We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth

Orbitz.com$126*
View Deal
#134 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We stayed there to visit Oktoberfest for one night. Hotel room was clean and average for 4*. Complementary beer & water in the room freezer is a nice gesture. Parking is convenient. Location was good, even though walking to Oktoberfest is a bit more than what is stated on the internet when you book. Breakfast was included and was reach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROD13
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear PROD13 , We are glad that you had a nice stay in our Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth. Thank you for the review and the time you took to share your opinion. Although not everything made you pleased, we would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Perhaps we can persuade you completely of our service. Yours sincerely,...

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Great value for the price you pay! Very well connected and close to city centre: good both for business trip and leisure visit. Room very comfortable, spacious bathroom with bidet included. Good and wide choice for the breakfast. I really loved and advice to eat in the lounge: super meat from the grill!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valvol
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear valvol, Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you for your next stay in Munich in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Same review and feedback have been sent to hotel manager without any reply (3 months ago). I was staying in Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth between 14.4 – 17.4.2016. I made a booking through eBookers.com and took “Stay 3 Save XX - Non Refundable Rate”. I paid a quite high price for the three nights, +900€ and had big expectations. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhfin2015
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear hhfin2015, We are very sorry that we write back to you such a long time after your complaint. We are shocked about the circumstances during your stay. The misunderstanding with the breakfast, the absent river view and the stains on the ironing board are embarrassing mistakes which should not happen. This is not the service we want to offer...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Everything was perfect for me, people super friendly, everything worked perfectly, I have to say also I'm a simple person so I didn't use all the services nor expected anything in particular. The only thing that maybe was problematic is the washing machines as an additional service, sometimes are full for hours and (maybe because of the people who doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aguperezpala
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Aguperezpala, thank you very much for the time you have taken to give us such insightful feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with. We will share your feedback with the team, for who such comments are the greatest motivation. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stefan Obermoser & Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed April 14, 2016

General facilites are ok, not the cleanest of places I've stayed. The big negative was the rudeness of one some of the staff, in particular one of the women on reception...this overall made it quite unpleasant as you are made feel as if you are causing them a huge inconvenience by asking about something small

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitcat2016
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Kitcat2016, Thank you for taking the time to write about your impression of the Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth. I am very sorry to hear that you had reason to be unsatisfied. This is clearly not acceptable, just as you already noted. Please rest assured that I will personally get involved and ensure the appropriate measures are applied. It would...

Reviewed March 21, 2016

The room was clean, big enough, the location was very quiet, and the kitchenette is very useful. If being in Munich for working reasons and not only, the cool bottles of beer and water (which are on the house) waiting in the fridge are awesome. The bus station heading to the Hauptbahnhof is at about 3 walking minutes away. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian M
Prinzessin E, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Adrian M, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yours Stefan Obermoser & Team

Germany
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Great location, Awesome spacious room with everything for a long stay including a kitchenette and couple of bar stools :). Quiet room with no issues at all. Access to a small gym and they also threw a little party with free beer and snacks for all guests. Would recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhiMig
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Stefan Obermoser and Team

Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Fun check-in staff, great amenities, excellent shower, sauna, spa, nice lobby, good restaurant and bar and decent-sized rooms. Great if you are staying longer in Munich -- the cooking facilities are good and there is a grocery store next door. Parking is a little expensive, but safe and underground. easy walk to central Munich and easy to find off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl G
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Pleasant stay. the Rooms were Comfort and clean. the stuff were very friendly and helpful … it have REWE supermarket just beside the hotel which is an advantage if you are looking for some snacks.. it is not close enough to UBahn but there is Bus station near the hotel which you can use. there is no English channels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim E
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Karim, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I was staying here for a month while on an extended business trip and I had my dog with me too. The staff are all really lovely and happy to help you. The rooms are on the larger side (compared to some other living hotels) they are all clean and equipped with the necessities you need when on a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LintoniaH
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#148 of 383 in Munich
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.9 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#84 of 383 in Munich
248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#49 of 383 in Munich
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, built in 2000, is situated in Munich’s old town, the legendary “Glockenbachviertel”. Right on the Isar, which is very suitable for walking or jogging, you can expect timeless elegance. The world-famous German Museum are within walking distance. Due to the bus stop directly in front of the house you can reach Munich downtown or to the Theresienwiese, the venue of the annual Oktoberfest, in a very short time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth

Address: Geyerstr. 52, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $102 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#67 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#70 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms to the rear are located away from the street.”
conort2017, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is not working very well.”
  • Room with river view
  • Room with river view
hhfin2015, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“I think there are no difference at all, the rooms are almost the same I think, at least in my floor..”
aguperezpala, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
U8181JXadrianm, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“Double business has well-equipped cooking facilities.”
DarrylG92, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$126* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$302
Expedia.com$126
Travelocity$126
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates