variety of breads and fresh ingredients, but I wouldn't recommend the coffee, get one from the adjacent coffeebar instead. DO ask to get a room that does NOT face the pedestrian zone. As it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

I accidently booked the wrong dates for this hotel online and contacted the hotel immediately to either cancel or amend the booking. I was instructed to write an email. I did not receive a response for three days. I was then advised that the price on the correct dates would be substantially more than the requested booking. Despite having contacted... More 

Helpful?
Thank L9569LKtraveller
Meier80335, Manager at Meier City Munchen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your commend regarding to our hotel. It is sad to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We would like to make a statement regarding your booking. You have booked over the website; you have confirmed wrong dates at least 3 times. During this booking process it was stated that a free cancellation... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed here during our visit to Munich for Oktoberfest. While it was within decent walking distance to the festival, the room was very small, we had a hard time sleeping because of the street noise and the lack of AC made the room very warm. The service was not great and it was extremely over priced.

Helpful?
Thank Marci W
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The hotel is a very short walk from the station. Friendly and helpful staff with clean and comfortable rooms. Wi Fi at times a little erratic. The breakfast included in the price offers a large selection and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff Y
Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

The hotel is a block and a half from the main train station, but you can't hear the trains. It's on a pedestrian mall around the corner from the big tour bus companies, but you don't hear street traffic. It's a couple of doors from a nightclub that rocks til 5am and the patrons party in the mall coming/going all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TiffiniteHawaii
Meier80335, Manager at Meier City Munchen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you that you have taken the trouble to describe your impressions. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our house itself. The more it hurts, that you felt the environment to the Munich Central Station as so negative that your review of our hotel badly fails. The situation has certainly advantages: downtown, the... More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Despite what management claims, this hotel does not have in-room WiFi. Sure, there is a WiFi network you can join, but the network is not connected to the internet, rendering it utterly useless. When you mention this to the management, they will say "yeah it has been on the fritz for the past day or two" but when you read... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Moose S
Meier80335, General Manager at Meier City Munchen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, with regret we have received your complaint, and we are sorry to hear that you did not feel well with us. Unfortunately, you have not mentioned any of this to the management or the staff. We surely would have been able to perform a detailed discussion. our WiFi in the house is a very complicatet point. We do... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Hotel is basic but very close to Munich Central train station, has an excellent buffet breakfast, and is in an excellent location for wandering. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only downside is no air con, which in hot summer months can be uncomfortable. Wi-fi was not great but then, unless you are there on business, there's not much need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for a few days with family. I had vsited before. It's very clean and the breakfast is good.top two floors are smoking so if you a non smoker go lower down.It's a good location with a supermarket close buy.only downside is there is no air con.

Helpful?
Thank Hungryhobbit81
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Near to the train station and also close to the center. Compare to other hotels very good priced. We faced no problem everything was clean and people were very straight to us. Many thanks Meier from Greece. We will visit you again. We enjoyed any moment to

Helpful?
Thank 9musesrestaurant
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luitpold
Hotel Luitpold
#188 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#82 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#80 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stachus
Hotel Stachus
#146 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#51 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#107 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Meier City Munchen Hotel

Address: Schuetzenstr. 12, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $104 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meier City Munchen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meier City Munchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meier City Munchen Munich
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay