We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vi Vadi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vi Vadi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Calgary
Level Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this hotel for its proximity to the train station. It's only a few minutes walk. Yes, it's under renovation but our room was very large and comfortable. We stayed a Saturday night and it was very quiet. We arrived at 10:30 AM but they have a room to store your luggage until check in. Only downside is there is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel M
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurel M, On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of the advantages of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located close to the main Central train station and in walking distance to the old town. Currently it is undergoing a renovation until November 2016 hence the hotel entrance into lift look like a building site. Also if you want to sleep in there is nearly impossible as the building work starts at about seven... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander B
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander B, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences that occured cause the early start of the construction works.    We try to keep the inconveniences as low as possible for our guests. We have already instructed the construction management that the construction should start from 8.00 am in the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located close to Munich Hbf, which is its biggest advantage. The room is small, and typical of a city hotel. The staff are friendly. The Italian restaurant in the hotel had good food, decently priced. It is the perfect choice for people choosing to explore the city using train and tram.

Helpful?
1 Thank Madhumitha R
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madhumitha R, Thank you very much for your very good feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the service of our staff, the ristorante Vi Vadi Rustico and the central location of our hotel very much. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was near our hotel. We wandered in with no expectations, and came away extremely satisfied. Service was super. We enjoyed a lovely Chianti Classico along with one order of Carpaccio, and one order of penne pasta with shrimp. Food was freshly prepared, and tasted very good. Bread accompanied the meal. We were pleasantly surprised by this little Italian... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FJebram
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FJebram, We are happy that you were a guest in our hotel. At this point we would like to thank you for your good review. We are especially pleased that you have emphasized our restaurant Vi Vadi Rustico. We will pass on your kind praise to our team. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and were a little concerned about reviews due to the construction works that were going on. We arrived on Friday early evening and got a very warm welcome form the reception. Our room was on the 5th floor looking over the courtyard, it was spacious and clean, toiletries were provided - no complaints. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank freedie_12
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in Aug 2015 for 1 night: had a leaking toilet (leaking a river on the floor when flushed), the non-smoking room had clearly been smoked in, the towels were not clean, and the overall look of the hotel was pretty run down. I left after 1 night and stayed across the street at the King's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglesct
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eaglesct, We would like to thank you for your review and open words. Excuse us, if we could not fulfil your expectations in our hotel. Regarding the defective toilet, we will check this immediately. We are very sorry that the roomservice was not attentive enough. Please be assured that this is not the standard of our hotel and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a professionally run hotel within five minutes walk of the Hauptbahnhof. It's fine. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a refrigerator and cups and plates, which was good for me for the few nights I was there--you can get ANYTHING your heart desires from the Hauptbahnhof. Just be aware that if you want to cook you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy P
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy P, We are pleased that you were a guest in our hotel. At this point we would like to thank you for your review. We are also happy that you have enjoyed our comfortable rooms and the central location of our hotel. About the kitchenette: we provide standard plates, cups, glasses and cutlery and a microwave. This basic... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Well situated near the central railway station and shopping. Unfortunately hotel was under serious maintenance with scaffolding over whole building and workers everywhere. Rooms were good with a cooker and fridge in the room ( which we did not use) Jug and tea/coffee available and rooms large enough for two. Staff seemed to change every day but were always very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Markcalwell
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markcalwell, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our rooms and the central location of our hotel. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our friendly and helpful staff. We are happy to pass on your praise. Friendly and efficient service staff... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Awful awful awful.. We were extremely disappointed with our stay. As we booked through Expedia we weren't aware this hotel is currently under renovation for the next couple of months. The entire hotel and all windows are covered in scaffolding! 8am on Saturday the workers started banging and drilling above our room and I can't describe how loud this was.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhoebeD644
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhoebeD644, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences that occured cause the early start of the construction works. You can believe that we try to keep the inconveniences as low as possible for our guests. Unfortunately, it is not technically possible for us to provide all our rooms with air... More 

BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is great location and staff were friendly. It was good for what we needed. Very clean. A few things I know were out of their control but could have been controlled better: putting us on the same floor as a group that had about 8 kids. Screaming up and down the halls and banging on walls and our door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren T, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are especially pleased that you have emphasized the cleanliness of our rooms, because we place great importance to this. We will further your kind praise to our team. We do apologize for the inconveniences that occured cause the early start of the construction works. We try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#62 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#43 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#87 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
KING's HOTEL First Class
#35 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
#180 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $71 - $933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay