We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Drei Loewen Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Drei Loewen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is lovely, clean with very comfortable beds! Friendly and helpful staff. Great inclusive breakfast and coffee. Parking is available across the road in a garage at a cost - it's a bit of a pain being across the road but the hotel is in the city after all. It is very close to the centre and all sights,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Near to the central station and the old city.In the evening hours the neighborhood became meeting place for for refugees or minorities but this is every metropolin property .Very convenient for trevellers whom often use public transport

Helpful?
Thank marian b
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a central spot for getting around and easy to find off the metro but it's a seedy area... strip joints and adult shops are on the other side of the street. Having said that the hotel staff were great. the rooms fine , beds comfy and nothing was too much trouble. I would come back again...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie26101
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your comments and review about our family run hotel in the heart of Munich. We hope that apart from the unfortunate happenings during your stay you felt safe just like the other of our guests did. We hope to see you back soon and wish you all the best. our Hotel 3 Löwen... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We loved the location of this hotel. The train station is a block away and is close to the Munich sights. We also booked a tour and the meeting point was in front of the train station. We were happy to be able to walk there. Breakfast was included and was delicious with an omelette station, cappuccinos, a variety of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank David W
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for the comments you made about the rooms and our helpful staff. The street the hotel is located on is very lively, that is true. We agree and are happy that you felt safe since we also do. We never had complaints. We hope that you would stay here again and hope to see... More 

Santiago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The hotel is very easy to reach by subway. One of the exits of the Subway and train station is no more than 50 meters from the hotel entrance. The reception guys, at check in and check out were very helpful and kind. My room was great. nice and quiet. Its size is one of the top features of this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucho1972
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your excellent review here and we hope to see you back soon again! Your Hotel 3 Löwen Team More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

This hotel seems to get a lot of bus tours stopping here. There was only one person at the desk and he was kept VERY busy. When we checked in, we were told our room would be ready in an hour. After an hour, when I finally asked, we were told it would be another hour. I don't blame the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Youneke
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for the comment you made on this platform about our Hotel. In general we understand that you were very happy with your stay in our place: We apologize for the inconvenience at check in and promise you the next time you are here that this has improved! All the best. You Hotel 3 Löwen Team More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

A very close 5 min walk from train station. First room we were given was on 5th floor small and tidy but the electricity fused so we were upgraded to the 4th floor which was a bigger room and nice and modern. Lovely to have a good shower that was not over the bath. No tea coffe in room. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank shapeup24
Sharjah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Very old hotel that's what you think when you see it from outside but when you enter the room you will have other ideas. . It's renew and change everything inside the room such as the furniture , TV, floor and bathroom. If your room on main road it will little noisy. Hotel located in heart of the centre.

Helpful?
Thank shab_uae
Stockport, Cheshire.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Travelled here last December for the Christmas markets. Great transport links from the airport, and hotel in good central location for transport and getting around. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and clean and breakfast offered excellent choice and service. A good base to see Munich.

Helpful?
Thank Marian64
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#123 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schiller 5 Hotel
Schiller 5 Hotel
#16 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cocoon Stachus
Hotel Cocoon Stachus
#42 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#79 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#135 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Drei Loewen Hotel

Address: Schillerstr. 8, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $64 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drei Loewen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Drei Loewen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Drei Lowen
Drei Lowen Munich
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay