We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Save
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good30%
  • Average26%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“short stay”(5 reviews)
“short walk”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
25
57
55
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
57
55
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are modernshort stayshort walkpublic transportationcity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was well equipped with different accessories. We got the room already before noon, which was a pleasant surprise. You could here neighbours snoring and people talking in the hallway, so the room wasn’t particularly quiet.More

Thank eIina
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elina, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt comfortable with our very well equipped rooms. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in Leonardo...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

This hotel is a modular design and the room we had was small and dark. It was OK for the night but that was long enough! The staff were very pleasant and friendly! We didn't eat there as we had already eaten and had to...More

Thank Bern_A190802
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bern_A190802, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experiences during your stay. It is a nice praise to all our team that you were very satisfied especially with their performance, thank you for it! We hope...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Our hotel room felt very dirty and run down. The walls were dirty covered in stains. The floors seemed to be quickly and carelessly mopped. The carpet did not seemed to be vacuumed and the hallway carpets didn’t seem to be vacuumed and cleaned at...More

Thank familyfoodfun
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018

I was a weary traveller who arrived before check-in time and they were able to give me a room right away. A good hot shower helped me to participate that evening at the opening plenary sessions and the reception. Easy walking distance to the city...More

Thank robertsB3232DA
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique HotelResponded April 25, 2018

Dear robertsB, Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback. We are very pleased that we were able to welcome you as our guest and we provided you with a room on your arrival and you could recover from your trip. We...More

Reviewed March 2, 2018

Smallish and slightly tired hotel but worst of all the room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. On informing reception, there were no other rooms made available, Having arrived late evening there was no choice but to stay. The room was small and quirky, with...More

Thank Will L
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique HotelResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Will, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that we could not meet your expectations and you were not able to enjoy a good night's sleep because of a bad smell of cigarettes. We would like to apologize that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Munich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
$84 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$84 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert D
September 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from guy_traveller | Reviewed this property |
I think the key is to manage your expectations. It is a well located hotel in the middle of a fantastic city. One expects a clean room with the amenities working and that's what I've got both times I was there. It is what... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only consider this hotel if you are a smoker who doesn't mind sleeping in the smell of your habit."
Read review
"mostly rooms to small"
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking Amalienstrasse or Theresienstrasse to avoid random ringing of church bells."
Read review
"dont expect much"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing