We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Centro Hotel Mondial

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Mondial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Heinola, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel three nights and enjoyed our staying. We knew that we're gonna stay in the three star hotel and did not expect more. The hotel got great location. Wifi was not very good, but we could manage with it. The rooms were clean. No air condition and the temperature in the room was warm. We kept the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ypaivi
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great price/quality ratio for a 3 star. The location is unbeatable with the subway 10 steps away with a stops distance to the marienplatz and about 10-15 minute walk to the historical centre. The rooms are average size but clean, towels changed everyday and there was heating in the bedroom and bathroom, no ar conditioner for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnaPaosinho
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

The staff is rude and are following the owners lead. Hotel rooms are hot so we opened the hallway door to increase circulation. The owner shut the door. The wifi is terrible. You have to leave to Windows open so the street noise keeps up up all night and the only air that comes into the room seemed like cigarette... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bgs70
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This hotel is horrible and you would be better off staying on the streets of munich. The hotel accomodations are not what is shown on their listing. They do not have A/C and the wifi doesnt work - see all reviews of this hotel as it is an ongoing issues. The worst part is the noise from outside and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTTU
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

The location of this hotel and the staff were really good; we were very pleased. However, the WiFi is absolutely terrible and the room is well below average. Two twin beds pushed together doesn't equal a queen or a double. Also, breakfast wasn't included, which was rather vague in the description. Would not recommend to another traveler, as there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank seanathan
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Chambery
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The person at the reception was very unfriendly when we turned up, no idea why. It was only one guy though, the rest of the staff was fine and helpful. The rooms are ok, good size but overheated. The bathroom could do with a modern make over. The biggest problem for us was the noise and Internet. I am still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaux D
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. we thank you for your hints, too. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This place has no Air conditioner and as outside temperature was 30c could not get any sleep.The sofa and carpet were dirty and mold in the bathroom WiFi is very poor could not get any in room. Even outside it was disconnecting a lot. Mold in the bathroom and plaster was coming out in the room. Will not recommend it... More 

Helpful?
Thank brinderbhullar
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Brinderbhullar, we are very sorry to read that you where so dissatisfied. We apologize for your inconvenience. Please feel free to contact our customer-service in Hamburg. Best Regards, your Centro-Hotel-Group Team More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

Ok good things first. Location is excellent right in the centre. Breakfast buffet is very good. Overall facilities are also very decent for a 3 star hotel so very good value for money. But. ... ;) The bathroom door has a 10cm hole under it and the door has a sign on it that if the carpet in the room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joachim B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Visited Munich for the Christmas markets and stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Bristol. Although basic and a little tired it was warm and comfortable and perfectly situated at Sendlinger Tor for trams and subways. The first Christmas market is a few yards away, and a 10 minute walk will bring you to the Marienplatz. Breakfast was continental but good... More 

Helpful?
Thank suehowe14
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel is almost right next to a central subway station. That makes traveling very easy. The breakfast is outstanding and totally worth paying for. Rooms are standard but comfortable. Though, I would recommend getting a room that does not face the street if available, it can get loud at times..

Helpful?
1 Thank mevsen
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Am Sendlinger Tor
Am Sendlinger Tor
#261 of 391 in Munich
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#125 of 391 in Munich
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acanthushotel
Acanthushotel
#224 of 391 in Munich
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#248 of 391 in Munich
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
0.2 mi away
Herzog Wilhelm Hotel
Herzog Wilhelm Hotel
#357 of 391 in Munich
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Mondial

Address: Pettenkoferstr. 2, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $61 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Centro Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Munich
Top Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Mondial staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
new jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Mondial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The best room would be at another property.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidTTU, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Horrible wifi. Maybe if you get the middle of the hallway it's a little better, but even then it's still rough.”
 of 5 bubbles seanathan, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“nothing special about this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brinderbhullar, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel, as there is a lot of noise from the street outside during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles suehowe14, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is quiet but street is not. Get a room that doesn't face the street if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles mevsen, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay