We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

arcona MO.HOTEL

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
arcona MO.HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I jar stayed here several times and each te I stay here, I find that service has gone down, now hotel is more like a budget hotel No one bothers to check and keep things like ear buds etc in bathroom, it was hot summer and aircon did not work for 3 days, even after complaining, dustbin was broken They... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerrSuman
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Suman, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to... More 

Centreville, VA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

"The Mo" is a nice, post-modern hotel. It almost feels like IKEA decided to open a hotel and feature all of their furniture at every possible opportunity. The rooms are clean and generally spacious, the beds are reasonably comfortable for a good night's sleep, although, some extra pillows would have been very nice. The air conditioning is horrible. You can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean H
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Sean, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

The staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is generally clean, although they did not take away and replace my dirty classes or mugs. The breakfast was not up to the usual German hotel standards and was okay at best. I had a food allergy and they could not confirm what was in their dishes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slingerrob
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

Was here for a week because of its convenient location to work and dining options, but not very service oriented. I don't mean this in a bad way, but is oriented to local travelers and not to Western service standards. Free Wifi but other services are a little pricey for ( 0.5L bottle of water is 3 Euro). Fruhstuck is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodeweary
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear rodeweary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

I did not stay during my time here, but was passing through Stuttgart when I lost my way and stopped at this hotel to ask for some help. Usually in other cities I have been to, hotel employees are extremely helpful whether I was a guest or not, concierges and those working the front desk were always good about giving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ofelia P
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Ofelia P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Nevertheless, we would be pleased if you decide for us the next time and could judge our performance within the house. If you give us a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

Welle, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I stayed there for 2 nights during business meetings. Staff was friendly, rooms were roomy, clean and rather quiet, which are all important criteria in my mind. In the evening, we ate in the hotel restaurant, which was a big disappointment. We all had roast beef, which was supposed to be a local specialty, but I had to fight the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian P
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
181 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks and have no big reasons to complain. Just to get the negative point out of the way, I thought that the laundry costs were REALLY expensive. Besides this, nothing else bothered! The breakfast was great, the gym is open 24hrs and is pretty well equipped. The hotel is really close from the S-Bahn and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel0712
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed overnight in that hotel while taking part in a seminar. Hotel room was comfortable, no minibar in room though. The tv was very funny,as it was very small! I did not like the pillow, which made my neck hurt the other day. During the seminar we had issues with heating and first two hours we spent in jackets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Average level hotel overall. The hotel was very clean and quite. On the down side, i can mention the low wifi coverage (no wifi in my room), quite limited breakfast options and really small bed. The pillow was also too flat (have seen other complaints about that so it is not only my preference). Quite average for the price paid.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLoupos
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Direktionsassistentin at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
323 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We had a special arrangement and did not pay a lot for two nights. In fact we would probably pay more for a 3 Star hotel in Stuttgart center. So compared to the price, the service and the room was nice and ok. On the other hand this should be a 4 Start hotel. For such a hotel, the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Werner W
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Direktionsassistentin at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#12 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Drive'In
Hotel Drive'In
#87 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#25 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Relexa Waldhotel Schatten
Relexa Waldhotel Schatten
#45 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.5 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#11 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
#22 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The arcona MO.HOTEL is the ideal starting point for all of your visits in and around Stuttgart. The rooms are tasteful, individual, modern and functionally designed for you. Relax in the spacious sauna and fitness area. Our Weinwirtschaft lounge and restaurant and [mo.od] bar offer plenty of room for hospitality. Always thoughtful of your needs, our team of chefs consistently find the balance between creative and classic dishes. Additionally, we offer a large perfectly equipped event area to fulfil your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about arcona MO.HOTEL

Address: Hauptstr. 26, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $85 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — arcona MO.HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your arcona MO.HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mo Hotel Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay