We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Dec 23, 2017
“If we could give 6 Stars, we would!”
Aug 12, 2017
“Vacation ”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Spa
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
12
2
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
2
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had high hopes for this hotel, but were very disappointed. While the location is pretty good, parking is tight and the breakfast just okay. Given that we paid a premium, we didn't feel it was justified. We are accustomed to European standards and aren't...More

1  Thank GlobalTravelerJFK
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded January 5, 2018

It is not true that you paid a premium, in fact you did not even choose a comfort room just a standard one. And as you have let me know through booking.com you expected that there will be a higher service in a hotel without...More

Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

It's a decent location close to town. The breakfast is pretty good, though not as good as most German hotels. The quality of the hotel bedding and towels is lacking quite a bit. Just disappointing given the premium cost of the hotel. The most disappointing...More

1  Thank calmdude
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded December 26, 2017

Unfortunately I have to contradict you. It is not common for guests to drink their own drinks in the lobby of the hotel. And if you ask me for a restaurant, then of course I ask again. Not to annoy you just to be helpful...More

Reviewed December 23, 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Hilleprandt in Garmisch for a week during the winter of 2017. We chose the Chalet Apartment and it was perfect. It was spacious yet cozy, it was comfortable yet modern, it was off the beaten path, yet minutes away from...More

Thank Matthew R L
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a great room the breakfast was great. Close to everything we loved it.. The lady owner was very nice until we was checking out.. She got really upset saying we had not paid our bill.. I tried to show her on my phone...More

Thank Venitaj2403
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded December 17, 2017

It is definitly not true that you paid twice. There was just an authorization on your card as it is usually when you make reservation throuth Booking.com. I cancelled this authorization in front of your eyes (!) and also I gave you your receipt of...More

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about this hotel! It was beautiful, accessible to everything, perfectly maintained & the owners were absolutely wonderful! Peaceful, charming & very Bavarian! The breakfast was incredible! Our room had a spectacular view of the Zugspitze. We were upgraded to a better...More

Thank Jessica G
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
$122 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$122 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Murzik111
September 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt | Property representative |
We are a Hotel for Adults only.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The Chalet is EXCELLENT for those who desire spacious accomidations."
Read review
"all rooms have balconies"
Read review
"After one day of wintersports, it does not matter which room you have, you will sleep like a baby!"
Read review
"Ask for room 9"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing