We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was my "home" 5days/week four months long between beginning of September and end of December 2016 due to business stay. It is centrally located, just a few minutes walk to the Münchner Freiheit subway (U-Bahn) station. My family accompanied me 2 x 2 weeks end of October and end of November. Room 604 was ideal with the family,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorant80
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2221ECannak
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suryakumarb
Florence
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giampierol415
Switzerland
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay for one or two nights. The room was a bit small but very clean. The quality of the bed was ok even though it was a bit small. But for the price this is acceptable. The breakfast is also fine; not big but sufficient. The Internet connection was however pretty slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud L
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Lift not working, bathroom not working properly, flooded. At least 300m away from U-Bahn station, just a few restaurants near by. really bad internet. later check out was only offered till 14:00. other hotels at the same price level can offer more.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 532gustavot
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sorry, but the lift have had a damage and it had to be fixed. Check out later than 14:00 was not possible on this day, because we...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located with the Potsdamer Strasse tram stops right outside. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. For me, this is where the positives end. The room was small and lacking a desk of any kind, not ideal for a BUSINESS traveller. The room was also very hot and despite turning on the air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennois
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Paris, France
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Very nice hotel near down town , low price, good quality, good service, good breakfeast rich with fresh products , perfect for business trip or for a week end in Munich ; plus : a parking for your car

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yves007677
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much! I am glad to hear that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Looking forward to a possible next stay I send you my best regards Evangelos Chantiridis Operations Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I and my wife were extremely disappointed with the service at this hotel. Even though we had paid extra to get a large room and informed the reception in advance that we will be arriving by 8 pm, we were given a smaller room for the rate we paid. The room had missing furniture (a side desk next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorkHarderPlayHarder
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry to read that you weren’t happy with your stay in our hotel. We take the comments of our guests very serious and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the near future. Best...

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Even if from outside seems not the best hotel if you enter you realize it is a very good hotel. Clean and modern rooms. Free WiFi. Good breakfast. Less then 1 km from English garden.last but not least very close to many restaurants and bars in schwabig. A good choice for Munich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvernick
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopold
Hotel Leopold
#217 of 381 in Munich
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#203 of 381 in Munich
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#191 of 381 in Munich
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Occam
Hotel Occam
#337 of 381 in Munich
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#225 of 381 in Munich
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in Alt-Schwabing with its pubs, theatres & shopping facilities. Within walking distance to tourist sights & public transport. Direct access to motorway. 65 air-conditioned rooms and paying indoor parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing

Address: Leopoldstr. 120, 80802 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $77 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Muenchen Schwabing
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“on highest floor are nice and large superior rooms with gallery. Rooms 309, 409 were also good, quiet and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorant80, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try not to get a top floor room since the roof is slanted.”
 of 5 bubbles db2boogie, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard/garden it will be more quiet. The room numbers facing the staircase are really small.”
 of 5 bubbles fema, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“There is only one lift and it is quite slow and small, so perhaps use the stairs if able.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunseeker1502, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for back side of the hotel away from the street, though those are more expensive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PortOfCall99, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question