We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Hotel Wolff

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (745)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (487)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#50 of 422 hotels in Munich
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Arnulfstrasse 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Eden Hotel Wolff
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,691 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Eden Hotel Wolff garners praise for its prime location near the main train station and the ease of exploring nearby attractions. While opinions on value for money are mixed, guests consistently commend the hotel's cleanliness and the hearty breakfast offered. The ambiance is described as comfortable with a classical touch, though some suggest the rooms could benefit from a decor refresh. Travelers highlight the attentive service and the hotel's amenities as notable aspects that contribute to a pleasant stay.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,691Review49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 680
  • 764
  • 171
  • 50
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Racing A wrote a review Mar 2024
Slatington, Pennsylvania12 contributions2 helpful votes
First time in Germany and we had an awesome hotel in a great location. The rooms were big, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge. They always had water in the lobby with fruit in it for the guests to enjoy. The staff understood English and were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cobramom415 wrote a review Mar 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana26 contributions39 helpful votes
A few days ago, I booked this for August on Travelocity. It was a non -refundable booking although hotels can make the call to refund you if you have to cancel. We had to cancel and I kindly asked them for a refund. The answer was “No.” This seems greedy and inflexible. Beware. You would think a partial refund might be a compromise…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded 3 weeks ago
From this point we may not comment your review as we do not know your booking options in detail. The fact is that a non-refundable booking generally is not going to be refunded. Normally there is a time window where you may cancel it if you made a mistake by booking the room. Afterwards the reservation is fixed and may not be cchanged/cancelled/refunded anymore. We regret very much that you choose this way to send us a feedback and to put us into a bad light. Actually there is a contract you made with this booking which is binding.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Crosenberg wrote a review Mar 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia68 contributions66 helpful votes
Overall a really good deal in the heart of Munich. One can’t beat the location at the train station and the airport bus. This is a large hotel—apparently one of the largest in Munich—but it still has a homey, old-fashioned feel. The breakfast is excellent, including Weißwurst.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The area around the hotel is a bit dodgy (but not dangerous), like around any train station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time for a feedback on your visit in our hotel and your excellent valuation. We really appreciate your kind comment showing us that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel and in Munich. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that we may welcome you again when you travel to Munich next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Irerev wrote a review Feb 2024
Galway4 contributions1 helpful vote
Just back from a few nights here (business trip), simply perfect, very well staffed in every area, breakfast manager a pleasure each morning, rooms spotless & serviced each day perfectly. The tall bar man was a high light as was the gent at reception with the glasses who looked after us every night. Thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars and as well for your kind comment! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with our service. Your detailed and kind comment might be very helpful as well for further clients. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Munich and thank you for your recommendation. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wheelsmj wrote a review Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked to stay at either end of a train trip cross Europe. Great location across the road from the Haupt bahnhof. Very welcome as my train to Munich was delayed. Single room for both stays, clean and comfortable and very quiet. I had breakfast on my first stay and it was delicious plenty of choice and attentive staff with tea served in a teapot. Excellent location with main sites walkable and also close to the underground. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lee D wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia124 contributions61 helpful votes
We stayed here in 2019 and we wanted to come back to Munich to visit the Xmas markets and also go to Bavaria .Everything about this hotel is super . Rooms clean staff fantastic ,breakfast is superb plenty of choice . Reception staff so helpful and we even got an early check in again! Close to the centre of Munich and all the Xmas markets and train station which means easy access to everything! Would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John C wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions
The hotel is clean and tidy and very centrally located. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. My wife and I were there during the great December blizzard of 2023, and the staff was most accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time for a feedback on your visit in our hotel and your excellent valuation. We really appreciate your kind comment showing us that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel and in Munich. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that we may welcome you again when you travel to Munich next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HAROLD Slotta wrote a review Dec 2023
Des Plaines, Illinois26 contributions13 helpful votes
We finally made it because of the snow storm. They held our reservation for us. The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. There was a sofa, safe and a small fridge. The bathroom was also spacious and had both a tub and shower with twon sinks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It has a great location. It's across the street from the Hauptbahnhof. It's a short walk to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time for a feedback on your visit in our hotel and your excellent valuation. We really appreciate your kind comment showing us that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel and in Munich. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that we may welcome you again when you travel to Munich next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stuart P wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom91 contributions53 helpful votes
I have stayed at the EHW many times before and it's a comfortable place to stay right next to the main train station where you can catch the S8 to the airport. In addition, the hotel restaurant is very good and the bar has a great ambience with a log fire. This time our three night stay turned into six nights, when 1.5 meters of snow closed down the city and the province of Bayern. The hotel did its utmost to accommodate the stranded, as we had become. I must single out one special member of the receptionist/concierge team for her care and dedication 'Faridah Musoni'
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time for a feedback on your visit in our hotel and your excellent valuation. We really appreciate your kind comment showing us that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel and in Munich. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that we may welcome you again when you travel to Munich next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kylo Ren wrote a review Dec 2023
Arusha, Tanzania51 contributions33 helpful votes
I booked yesterday this amazing hotel for a great value on very short notice by booking just for a 1night but I was amazed by the welcoming,great service and wonderful food. The madness before Christmas and all this lovely people around make your stay happy and very comfortable. Room was excellent,close to the main train station that was packed because of "snow and ice" madness in Munich lol but when I arrive to this hotel I feel straight away relaxed. I love it that in the room was a bath,the bed was very very comfy with a huge TV and nice smell of the wood decoration. I definitely will coming here next time and spend more days. Thank you and I recommend to everyone this wonderful place .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carola Bumann, Marketing at Eden Hotel Wolff
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time for a feedback on your visit in our hotel and your excellent valuation. We really appreciate your kind comment showing us that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel and in Munich. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that we may welcome you again when you travel to Munich next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eden hotel munich
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDEN HOTEL WOLFF $156 ($̶4̶2̶2̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Munich, Germany

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Hotel Wolff
Which popular attractions are close to Eden Hotel Wolff?
Nearby attractions include BlackBook Tours (0.2 miles), Justizpalast (0.3 miles), and Boilerman Bar Munich (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eden Hotel Wolff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Vinothek by Geisel, and VI VADI Cucina Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Eden Hotel Wolff located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Munich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eden Hotel Wolff?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eden Hotel Wolff offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.