We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vi Vadi Hotel

Save
Traveler (333)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good48%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
130
238
110
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
238
110
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsmall kitchenan italian restaurantfree wifiminute walkmain stationlaundry facilitiesmunich hbflufthansa busno air conlocation is greatfacing the streetcomfortable stayper daytwo blocksbudget hotelbusy street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The top floor loft apartment is a real gem of a place. It is split into 2 levels. There is a room with 2 single beds, the dining,living room and toilet/shower on the first floor. There is a king bed on the attic loft area...More

Thank Meng San G
Response from Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Meng San G, Thank you very much for your great feedback and honest words which are also a big motivation for our entire team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Vi Vadi Hotel and we were able to fulfil your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a few minutes walk from the hauptbanhof, the Vi Vadi is well located near shops and supermarkets and it is just a short walk into the centre of the city. The staff were helpful and polite, and even printed my boarding passes for my...More

Thank duomo2
Response from Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear duomo2, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and that you liked our maisonette suite on the top. A high customer satisfaction is very important to us, therefore we are delighted to pass on your positive review to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay for 1 night so we could have a day and night in Munich. Staff were really helpful and polite. The rooms are really good with a small kitchen. Breakfast was great with an excellent selection. I thought the hotel was really good value, and...More

Thank hiney777
Response from Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear hiney777, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we were able to fulfil your expectations. We hope that we will welcome you soon in our beautiful city of Munich. Greetings from the VI VADI team

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Hotel is about 8 minutes walk to the train station. Room is clean and have a kitchenette. We find the room rather warm. There is a washer and dryer. Unfortunately, the dryer didnt work too well and we had to put in 3 times coins...More

Thank sllim2015
Response from Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi HotelResponded May 20, 2018

Dear sllim2015, We are happy that you were a guest in our hotel. At this point we would like to thank you for your good review. Because of the dryer, we immediately instruct our in-house technician to check the dryer. We would be happy to...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

We found this hotel last minute for a good cheap price. It is right next to the central train station which is very handy. The fact it included a kitchenette was awesome as it saved us money by making lunch and breakfast in the hotel....More

Thank Callyyyy5
Response from Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi HotelResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Callyyyy5, We are happy that you were a guest in our hotel. At this point we would like to thank you for your good review. We are happy to announce that all our Junior Suites have been renovated and are now equipped with individual...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Munich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$77 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$77 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (333)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nursey2009
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Theodora H | Reviewed this property |
Yes! And do keep track of your snacks and drinks. You will be charged for them. Nice hotel with a kitchenette for 5Euros per day extra! Hair dryer available. But bring your own wash cloth!!!!!
1
Vote
BETTY P
February 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alan C | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a kettle cups and cutlery along with plates and a small hob.
1
Vote
BETTY P
February 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Perthcott | Reviewed this property |
As I recall, yes there is.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Family room"
Read review
"No good rooms here!"
Read review
"The 2 bedroom loft units on the ends are great."
Read review
"Hotel provides a kettle but no tea or coffee."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing