We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen

Save
Share
Maximilianstrasse 17, 80539 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
$1,695
View deal
Official Site
$1,695
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$1,032
View deal
Booking.com$1,698
Expedia.com$1,695
ZenHotels.com$1,699
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1028)
Room & Suite (332)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Updated 09/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 427 hotels in Munich
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
The Vier Jahreszeiten is the first address for high quality level travelers, who esteem the combination of noble atmosphere together with the central location of a luxurious Grand Hotel. High standard traditional extravagance combined with present trends, turn your stay into a unique experience. The 305 rooms and suites combine the art of modern living with historical ambiance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
229Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
85Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2354Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,448
  • 493
  • 221
  • 107
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
paulbV6804MW wrote a review Sep 14
brampton, Canada43 contributions5 helpful votes
Our third time to stay here AND by far the best. Superb location, very helpful staff, lovely room on 4th floor ( 428 from memory), with great bathroom(no tub!). Room was very large, high ceilings, quiet, bright, elegant and refurbished not long ago. We ate 2 superb breakfasts in the hotel restaurant( GREAT staff there!), and one excellent meal our second evening in the lobby of the hotel, great to relax and people watch! Valet parking for 40 euros a night. For me this is the ONLY place to stay in Munich!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: grand deluxe was a lovely room category
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear paulbV6804MW, Greetings from the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich. Thank you very much for sharing your fabulous feedback regarding your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and you are looking back with such fond memories. Your evaluation with the highest points in all areas is a great confirmation for the hard work the team is doing every day. Also thank you very much for your nice comments towards our staff members. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with the mentioned colleagues and the whole team. We hope once your travel plans will bring you back to Munich, we will be able to welcome you at our property again. I remain with kind regards, Holger Schroth Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomas Q wrote a review Nov 2021
Buenos Aires, Argentina53 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A perfect combination of old school charm and modern understated luxury. Recently renovated, this hotel really deserves its badges. Great rooms, outstanding facilities, excellent location and world class service. Would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear Tomas, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and all of them are equally happy with your appreciation of their services. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Holger Schroth Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dror Y wrote a review Sep 12
Tel Aviv, Israel3 contributions1 helpful vote
Yesterday I asked for a 4PM checkout today as I am a Platinum member of Amex. The clerk at the reception desk it approved it!!! This morning I came to ask for more keys and was advised that I need to clear my room at 2pm. I asked for a manager- she came out and advised that I can keep the room until 2 PM but I need yo pay 100 Euro for that! I think this is a shame. Not to mention that I stayed here last week and spent the night with a non working shower. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We deeply regret to learn that we were not able to offer you a free of charge late check out due to the high occupancy on this day. Our assistant front office manager already explained to you that we were not able to accommodate your request as we were fully booked. Unfortunately late check outs are always upon availability and also only available for Amex members in case the reservation is made with Amex. This was not the case for your last booking with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any point in time if we can be of further assistance and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future to restore your faith in our services. Yours sincerely, Holger Schroth Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
penny c wrote a review Sep 12
New York City, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Kempinski in Munich Germany is absolutely perfect. The beautiful accommodations are spotless, top to bottom. The morning breakfast is delicious and offers the best in early dining. The location is fabulous with all the high end stores, parks and monuments nearby. A shoutout to the doormen, especially Carlo, who is attentive and helped us navigate our way around Munich. Also the concierge was kind and patient. If you're ever in Munich make sure to stay at this hotel. It's more than worth every penny you spend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear penny c, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and you are looking back with such fond memories. Your evaluation with the highest points in all areas is a great confirmation for the hard work the team is doing every day. I will share your comments with the entire team. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Sebastian Gerstenlauer Director of Quality
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
649ic wrote a review Sep 5
New York City, New York392 contributions811 helpful votes
The best reason to like this place is its location about 8 minutes walk from the main city square and its department stores. Breakfast buffet here is outstanding; you could stay here a week and not get through all the breads. Dinner here was also quite good with excellent desserts. Our two connecting rooms were good with plenty of closets and nice bathrooms although I find these Toto toilets really annoying as they keep turning on and making noises even if you are not near them. The indoor pool here is good, but there is no swimsuit spinner; they removed it for covid and haven't brought it back. There is a steam room as well. The problem here is that they close all this down at 9, including the gym which is really small for a 5-star hotel. I was told that they recently enlarged the gym, which makes you wonder how awful it was before. They need to enlarge this, especially since if more than 2-3 people are there, it's cramped. There is a large machine there which is not intuitive to use even though there is a video playing on the wall that describes it, and it takes up half the room. They need to look past enlarging that space and just find a better place to put the gym. If I were here on a business trip, I'd not want to be stuck at this hotel without a a real gym and no facilities after 9pm. But if location were key and you were here for one night, you don't need to look further than this place. Otherwise, the Bayerischer Hof or the Charles hotels would be worth a good look.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 649ic, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. Thank you also very much for your constructive and straightforward feedback regarding our SPA and gym facilities. Kindly be assured that we have several plans and ideas in progress to extend and renovate the existing set up some time in the future. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and all of them are equally happy with your appreciation of their services. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Holger Schroth Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skibum1345 wrote a review Sep 4
Redondo Beach, California20 contributions7 helpful votes
The real experience would have been 4.9 but 5 is a nice round up. At first we were given a room that faced the inner courtyard. The room was ok but the view sucked as the inner courtyard is basically gravel. It was probably quiet but that was about it. Although the room was supposed to be non-smoking, there was a very bad cigarette smell coming from the bedroom closet. We told the management and they immediately upgraded us to a room on the fourth floor, facing Maximillianstrasse. This room was fantastic, the only quibble that I might have with the room was that the toilet was separate from the main bathroom area. This is a combination of tradition and practicality. This is not uncommon in the European hotels and homes, and since the hotel is used quite often by business folks, it makes sense to have a separate toilet so that your business guests can use the toilet without them seeing your toiletries. Now to the good parts. The hotel’s location is great. It is close to all the shops and to the old town. And since we were lucky with the weather (except for half a day of rain, it was sunny), we walked everywhere, including the art museums and Deutsches Museum (strongly recommended). The staff is great. They arranged for pick up from the airport (for a fee) and the concierge helped us with getting around town and seeing the sights. Thank you Hannah! The breakfast buffet was exceptional. Even though I am an American, the idea of cold cuts and Bavarian sausages for breakfast appeal to me. They also had fresh baked bread and croissants, yogurt, hard- and soft-boiled eggs, and cereal. You could also order omelettes, waffles, and pancakes. My only complaint was that I am a tea drinker and the hot water they brought was never quite hot enough. Their coffee on the other hand is great. As for the hotel restaurant, unfortunately it was closed for the summer holidays, and we couldn’t try their Michelin starred cuisine. Perhaps next time. This is a big hotel and the clientele is international with many families. This may not suit those who like quieter, smaller, boutique hotels, but the hotel worked for us perfectly. Strongly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rely on the staff. The desk, the concierge, the restaurant and the bell staff all speak excellent...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Skibum1345, thank you for taking the time to share such valuable and detailed feedback and the nice round up regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. I will share your comments with the entire team. Unfortunately we were not able to completely satisfy you in all areas, which we deeply regret. Your constructive feedback is also highly appreciated and I have forwarded it to the responsible managers and the management. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Sebastian Gerstenlauer Director of Quality
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichaelTheGreat wrote a review Jul 2022
Leucadia, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
This is not a five star luxury hotel. It’s an embarrassment that this is in the fine hotels collection. Be wary of the higher priced suites as well, they are very dated and have low height ceilings. They charged us extra for a room they did not have and refused to credit us the difference. A terrible experience and rude management.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: This is not luxury. The mandarin oriental is ten times nicer!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We deeply regret to learn that we were not able to provide you with the excellent services Kempinski is renowned for. We do have 305 rooms and suites of different design and layout so therefore we are quite sure that we do have a room as per your liking with higher ceilings and would be pleased to provide you with such a room during any future booking. However, we have addressed your comment regarding the credit card charge with the concerned department head to investigate the situation as this occurrence is quite unusual and will be immediately looked into. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any point in time if we can be of further assistance and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future to restore your faith in our services. Yours sincerely, Holger Schroth Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@wolfmonte wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China5 contributions3 helpful votes
Location is perfect for shopping and expiring the city. They also have a cigar room available - hard to find this days. But the overall interior is old and outdated, the bathrooms are too small and surely do not match up with the price of the hotel - there are other places in Munich with a better price / quality ratio.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, greetings from the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich. Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback with us and the tripadvisor Community. We deeply regret to learn that the room did not live up to your expectations. The Hotel features 305 rooms and suites in different styles and sizes. We will happily show you some options upon your next arrival. We are positive that we will find an option which will suit your personal preferences perfectly. Please always feel free to ask for one of our Managers already during your stay if you are not feeling comfortable. We would have loved the opportunity to rectify the situation right away. We also regret to learn that you feel our price-performance-ratio is unbalanced and you think our services and products are overpriced. Please rest assured that our prices are oriented at the local structure and well calculated. We hope once your travel plans will bring you back to Munich, we will be able to welcome you again and provide the service you can expect from a Kempinski Hotel. Until then, we remain with kind regards from Munich. Yours sincerely, Holger Schroth Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul R wrote a review Jun 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom378 contributions458 helpful votes
Finding a go to hotel in a major city can be difficult as standards are high. We took the simple view that location was the most important thing for us. As we were going to an opera at the National Theatre virtually next door, choosing the Vier Jahreszeiten was a no brainer. The reputation of the hotel precedes itself of course - it oozes quality in every setting without ever being stuffy. Our room was lovely and well appointed. There is a hop on hop off bus stop close by so you can sit back and enjoy the joys of this wonderful city in a leisurely way. All in all a lovely place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear 38PaulR38, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. I will share your comments with the entire team. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Sebastian Gerstenlauer Director of Quality
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madina Zh wrote a review Jun 2022
Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan75 contributions29 helpful votes
Location is awesome. However interior is outdated and AC is poorly functioning. I had a standard room on second floor and we have struggled with AC during our whole 3 day stay. It was noisy but useless
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski, Inhaber at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear Madina N, greetings from the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich. Thank you very much for taking the time today to share your valuable feedback with us. I regret to learn that the malfunction of the air condition left a bad impression on your otherwise enjoyable stay with us. I already have our Engineering department check on your room to ensure a proper function in the future. Please accept my personal apologies for this inconvenience. Please always feel free to approach one of our team members already during your stay when you experience discomfort of any kind. We would have loved the opportunity to fix the issues and provide you the relaxing time you deserve and can expect from a Kempinski Hotel. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you again at our property in the near future. I remain with best regards from Munich, Holger Schroth Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$363 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vier jahreszeiten kempinski munchen hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Nearby attractions include New Town Hall (Neus Rathaus) (0.3 miles), GOP Variete-Theater Muenchen (0.3 miles), and Residenz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little London Bar & Grill, DinnerHopping, and La Tavernetta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Munich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.