We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Hotels.com$101*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
 Click to rate
sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here as an overnight break from Singapore. Very cold, wet and snowing. 10 min walk from Theresienweise train station. Near Oktoberfest grounds. All trains go to Munich Central Station then to the airport. Buy a day ticket to get unlimited rides. 30 mins then to Dachau. Miserable weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz822
London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here for the last few Oktoberfest's, and it is a fantastic location. The hotel is very good as expected of a Sheraton and has a nice breakfast buffet. The executive rooms are big and most have a balcony. Try to get one on the same side of the festival. It is expensive over the Oktoberfest period but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geeza247
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Dear „ geeza247 “, Thank you very much for staying with us! It is with a great pleasure to read that you had a good time with us. I hope to welcome you back to this years “Oktoberfest” Warm regards, Johannes Weinfurtner Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical chain hotel of moderate standard, as you'd expect from a Sheraton Fourpoints. It has a small rather cramped lobby, and a small pub-style bar. The lobby has a single small elevator, not enough for the hotel capacity. Apparently there is another one at the other end of a corridor but I didn't check. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopTraveller101
Management response:

Dear Top Traveler101, Thank you very much for staying with us and to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues experienced regarding the lighting in the room and hallway/elevator buttons. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Unfortunately...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very big and comfortable room. The beds were excellent. There was a walk in wardrobe/dressing room, a stove top and microwave, a generous refrigerator and all the utensils you could need for cooking and eating. The bathroom was, surprisingly, a little on the small side. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bstavert
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Hello “bstavert “, Thank you very much for your 4 star voting! I´m glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that our Studio-room met your expectations. As well thank you for mentioning the friendliness of my colleagues- it is with a great pleasure that your felt well cared. I´m sorry about the inconvenience caused by the contraction work....

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We arrived in Munich at about 9am and quickly passed through customs and were downtown by about 11:30 - 3 1/2 hours before check-in. That was no problem. We were warmly met by the manager, Theresia who warmly welcomed us and checked us in early. The 2 rooms we were assigned were excellent - spotlessly clean and comfortable. We used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveK959
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Hello “DaveK959“, It is with a great pleasure that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you very much for staying with us and your warm words concerning our staff and especially Theresia. I am very proud having such a great team and I shared all your comments with them. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Lovely hotel! Had everything we needed in the rooms to get us by. A very comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, the only slight negative we have was that we didn't get told about the construction next door to our hotel, it was very loud and made our room shake. However, we were out most of the time, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraBowyer
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Hello „LauraBowyer“, Thank you very much for staying with us and your great 4 star voting. It is with a great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us – thank you for your warm word to my colleagues! I am looking forward to your next stay with us! Best wishes from Munich! Johannes Weinfurtner Operations Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Room is big, and comfortable and includes a fridge and kettle. The bathroom is a little tight. Breakfast is good - but there was nowhere to get food when arriving late in the evening (11.30) - everything close by is closed. The real problem with this hotel is the noise from the construction works going on on the left hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChantalMBBB
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Dear “ChantalMBBB”, Thank you very much for staying with us and to share your impressions on tripadvisor. I am sorry that you missed our bartender on the day of your arrival as the opening hours from the lobby- bar are daily from 4 PM - 11 PM. To offer our guests something, which arriving later, we have some small snacks...

Germany
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The hotel is a decent hotel. When arriving it doesn't look like it would be clean from the outside however the rooms are clean, the interior of the hotel is nice. It is a far walk from City Center. However after a long day in Munich, having a cold drink in the bar is nice. The bar staff is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMS2009
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and your great 4- points voting! Hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for the warm words to the bar staff. Johannes Weinfurtner Operations Manager

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Lovely clean hotel. We were allowed to check in earlier than normal time of 3pm. This was great as we'd arrived in Munich at 9am & were pretty tired. Had double superior room with a bed so big I nearly couldn't reach my partner!! It was spotless. There were black out curtains, a kettle, iron, hairdryer, phone charger with various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73looloo
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your very much for staying with us and your great voting! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could convince you with all the service we are offering. Thank you for all the details in your comment concerning our rooms and F&B offer. I am looking forward to welcome you...

Москва, Россия
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Very functional and ergonomic rooms. We stayed in studio, it was perfect for family with 2 kids. Staff is very very friendly. Overall the hotel looks like a small cosy place with reliability and comfort of a big chain. Close to city centre with good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor_The_Traveller
Johannes W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review

Hello “Igor_The_Traveller“, It is with a great pleasure to read that you had a good time with us. As you mentioned especially our Studio or “Family- rooms” are suitable for families- more space and a small kitchen in the room. Thank you for your comments to our staff and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Warm regards, Johannes...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 382 in Munich
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#71 of 382 in Munich
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#37 of 382 in Munich
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $101 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be as far as possible away from the construction site next door”
TopTraveller101, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in Room 321 which had an excellent view of the city streets in the neighborhood.”
DaveK959, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be as far away from the construction works as possible”
ChantalMBBB, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“As of December 2016, rooms facing the back look out onto construction”
jonathanrM5298YK, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Booked through Expedia. The hotel was pretty empty, we were in the back and as far away from the elevator close to construction”
Traveling19-51, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$101* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$101
HotelQuickly$121
Booking.com$101
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates