We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night. We had a room on the top floor which only had a tiny desk fan. It was a hot night and we were sweating all night. Rooms are clean and have a fridge which is a bonus but the bathroom is tiny!!!!! I struggled to get onto the toilet and when I managed to get on... More 

Thank Anicupochino
RelaxHotel, Manager at Relax-Hotel, responded to this review

At first we want to thank you for your comment. We are sorry, that it was too hot for you, but this year we had a very hot summer and not all the rooms have air-conditioning, this is also written on our homepage and on the other sites. We are sorry for the broken slats and lumpy pillow. We are... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a stop over from our trip around Croatia and Italy. Booked on booking.com as usual with no problems always selected parking , wifi and disabled access as I am a wheelchair user (amputee) got to the hotel to be told that our room was on 3 rd floor and that if we wanted a ground floor... More 

Thank angiem2803
RelaxHotel, Manager at Relax-Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We don't have rooms for disabled people, we are sorry for the misunderstanding, but if you select disabled access, our Hotel doesn't appear at Booking.com. We offered you a room in the ground floor for 20,00 Euros more, eventhough the room costs even twice as much, because it's another category. At least we didn't charge... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed for 1 night on Bed and breakfast. Rooms are fine and breakfast was plentiful. Staff were very helpful and even helped adjust my bike the next morning. Location is good, close to tram station and good restaurants close by.

Thank rammysid
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

+Extremely clean +Good value for money for a night's stay -The hotel was not very easy to locate from the U Bahn station. -The reception is very small and congested -24hrs reception not available, hence must mention time of arrival and check out -Single room bathroom was quite small

Thank Shad0w86
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
198 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff are lovely and very friendly. The hotel is in need of repair and better decor, not immediately appealing. Our room was small, nothing like the photos shown. The excessive big mirror over the bed is a bit over the top. The bathroom was small and dated.. The back door to the back area was broken so didn't feel... More 

1 Thank MacDutch
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a budget hotel. Do not expect too much. The are everything what you would expect from a hotel at this price category, but only at minimal level. Rooms are small (especially bathrooms), and desing is somewhat outdated. Rooms have also some signs of wear and tear. However there are nothing seriously wrong in them. You can easily spend... More 

2 Thank Nynny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend and it was not completely terrible. That wasn't the problem. The problem was we made a reservation for a later date but could not come to the hotel and cancelled the reservation a month before our reservation. Relax-Hotel charged our bank account as if we stayed at the hotel anyway, even... More 

3 Thank MichelleHeilbronn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (8)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Discovery Hotel
#99 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Hotel Lamm
#131 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Stadthotel am Wasen
#81 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#104 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Hotel Zuffenhausen
#94 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Aparthotel Astro
Aparthotel Astro
#107 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Relax-Hotel

Address: Landhausstr. 259, 70188 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relax-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Budget Places, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Relax-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay