We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Daniel

Orbitz.com$131*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Daniel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Daniel
 Click to rate
KUWAIT
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I haven't seen in my life a staff that doesn't wants to help the guest in every way he wants , and the answer rude not polite at all ! They just wants to make the fault in the guest ! For example they still got keys for their rooms and when you leave and come back to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INM30
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and thank you for your feedback. The security of our guests is one of the most important issues to us. This is why we make 100% sure that there is nobody else then people we know who enter both hotel and rooms. Thank you for your understanding and...

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Daniel is great for anyone visiting Munich on a budget. Certainly there are nicer hotels in the city, but we found Daniel to be a good value for the price. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the breakfast buffet is on par for European hotels. The beds weren't the most comfortable but again, you could do worse. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHughes61
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear CMHughes61 Thank you for you stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and for your feedback. We certainly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon to Hotel Daniel. Best regards from Munich!

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in April, 10 lads on 50 th birthday do, quick check in after 40 min, train ride from airport, hotel next to station, rooms very good , clean excellent shower, only stayed b&b so didn't eat at hotel but there's a very good Italian right outside and coffee shop for breakfast 20 meters away, handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaz1963
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear shaz1963. Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and your nice review at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and will pass it further to our staff. We would gladly welcome you back at your next trip to Munich. With best regards, Hotel Daniel

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 18, 2017

This hotel is situated in the heart of Munich and close to the train station. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. A buffet breakfast was also included in the tariff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we didn't get any traffic noise. There is also an excellent Italian restaurant near the entry and a very good coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy. Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and thank you for the time you took to get us your feedback. We appreciate your very good review and will work continously to keep our service up to date. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and send you all the best...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This hotel has everything that you need, and nothing more. Close to the train station, but on a main street with traffic. Small lobby - and placed next to a Chinese restaurant. I cannot complain about anything, but can hardly get excited either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSpier
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear GSpier thank you for your visit at Hotel Daniel and your time to send us your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip. However we will use your cirtics in order to satisfy our guests needs and to get them excited too. We hope to may welcome you back to Munich on your next trip!...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Munich. The room was small but clean. There was a lot of traffic noise but this was due to being located on a busy road. The location was good and close to all the main tourist attractions. The breakfast was nice and good value. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian J
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear Sian Thank you for you visit at Hotel Daniel and your feedback! We appriciate that you enjoyed your trip and we will continue to work hard in order to satisfy our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Daniel. Best regards from Munich!

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is good, but the hotel is old and the rooms need to get the fresh ups soon. Beds was old and need also get some updates. Breakfast was small but enough. I would not select the hotel, and the reason why I was stayed the hotel was that this had rooms available with so short notise on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannaKari
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear JohannaKari Thank you very much for your visit at Hotel Daniel and your feedback. We take your critics serisously and will do our best in order to make you feel welcome at our place. We are currently renovating our rooms in order to update and modernize them. We hope we may welcome you again at your next trip and...

blackpool
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel in a great location, it located on karlsplatz which is basically seconds from the Christmas markets, the hotel is bed and breakfast( continental ) with cereals tea or coffee fruit juices, the room was very clean and warm the beds were comfy and the bathroom was spotless, the hotel staff were typically to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank numberoneplumber
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear numberoneplumber Thank you for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich! We appriciate your feedback and do our best in order to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. Best regards from Munich!

Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The Hotel Daniel is a fairly modern, low-cost hotel situated less than 100 metres from Karlsplatz, one of the main gates into the heart of Munich. Its location is excellent; my partner and I were visiting for the Christmas markets and we were easily able to walk everywhere we wanted to get to over 3 days. And if do you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The Hotel Daniel is located on Sonnenstrasse about a half block south of Karlsplatz and the Karlsplatz metro station. It is also located a couple of blocks east of the Munich Central Train Station and 4 or 5 blocks west of Marienplatz and the center of Munich. It is also next to a tram station but that station was under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockyjoe
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#46 of 383 in Munich
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wallis
Hotel Wallis
#211 of 383 in Munich
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asam Stadthotel
Asam Stadthotel
#223 of 383 in Munich
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stachus
Hotel Stachus
#168 of 383 in Munich
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#63 of 383 in Munich
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3-star hotel is steps away from the Karlsplatz (Stachus) square in central Munich and only a 6-minute walk from Munich Main Station. It offers large rooms and a daily breakfast buffet. All rooms at the Hotel Daniel include satellite TV, internet and a private bathroom. Wi-Fi is available in all parts of the hotel. Hotel Daniel is near the Old Town and the shopping streets in Munich's pedestrian area. The Marienplatz town hall square is a 10-minute walk away. The Karlsplatz (Stachus) S-Bahn (city rail) and underground stations are a 2-minute walk from the Hotel Daniel. This provides fast links to Munich Airport and Munich's Neue Messe exhibition centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel

Address: Sonnenstr. 5, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $79 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daniel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Daniel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Daniel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“415 was a lot better than 411 :)”
martynasg_13, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Front of Hotel.”
561robl, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the backside or middle of the building.”
425carlyp, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask only the rooms with a view to the inner yard. The street (Sonnenstrasse) is really very noisy”
ElenaO994, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with low hundred numbers, like 301-305, seem to face the street, and probably should be avoided.”
AnAceBuyer_007, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$131* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$168
Booking.com$135
Expedia.com$131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates