We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Rilano Hotel Munich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Rilano Hotel Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Bangkok,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel actually consists of 2 hotels, a 4 star and a 3 star section. If you are not aware of it, you might think you book a 4 star hotel and to end up in a small tiny tourist hotel room! This is what happened to me, so no air con in the room, very small space, no safe,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kphammes
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear kphammes, first of all we would like to thank you for your beeing our guest and your honest feedback. We are very disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. Since we have 2 different hotels in one building complex, the 4 * star The Rilano Hotel München and the 3 * Hotel Rilano 24/7 there is unfortunately occasional... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This is a business area. The rooms are being renovated - I stayed in a renovated one which was nicely done, with a good shower. But no AC... Thankfully the window opens. The lifts are rubbish - I gave up several times and got some exercise. I could not justify €18 for breakfast, but there is a small cafe attached... More 

Helpful?
Thank MuddyBath
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear MuddyBath, thank you very much for your feedback and nice comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a very good dinner experience at our Restaurant Vitello. We are looking Forward to welcome you soon again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. With best greetings from Munich, Yours Ralf Meister, General... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated on the outskirts of the city in a new industrial and IT park. It is within walking distance to the Metro, so access to the city is convenient. The hotel itself is very modern with wonderful facilities. Rooms are large and comfortable. There is a nice bar and restaurant. Highly recommended and cheaper than staying in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Rob, thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially your room and your dinner experience in our Restaurant Vitello. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. Best Greetings from Munich, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Average quality room with very bad air-conditioning. Customer service is horrible, nobody picks the phone at reception and restaurant. Restaurant refuses to provide room service because they are busy serving customers in the restaurant. Toiletries never get replenished on time, it is only after repeated requests (after 3 days) that you get what you need. One guy on the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank navalpradeep
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear navalpradeep, first of all we would like to thank you for your booking in our The Rilano Hotel Munich and your honest feedback. Please forgive us the inconvenience at your stay especially with our customer service in the Restaurant and reception , which is why you had a bad experience with us. We are very disappointed that we could... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Visited Munich for a conference and stayed here for a few days. My German is non-existent but I had no difficulty at all. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Had a room on the first floor and it was quiet and very comfortable. Good wine selection and food was excellent. A bit out of town but underground and tram stations... More 

Helpful?
Thank KM0803
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially your room and your dinner experience in our Restaurant Vitello. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. Best Greetings from Munich, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Disappointing overall. During the check-in process, I wasn't made to feel special at all. I asked many questions and the clerk was impatient with me. He seemed more interested in getting through the motions. The rooms are basic. Twin beds with limited covers. Wifi didn't work - I couldn't log into it - it needs to be upgraded. No fitness... More 

Helpful?
Thank DougJ25
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Doug, first of all we would like to thank you for your booking in our The Rilano Hotel Munich and your honest feedback. Please forgive us the inconvenience at the Check-In , which is why you could not enjoy your stay with us. We are very disappointed that we could not meet your expectations but be assured that this... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I chose the hotel because of the proximity of the offices I was visiting on a 4 day business trip to Munich and because the one I stayed at on previous occasions was fully booked. On my arrival to the room I was really surprised by how very small it was, there was only 1 towel in the bathroom plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aliz K
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Aliz, thank you very much for your honest comment on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay because of your room and the service at our breakfast. Please be assured, that what happened at the breakfast is not the standard of our hotel, customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Rooms are a bit small. For one person it's fine but with children could be very cramped. Rooms were very clean. The shower is extremely small. Not sure how a large person would manage. Breakfast was good. Eggs, breads, pastries and a variety of meats and cheeses. Juices were all fresh. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtsIsm
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Atslsm, thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast in our Restaurant Vitello. Regarding wifi, I can inform you that we are in the process of improving our network to ensure you very soon a smooth and fast internet access. We are looking forward welcomig... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
233 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We booked a two-night stay in the junior suite through points on my credit card. We were in town for a concert at the Zenith. There was an issue with our reservation (somehow we had booked 3 rooms) and the front desk said that all three rooms were paid for. Not the case, but our credit card company books through... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaCF
Rilanohotels, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear ScubaCF, thank you very much for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Suites at the Rilano Hotel München. It would be very nice to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future. Your Rilano Hotel München, Ralf Meister General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

The hotel is in a quiet area, within walking distance on the Englisher Garten. It is also close to the tram service that connects to the subway, so it is very convenient in terms of location. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but the service needs to be stepped up. It seemed like one girl at the front desk was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyavd
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ashleyavd Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, because our staff seemed to be unfriendly and unhelpful. Please be assured that this is not the standard of our hotel and that customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel. It would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
#179 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.7 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#47 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#167 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#94 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 4-star hotel The Rilano Hotel München is located in the new office center "Parkstadt Schwabing" in the district Schwabing. In the immediate neighborhood you will also find the Allianz Arena, the BMW World, the Olympic Park as well as the event arena "Zenith". The City Center and Marienplatz are easy and fast to reach by using the direct tube or tram connections. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. The 140 rooms and 10 suites are air-conditioned and include a flat-screen TV, coffee and tea making facilities, floor-to-ceiling windows, free minibar, private bath, safe and hairdryer. All rooms are designed in soft beige and brown colours and feature free high-speed Internet access, Wi-fi is available in all public areas of the hotel. Our restaurant Vitello serves fish and meat specialties and in our MammaMinuti you can enjoy delicious pasta, salads and soups. The cozy Jazz Bar and our Coffee Fellows complete the culinary offering. In summer you can enjoy the sunny terrace. The Rilano Hotel München is a 4-minute drive from the A9 motorway and a 20-minute drive from Munich Airport. We offer a charged shuttle transfer from the airport to the hotel. Within a 10-minute walk you reach the large English Garden Park and the Alte Heide Underground Station. The M.O.C. is only 3 km and the Messe München only 12 km from the hotel. With a total of 700 sqm event location the hotel is ideal for your meeting, conference or personal celebration with up to 600 persons. A business center free of charge is available for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rilano Hotel Munich

Address: Domagkstrasse 26, 80807, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $87 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rilano Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Rilano Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay