We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arcotel Camino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arcotel Camino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were visiting Stuttgart for a 4 day visit and wanted to be within walking distance of the main shopping area and the train station, this hotel does both. Good hotel, clean and modern. We didn't use the restaurant, it looked a bit pricey, but good, however the city has a great choice of restaurants which suited us. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillyMcM
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Billy McM, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to read that you found at the ARCOTEL Camino exactly what you were looking for. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Stuttgart, maybe you are going to try the food in our restaurant WEISSENHOF then as well. Up until then we are wishing... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Few hotels manage to have character. Even fewer manage to get it right when it comes to staff. I was only there for two nights and my time was so pressured that I probably spent just a little more time at the hotel than my sleep time. Yet the staff managed to make me feel welcome, a booking issue (my... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at the Arcotel Camino recently. The hotel is well located, close to the main train station and across the road from a nice shopping centre. The room was spacious, clean and contained everything we required. We are a group of 3 travellers, resulting in one of us having to use the fold-out bed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Louw K
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Louw K., Thank you very much for your feedback about the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay here and that you liked your room and our central location that much. We would like to tell you, that we have as well rooms with a shower (no bathtub) and we also offer... More 

USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

if travelling alone during a cooler time of year, this hotel would suit just fine, would even be great. however, I cannot recommend it for more than one person or for those who need/want air conditioning. I chose this hotel specifically for 2 reasons: the air conditioning and being walking distance to the city center. when we drove up, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry, that the aircondition did not work properly. We want to inform you that we also have rooms with a seperate bathroom. Just give us a short notice, the next time. We hope you will visit us again and we wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino,... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel recently - stayed 2 nights and found a nice welcome and good room which were very clean and tidy. The room are modern and light with all the things you need. It was a business trip and I can happily recommend this establishment,

Helpful?
Thank Jonnysco
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Jonnysco, Thank you very much for your nice words. We feel happy, we were able to satisfy you. We hope you will visit us again sometime in the future and we wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Peter Leidig, General Manager More 

Abermule, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel as the base of our stay not due to the location but the quality and boy we were not let down! The rooms were done to a very high standard and each room being individually soundproofed was a well received addition (the main reason for our booking) the only comment in the room is that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank amyowen94
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your detailed feedback to your stay and experiences at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are very glad, that you were able to have a good sleep, because of our soundproofed rooms. We also do have rooms with a completely seperated bathroom, if you would prefere one of these, just tell us at your... More 

Anonymous
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located near the main train station. It's close to a big shopping mall if you plan to do some shopping. Dining options are ok, but still require at least 15min walking distance. Toiletries are included. The worst part of this hotel are that the single rooms have tiny showers, the hotel restaurant is too dark and feels... More 

Helpful?
Thank the_travel_spy
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that our single room hasn´t matched your expectations. We would like to tell you that we only have a few of them, so most of our rooms are double rooms for single use. We recommend to write us this preference, if you are going to visit us again, so... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic hotel , very good location ; seven minute walk from Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof , staff are very friendly and the rooms are well designed. The breakfast is varied and tasty. It is not expensive compared to the quality of the rooms and service . I would strongly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed S., We want to thank you for your feedback and your friendly words. We are glad to read you had an overall relaxing and comfortable time and that you are able to recommend us. It is also great that you enjoyed our rich breakfast and that you liked the design of our rooms. Feel free to visit us... More 

Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As other people mentioned we had trouble walking there because of all the contruction around the main train station. It should have been a seven minute walk and turned into a half hour with our luggage on a hot day and due to confusing directions given from the station. Once we got there the hotel was lovely. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmapostle
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for telling us your experiences during your time in Stuttgart. We are happy to read you found the ARCOTEL Camino lovely and our beds comfy. As you found out, there is a short cut to the main station through the buildings of the "Landesbank Baden-Württemberg", we are sorry that your arrival... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We drove to Stuttgart particularly to see the Mercedes museum and chose this hotel purely based on reviews and ratings from trip advisor. We were pleasantly surprised at the standard of this hotel. The rooms were smart and well equipped , the bathrooms large and functional and bonus air conditioning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking was secure but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback. We feel happy, we were able to satisfy you at all. We hope to see you again soon and we wish you all the best for the future. Bon Camino, Peter Leidig, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Address: Heilbronner Str. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Price Range: $99 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay