We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Relax-Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Relax-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Relax-Hotel
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This was my first time in Stuttgart and the staff was very helpful, friendly and organized. They knew everything about Stuttgart and helped me to organize my sightseeing. I enjoyed my stay. My room was nice and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feven2017
Campbelltown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This hotel room was so small that the bed almost touched both walls head to foot. The mattress was on a slatted platform that was about 6 inches off the floor. The bathroom was so tiny your couldn't bend over to brush your teeth. The shower alternated between hot and freezing cold. The lobby was very small and crowded with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda g
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Old look hotel that tries to do its best. The personnel try to be helpful but with lack of experience. The interior is organised vertically and finding the room is challenging. Rooms partitioning is very poor and you can feel all what the other guests are doing ... Breakfast is nothing special but it costs 7.5euro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night. We had a room on the top floor which only had a tiny desk fan. It was a hot night and we were sweating all night. Rooms are clean and have a fridge which is a bonus but the bathroom is tiny!!!!! I struggled to get onto the toilet and when I managed to get on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anicupochino
RelaxHotel, Manager at Relax-Hotel, responded to this review

At first we want to thank you for your comment. We are sorry, that it was too hot for you, but this year we had a very hot summer and not all the rooms have air-conditioning, this is also written on our homepage and on the other sites. We are sorry for the broken slats and lumpy pillow. We are...

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a stop over from our trip around Croatia and Italy. Booked on booking.com as usual with no problems always selected parking , wifi and disabled access as I am a wheelchair user (amputee) got to the hotel to be told that our room was on 3 rd floor and that if we wanted a ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiem2803
RelaxHotel, Manager at Relax-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We don't have rooms for disabled people, we are sorry for the misunderstanding, but if you select disabled access, our Hotel doesn't appear at Booking.com. We offered you a room in the ground floor for 20,00 Euros more, eventhough the room costs even twice as much, because it's another category. At least we didn't charge...

stafford
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed for 1 night on Bed and breakfast. Rooms are fine and breakfast was plentiful. Staff were very helpful and even helped adjust my bike the next morning. Location is good, close to tram station and good restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rammysid
Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed November 4, 2014

+Extremely clean +Good value for money for a night's stay -The hotel was not very easy to locate from the U Bahn station. -The reception is very small and congested -24hrs reception not available, hence must mention time of arrival and check out -Single room bathroom was quite small

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shad0w86
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff are lovely and very friendly. The hotel is in need of repair and better decor, not immediately appealing. Our room was small, nothing like the photos shown. The excessive big mirror over the bed is a bit over the top. The bathroom was small and dated.. The back door to the back area was broken so didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacDutch
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a budget hotel. Do not expect too much. The are everything what you would expect from a hotel at this price category, but only at minimal level. Rooms are small (especially bathrooms), and desing is somewhat outdated. Rooms have also some signs of wear and tear. However there are nothing seriously wrong in them. You can easily spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nynny
Heilbronn
Reviewed October 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend and it was not completely terrible. That wasn't the problem. The problem was we made a reservation for a later date but could not come to the hotel and cancelled the reservation a month before our reservation. Relax-Hotel charged our bank account as if we stayed at the hotel anyway, even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MichelleHeilbronn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Discovery Hotel
#84 of 149 in Stuttgart
12 reviews
Bavaria Hotel Muenchner Hof
#60 of 149 in Stuttgart
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangen
Aparthotel Astro
Aparthotel Astro
#103 of 149 in Stuttgart
57 reviews
Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz
#125 of 149 in Stuttgart
154 reviews
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#94 of 149 in Stuttgart
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Relax-Hotel

Address: Landhausstr. 259, 70188 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relax-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Relax-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Relax-Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy access to subway”
 of 5 bubbles V2897TMlindag, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts although the hotel covers 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles rammysid, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that actually looks something like the photos they put on websites.”
 of 5 bubbles MacDutch, Jun 14, 2012 | Read review
“I was on a regular room, consider trying "Comfort room".”
 of 5 bubbles Nynny, Feb 26, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question