We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haus Schweigart

Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Haus Schweigart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Haus Schweigart
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 18, 2017

If you are after that completely unique German bed and breakfast experience, then you will be as bitterly disappointed with this place as we were. If you have tightwaditis, trying to save a few travel bucks, don't mind appallingly poor and apathetic customer service then this might be the self catering accomodation for you. Look somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbyluvsnorkel
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Haven't wrote a review in ages but feel compelled to in this case. We decided to stay at this property, due to all of the excellent reviews. We are very disappointed by the attitude of management, previous negative reviews were spot on. As long as you don’t question the owner you’re fine. Karin is completely unsuited to the hospitality industry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-Kiley
kbellini1970, Inhaber at Haus Schweigart, responded to this review

Excuse me I don`t remember any problems with my guests. Who are you?

Vancouver
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Really enjoyed this self contained unit. Not a true B&B, but more like your own private apartment (fridge, stove). Very spacious, quiet, and clean place to stay. We didn't meet up with Karin until our final day, but this was due to us being on the road seeing the sites. Loved MIttenwald, as it seems to be a more authentic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squirmin
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Omg we really landed on our feet here. We loved this place. The town is perfect, so relaxed and easy going. Lots of great places to eat and drink. Take the time to go up the karwendel on the cable car and have a beer and maybe a goulash soup at the top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We spent three nights at Haus Schwiegart in December, 2015, and it was the best (and lowest price) place we stayed at on our two week trip through Germany, Austria, and Italy. Karin, the hostess, is helpful with suggesting local activities, and the Italian restaurant she runs with her husband is excellent, and a nice change from over-dosing on schnitzel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim52024
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Not too much good to say here unfortunately, also not sure what all the hype is about...like the reviewer from March 2013 we found the hostess extremely rude. Pros: 1. Cheaper than other hotels in the area - but you get what you pay for. Cons: 1. Weird smell in the room. 2. Very small bathrooms. 3. Uncomfortable beds. 4....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noeki
Orange County, CA
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed in number 1 with a balcony on the living room and another off of the large bedroom. The entire accommodation was very spacious and the bathroom was very modern. We were located about two blocks from the main square where we had breakfast each morning with wonderful rolls, plumb cake and cappuccino. We are so glad we selected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardleeds
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Ever since I was a teenager, I had wanted to experience the pleasure of having good Darjeeling tea on a lawn overlooking a Himalayan peak. In a way, a somewhat similar experience I could have having tea with my wife in a little balcony of Schweigart Apartment number 5, looking at the massive Kerwendel mountain. The Apartments have already received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GBMukherji
alexandria,egypt
Reviewed August 26, 2015

I visited Haus schweigart in Mittenwald for 3 days end of July 2015 .I discovered this hotel by luck via booking.com and noticed that guests gave it a very high score .In reality it deserves such a high score and the owner Karen is doing her best to make her guests comfortable .The hotel consists of 6 hotel apartments .The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fOuad555
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed July 6, 2015

You can't ask for a better place, location, Karin is just a wonderful example of a person. We went and rented two of their places. My wife were in a smaller place at the top of the building close to the street. My parents were just across in an amazing place that I think truly made their trip. The views,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlangner
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mittenwald hotels
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Rieger
Alpenhotel Rieger
#4 of 20 in Mittenwald
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gastehaus Sonnenheim Hotel Garni
0.2 mi away
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
#3 of 20 in Mittenwald
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Post-Hotel
Post-Hotel
#2 of 20 in Mittenwald
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bichlerhof
Hotel Bichlerhof
#1 of 20 in Mittenwald
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gastehaus Doring
Gastehaus Doring
#9 of 20 in Mittenwald
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Haus Schweigart

Address: Ludwig-Murr-Str. 2, 82481 Mittenwald, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Mittenwald
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haus Schweigart 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haus Schweigart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Haus Schweigart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“number six is a roomy cabin in back. very nice.”
tim52024, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“Please see review of Apartment 5”
GBMukherji, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“I forgot exactly which ones we were in, I think they are all nice but my parents was exceptional, it was huge and made their trip.”
dlangner, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“Room number 5 has quite steep steps leading up to it so it might be worth mentioning when you book if you have mobility issues but it does mean the views are better.”
masonfamily99, Oct 17, 2014 | Read review
“Apt. #5 (annex building) was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. Great view!”
  • View
  • Bedroom storage cabinet - huge
  • Comfortable bed
autumncat2003, Oct 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates