We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arcotel Camino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arcotel Camino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Middlewich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here this weekend for a birthday treat. On arrival we asked for an upgrade as a birthday treat which we got. Fab start! We headed to the bar which was most friendly and the cocktails wee not to disappoint. Lovely room, no noise from the road, the only thing I'd please ask for next time is English tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye D
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Faye, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We feel happy, you had a pleasant stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and we hope you will visit us again sometime in the future. Bon Camino, Peter Leidig, General Manager

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I sayed in this hotel already two times and i always had a great time. The rooms are nice and quiet, the staff is really friendly and helpfu and the food in the restaurant is really tasty. i also loved the breakfast. Its located pretty much in the citycenter, which is also very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Stefan S., We want to thank you for your great words regarding your recent two stays in our hotel. It is great to read you liked our big breakfast buffet as well as our rooms and our friendly staff. Your feedback is showing us that we are on a good way. We would be happy to welcome you again...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel in a first class location just a short stroll to city centre, main square, railway station and park. Friendly staff good food. No hesitation in returning. A great New Years Eve Party, met a really friendly German couple who celebrated New Year with us. Why are we Brexiting?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Dave J., Thank you so much for these great words to your new year eve stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are very pleased you had a great time here and enjoyed everything. We are glad you woul love to return and so do we. Feel free to visit us again, we are wishing you all the best up...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the hotel in December while on a visit to the Christmas Market in Stuttgart. The transfer from the airport to town centre was very reasonable price wise and didn't take long at all but we got a bit lost trying to find the hotel due to the road works taking place though once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Mad_Mal
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us and other travellers about your time at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay that much and that our rich breakfast buffet was able to convince you with its high variety of products. We will...

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel looked nothing like the photos. A 4.5 star hotel without coffee/tea in the rooms? There was zero water in their fitness center and couldn't provide any when requested. They didn't have robes either as the ones put out for the day had been used. The bathroom only had a shower gel (in a dispenser... and meant to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luz M
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Luz M., Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we weren´t able to fulfill your expectations. Usually there should be free water and fresh robes in the fitness and wellness area and we would like to apologize that in your case there were none. We would like to tell you that we offer tee- and coffee...

London
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Hotel clean and room was fine. However, felt a little on the cheap side. No tea/coffee making facilities and just a large shower gel dispenser on the wall which was empty. Too late to call down to housekeeping when you're already in the shower. I stayed in room 218 so you might want to check if it's been filled up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonLazzle
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your time at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are happy to read you found the hotel clean and our staff friendly. But on the other hand we are very sorry that we weren´t able to fulfill your expectations. We would like to tell you that we offer our guests tea and coffee facilities...

Huber Heights, Ohio
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

My family of six had a very nice stay: very conveniently located to Christmas Market, nice shopping mall and train station. The staff was also very friendly. Free parking was great. The only downside was the high-price for breakfast buffet ... but there are good local options (Yorma's).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Rich M., We want to thank you for your kind feedback. It´s great you had a nice stay at the ARCOTEL Camino, as this is our highest goal. We will forward your compliment to our staff as well. As we offer our guest a huge variety of products with a high quality, the price for the brakfastbuffet is EUR...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed December 23, 2016

The Hotel is comfortable and friendly. It's near the city center and easily reachble. The staff is kind and helpfull. I din't like to much the room i got, the bed was too low and got the strange feeling i was sleeping on the floor, but that's just a perception because everything in the room is perfect. A very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo A
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Paulo A., Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotels location and our staff that much. On the other hand we are sorry you didn´t like your room because the bed was too low. We hope you told our reception so that we were able to change the room for you. We would be happy...

manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016

A lovely hotel - spotlessly clean, great service with friendly helpful staff and a truly fabulous breakfast buffet. It is a short hop from the station - uphill and manageable with cases even with my dodgy knees! The walk to, and from, the markets and central attractions does get tedious after a few days. I suspect it is a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khiva2011
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Val H., Thank you so much for these kind words which are meaning a lot to us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your whole stay. We will send your compliments to our staff as well. We would love to welcome you at the ARCOTEL Camino and we are wishing you all the best up until then and...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Stylish design built on the slope of a hill it's not for anyone who has mobility issues unless you use taxis. It's a steep walk round the back or steep steps at the front. Bar is very pleasant. Rooms well appointed but floor was dirty. Hadn't been hoovered before we went in. Quirky details such as apples on shelf on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluerobin59
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you liked our design and your room that much. Because of the surrounding area we had unfortunately no other choice than some steps or a steep way. We are very sorry that the floor was not cleaned. Of course this is none of our standards. We recommend taking...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#1 of 148 in Stuttgart
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 148 in Stuttgart
1,168 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Address: Heilbronner Str. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Price Range: $87 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arcotel Camino staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel Camino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites are great, but double rooms good too.”
  • One of the 2 bathrooms in the suite
  • One of the 2 bedrooms in the suite
  • Left on dining table in our suite while we were out
  • One of the 2 bedrooms in the suite
  • Other bedroom in the suite
 of 5 bubbles 1Walkabout1, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“I'd suggest rooms facing the main road for the night views.”
 of 5 bubbles wjng, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is situated in a cul-de-sac away from the main road so all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles W5349YHdavida, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“close to the train station”
 of 5 bubbles Lindseyjo, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Sleep at the back if you don't want to look over a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles mrscoulter, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question