We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Meier City Munich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Meier City Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Aberdeen
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Being only 200 meters from the hauptbahnhof ( central railway station) is a distinct advantage .The hotel is only a short walk ( 5-10 mins ) to the main city square and other attraction ,The trams /U bahn etc all pass through the main station ,just meters away .We had a room at the back of the hotel which ensured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skunkydog
Duncansville, United States
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I stayed here for Oktoberfest. Great central location. It is a block from hauptbahnhof (central train station, so it is easy to get here and to go anywhere). It is also just a few blocks from Karlsplatz and Marienplatz (Glockenspiel). It is only 12-15 minute walk to Oktoberfest. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Rooms were basic but very clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The break buffet was very good with a good choice of hot and cold foods. Very close to the train station and a few blocks from a huge pedestrian area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedDeters
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016

A confrontation with the officious male receptionist over my booking, in which I was proved correct, it was eventually sorted out by the manager, things got better. I was allocated a room on the second floor facing the main street. The room was spacious, clean and pleasant. However that evening I had to open the window or roast, due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkeynuts65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights during Oktoberfest. Was obviously expensive due to the time of year. We stayed in room 303 which was at the front of the hotel. The room was ridiculously warm at all times meaning that we had to sleep with the window open. This was a bad thing as there is a club a few doors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andymakka9
Oregon Coast
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We had room 202 overlooking the street and close to the elevator but did not find the room noisy at all. The room was comfortable with great linens, and the location of the hotel was superb -- just a 3 minute walk from the main train station and maybe 5 minutes to old town. Breakfast was ample and good with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldgirlmom
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The Meier City Hotel offers average comfort, but our room was very clean and the location is great. Breakfast in the morning offered a large variety of breads and fresh ingredients, but I wouldn't recommend the coffee, get one from the adjacent coffeebar instead. DO ask to get a room that does NOT face the pedestrian zone. As it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 19, 2016

I accidently booked the wrong dates for this hotel online and contacted the hotel immediately to either cancel or amend the booking. I was instructed to write an email. I did not receive a response for three days. I was then advised that the price on the correct dates would be substantially more than the requested booking. Despite having contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9569LKtraveller
Meier80335, Manager at Hotel Meier City Munich, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your commend regarding to our hotel. It is sad to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We would like to make a statement regarding your booking. You have booked over the website; you have confirmed wrong dates at least 3 times. During this booking process it was stated that a free cancellation...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed here during our visit to Munich for Oktoberfest. While it was within decent walking distance to the festival, the room was very small, we had a hard time sleeping because of the street noise and the lack of AC made the room very warm. The service was not great and it was extremely over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci W
Reviewed September 20, 2015

The hotel is a very short walk from the station. Friendly and helpful staff with clean and comfortable rooms. Wi Fi at times a little erratic. The breakfast included in the price offers a large selection and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luitpold
Hotel Luitpold
#188 of 391 in Munich
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#76 of 391 in Munich
658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#72 of 391 in Munich
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#60 of 391 in Munich
562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#52 of 391 in Munich
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#109 of 391 in Munich
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The private owned Hotel Meier City Munich is centrally located in the pedestrian zone, only a few minutes' walk from the main railway station to Stachus (Karlsplatz). The district of Ludwigsvorstadt is one of the most popular parts of Munich. You can easily reach from the hotel the sights of the city, shopping, restaurants, bars as well as the fair. Not far from the house you will find the subway and S-Bahn stations Central Station as well as Karlsplatz / Stachus, bus stops for city tours as well as various taxis. The spacious and modernly equipped hotel rooms feature soundproofed windows, free Wi-Fi, a shower or bath / WC. Start your day with a varied and rich breakfast buffet and the competent service of a private owned hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meier City Munich

Address: Schuetzenstrasse 12, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $95 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meier City Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Meier City Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meier City Munchen Munich
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meier City Munich staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meier City Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a back room for a quite time”
 of 5 bubbles Skunkydog, yesterday | Read review
“Don't take rooms to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Monkeynuts65, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Dont go at the front!!!”
 of 5 bubbles andymakka9, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“You could ask for an interior room facing their patio”
 of 5 bubbles goldgirlmom, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles mooses2015, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay