We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Agoda.com$70*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$146*
$70*
Great Deal
$74*
$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked the Junior Suite and was pleased to find a rather large room on the top floor with a Queen Bed, Couch/coffee table sitting area and a smaller bedroom area. Much bigger then I expected, the room was clean and linens/bath towels changed daily. Like most Boutique Hotels this one had a modern theme with custom lighting and decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good Location: 10 minutes walk from the old city, surrounded by restaurants and bars no long walks for food :-) Hotel: Very nice old building that was very nicely renewed, large and clean rooms, makes you feel comfortable and want to stay more Service: Excellent!! Stuff is welcoming and customer oriented. although there is a parking arrangement for the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oren S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

- very loud (Hear everything from the next room, e.g. TV, and the kitchen in the morning) - Not very clean, I found chocolate easter rabbits in my room in May (!) - loud streets on two sides of the building - very narrow passage to the parking lots - breakfast nothing special and mit made by their own, e.g....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharina S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in May. It exceeded our expectations as some of the reviews on here didn't sound great. The rooms are clean, a good size and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk away from the city centre. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Free wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki C
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vikki, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to convince you of us despite some negative reviews. We really appreciate this and we are all the more pleased that we were able to contribute to a successful stay. It is very important to us that our guests always feel welcome and comfortable. We hope you have taken a lot...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: friendly staff, location, reasonably priced breakfast. Cons: Worst ever bathroom in a hotel, air conditioning not working then we had to open the windows and try to sleep with the street noise, house keeper was banging the doors every morning. I don't recommend this hotel for 100 euros a night without breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni A
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giovanni, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Your comment helps us to see where we can improve. It is very important to us that our guests always feel welcome, well looked after and comfortable. We gladly pass on your praise about our service to the team. But unfortunately, we could not meet your expectations in all...

Lorsch
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for a short stay in Munich because you can walk to nearly every cool location. Bars, restaurants shopping: everything is close The service is very nice and helpful, rooms are clean and wlan is working perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for staying with us and you excellent review. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich because of our great central location and we are already looking forward to your next trip....

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed March 5, 2017

we came back from a ski trip and had a half a day until our flight back home we decided to take a room so we can rest before our flight - that left early in the morning... we got a lot of help from Marcus at the front desk regarding car parking, and our ski gear... even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shairechter
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shairechter, Thank you very much for your great review and for staying with us. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and hope you could relax up to your flight. Especially Markus was very happy about your praise and also that he could help you in all matters. We hope you had a good flight and...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Originally I booked the city center Leonardo (made the reservation with my credit card). But when I arrived at 11pm I was told that the hotel was overbooked. This alone is quite unacceptable, why do even take the credit card during the reservation process, if you don't hold the room. There were several guests who shared the same fate and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theM0gwai
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear theM0gwai, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are very sorry that such circumstances have occurred and we apologize in any...

Herning, Denmark
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Are you away on business and away from home for several days you probably need a decent room, room service, nearby parking and good service. If so this is not the hotel. However If you just need a bed and a shower it is ok, but nothing to write about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ole K
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ole, Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you have taken for it. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Pity, that we could not convince you with our hotel. You are right that our hotel is not the biggest especially our rooms. However,...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2017

I've found finding good reasonably priced hotels in Munich to be really hard. This place is the best I've stayed at, for the price. My room was great, very good sized and marvelous bathroom. Good wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliveSabel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#191 of 383 in Munich
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#242 of 383 in Munich
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#253 of 383 in Munich
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#225 of 383 in Munich
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#127 of 383 in Munich
286 reviews
7.3 mi away
Park Residence
Park Residence
#8 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A house full of history, revived by a sophisticated, modern design concept welcomes its guests in Munich's trendy district of Schwabing on Amalienstraße surrounded by many exceptional boutiques. Stylishly designed rooms with strong colors characterize the charming Leonardo Boutique Savoy Hotel Munich and give the historic building an exceptional atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Address: Amalienstr. 25, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $78 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms facing the street are much more noisy due to the bars and the taxi drivers honking (even late) but ear plugs are provided.”
guy_traveller, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Best way to pick a good room is to choose a different hotel”
brazilianwanderlust, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“pro0bably best to ask for room overlooking the front if staying at weekend”
392target, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the road side of the hotel and, with the double windows closed, wasn't disturbed at all”
729brianr, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid low level rooms due to noise and smoke from street level.”
M8731AIcraigm, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$74
Booking.com$74
AMOMA$146
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates