We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,552: English reviews
Oxford, Connecticut
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Fine place to stay with a great breakfast buffet. We we within all the sites in downtown Munich and the countryside. Actually walked to the city center where the summer festival atmosphere complete with arcades, shopping and music on every corner was a thrill to see and be part of during the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter m
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you for your lovely feeddback. It is our pleasure to be your host. Summers are certainly all about street festivals and music. I am pleased to hear that you had a good time. Thank you for staying with us and recommeding us further. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in teh days to come....

Manchester
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was located approx 10 minutes from Marienplatz (the main square in the centre of Munich). The hotel was really well equipped with extremely friendly staff - in particular the bar maid was very nice and chatty. The location of the Rosenheimer Platz Subway underneath was a real assett. There was a convention on when we arrived and despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wannabe1day
MichaelLittich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wannabe1day, thak you so much for your review and your positiv feedback. We hope to welcome you again in Munich and in our hotel soon. Kind regards Michael Littich Executive Assistent Manager

hong kong ,china
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for one week as a family of 4, We got two connecting rooms that are clean and quiet. Breakfast was well stocked with food and the location is excellent . The pool was fantastic and not crowded. The hotel is large with many rooms and all the service people are friendly and courteous and helpful. I applaud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeau
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Georgeau, Thank you for your encouraging words. We take pride in our service and your words of appreciation motivate us to go the extra mile. Unfortunately S Bahn services are limited on the weekends until December 2013. The replacement buses are plying from Ostbahnhof like you already mentioned. Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending...

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is nice and breakfast, internet, swimming pool is good. The placement of the hotel is also perfect. It is close to restaurants and city. It is also close to the underground so it is easy to access from Airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poulsene
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Poulsene, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Like you said, we are conveniently reached by S8 and our stop is Rosenheimer Platz. We can be easily located when you follow the directions to Gasteig. Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come. Best regards Ritu

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Even though we booked quite late, we got a great deal – 126 euros for a “business class” room. The room was large with a separate workstation area (see photos). The bathroom had a bath. There were tea and coffee-making facilities. BBC 1 and 2 were available. Good lighting options – BUT only 2 power sockets and both were at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RB_BRU
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RB_BRU, Thank you for taking time and sharing your views on our hotel. The breakfast buffet is favorite among our guests.Please let us know that you are interested in it and we can suggest some offers to you upon your arrival. Thank you for staying with us and for further recommending us. We value your business and look forward...

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good facilities. Helpful staff. Rooms had two single beds as opposed to a double. Excellent location for the underground train and a shirt walk from the City centre. Lots of good restaurants nearby. There is a superb traditional German restaurant a few minutes walk from the hotel. Come out of the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for your nice feedback with valuable tips for our future guests. I think you are referring to "Zum Kuchlverzeichnis" restaurant. It is really close to the hotel if you are interested in local cuisine. The WiFi is included in all our superior high floor city view rooms. Unfortunately it is extremely hard to offer it...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed November 6, 2013

As it was our first visit to Munich we were keen on staying as close to the city centre as possible. Holiday inn -city centre was just that and more. We took the S Bahn right from the airport to the station below the hotel. Extremely well connected as the central area Marienplatz is just a station away. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank reks16
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reks16, Thank you for your feedback including useful tips for our future guests. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with superior service and comfortable accommodation. The breakfast buffet with live cooking station is usually loved by all our guests because of wide variety offered including gluten free food. Please let us know if you are interested...

RIYADH
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Didn't stay there but attended a symposium there. //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Food was good and the location was perfect since the subway station is down the hall and Munich cultural center just across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANALUM3LI
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MANALUM3LI, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to host your event. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the days to come. Best regards Ritu

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2013

i stayed here three nights recently as a single. It was excellent value for money, with the rooms adequate and clean. Its location within walking distance of most Old Town attractions is terrific. There were good facilities, eg availability of food 24/7, a pleasant bar and free internet service. But the best aspect of this hotel is the excellent customer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jack B, Thank you for your encouraging words and useful tips for our future guests. We take pride in our service and your encouragement motivates us to go the extra mile. I will certainly share your love with the rest of the team. Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to be...

Suzhou
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good choice for business or pleasure. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. Our room was very clean, well organized and overall very comfortable. I would recommend that if concierge service is needed, be early as there is only one person working the desk and they only work until 4pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillDaddyO
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BillDaddy0, Thank you for your nice feedback. It is our pleasure to be at your service and to provide you with comfortable accomodation. We have E-Concierge and also the freindly reception eager to answer your questions and assist you with the sight seeing information for our area. Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

758 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (596)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#53 of 381 in Munich
2,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#78 of 381 in Munich
2,524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
1,376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $92 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre staff and other travelers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles 709jacquid, 1 week ago | Read review
“I stayed there two different times and the whole hotel was very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 697bernardc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher up, better view”
 of 5 bubbles uktravellerHampshire, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Chose a room on the higher floor and away from the trash service side, that was bit noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles dtb61, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles e103db, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question