We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Munich City East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our hotel room was spacious, however, its already a little dated. The carpets need to be deep cleaned already and surprisingly our room did not have any air conditioning. This would be OK during the cold months, however, during summer this would be a major inconvenience for any guests. I also noticed that the breakfast selection offered to regular guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank gurufvg
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I appologize for not having air condition in the rooms, however this is very seldomly needed in our climate. For hot nights we do offer moveable fans to cool down the room. Please note that we do not offer different breakfast buffets in the Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself was nice, the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the WiFi & TV both worked well. However if you're using public transport to get around it's a 15 minute walk and then a 30 minute metro to the city centre along some ill lit roads at night. There isn't anywhere nearby to eat, only a burger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, thank you for your Evaluation. We value your comments and take them as Motivation in order to improve. Best regards from Munich. More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice, clean and modern. Breakfast is also of a good variety. Access to the public transport from the hotel is a little far. Staff is friendly and helpful. The parking outside is free. I definitely recommend this hotel and if we ever go back we will certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, thank you for your Rating and comments. Hope to see you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights July 30 & 31st on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious but not very clean. Even the corridor carpets were soiled. The soap dispensers were probably half empty when we arrived and weren't refilled properly during our stay. The safe in the room did not work or had been disabled. It wasn't atteneded to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Najam R
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Najam, thank you for your Evaluation. Please note that we do know about the condition of the carpets which is subject to invest. We do offer however a very fair Price-Quality Ration in order to compensate for that. Please excuse the inconvenience about the safe and the TV which certainly has to be fixed. Thank you for your positive... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

SA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in June 2016 Location is not convenient for travelers with heavy suitcases and using public transport. From Hauptbahnhof ( Main train station)you need take a tram 19 (8 stops) or U5 to Max Weber Platz and then bus 191. On the way back to Train Station we took Uber which cost us 16E but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sakal
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Sakal, thank you very much for your Evaluation and Feedback. Best regards from Munich. More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has great and hygienic interiors. The room was spacious and good. The WiFi Internet was however not working. It has reasonably good connectivity with public transportation. The fare was very affordable.

Helpful?
Thank InfinityOn
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your positive Review. Hope to see you back again soon. Best regards from Munich. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stay in this hotel last week 15th till 17 may.for our suprise the hot guy at the receipent was rude. We call adk for direction and they say dont know. Wifi was total out for 2 days our stay. They reason is being a long holiday no body working.Perharps they only cater for business travelers and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sd212115
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I am sad to hear that you were not satisfied due to WIFI. Please be informed that we do have WIFI in all the building with a Support Hotline dialable 24/7. That number is available to reception but also to you as guest... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour group before our departure to the airport the next morning. Hotel is located about within a business park with several offices nearby and its about 30mins drive from the airport. There is an Ibis and Mercure Hotel next door. The design of the hotel is shaped like an office building,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celestar989
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Celestar, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your night and were very satisfied with our breakfast buffet. I am happy to welcome you back again soon. Best regards from the AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed just for one night after booking an extremely last minute trip. Overall the hotel was great and the staff are very welcoming. Room overall was a decent size and the bathroom clean and nice. I was travelling by train between the airport and city etc. And it was easy to get to. About a 15 minute walk from Daglfin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Phil, thank you very much for your very positive Rating and note. Please be welcome anytime. Warm regards, Stefanie from AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East. More 

Huntingdon, Cambs
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Whilst looking for a stopover from Munich Airport with a view to spending an evening and following morning in Munich, the decent priced options near Munich Hbf all appeared to have potential hazards such as smoking, dodgy area, small rooms, room lottery, shower only etc so we took a chance on a safer option (although no guarantee of non smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItsJustMyOpinion
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us and for sharing your experiences. We are always very concerned to create a positive and satisfying surrounding for our guests. It is vital for us to carefully read your opinion on our efforts in order to improve. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#208 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#185 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.3 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#68 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#88 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Address: Kronstadter Str. 6-8, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $55 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azimut Hotel Munich City East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Azimut Hotel Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay