We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Stuttgart

Traveler (352)
Room & Suite (192)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 293 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Europe is on sale
Location
Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
239Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
66Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
1,457Reviews
443Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 774
  • 482
  • 143
  • 42
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Meridien in Stuttgart has everything to be a really nice hotel: clean, modern and well-appointed rooms, generally friendly staff, great central location. But they somehow managed to make a recent visit to Stuttgart into one of the worst hotel experiences we’ve ever had. We
Read more
Response from LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 days ago
Dear John F, thank you for your recent stay as well as providing feedback through this platform. As always it would be nice to hear feedback while you are still with us, since we then are able to quickly fix things. Like for instance the parking you paid. It looks like as if you have used the machine instead of using an "in and out ticket" and therefore ended up paying more then you should have. Feel free to reach out to our accounting department to get that corrected. Parking charges are very normal and nothing which is hidden. Kindly go ahead and google "Le Meridien Stuttgart" and "Parking" - you will be directly to our Marriott site which displays the charge (look under "maps"). We knew about your parties dinner plans on that Friday night and our F&B Manager was in touch with you prior to your arrival. You were informed that our Le Medoc restaurant is not wheelchair accesible and also denied to use our Lillet instead, which we recommended for your group and which is accesible. Therefore I am very sad to read that even after our recommendation you now describe it as a surprise to you, which was simply not the case. I hope you still had a nice birthday party. Having the cake in our Lillet the day after would have been no problem, the 4 € per person is like the corkage fee which applies whenever you bring a bottle of wine to a restaurant. Dogs are welcome in our hotel and as you mentioned will be provided with some amenities to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. In our resturants however many guests feel uncomfortable or even scared when they dine next to an animal. That is why we ask our guests traveling with dogs to either leave them in the room or provide the alternative to eat in our Lillet. I am sorry to read that there were some issues with air control in your room. Given that in January the heating is more important then the cooling you can only lower the room to a certain degree. Feel free to contact the Front Desk so we can look into this more detailed. Dear John F, it was not our intention to give you the feeling that you got screwed. As I said, it would have been nice to discuss that while you were still in the hotel to give you an explanation. Best regards, Stefan Hummel Rooms Division Manager
Read more
We were in need of a get away from Switzerland, and we chose Stuttgart as our destination. We also had made reservations Le Méridien Hotel Stuttgart , for in looking at the map, it was just a short walk from the train station even with the large scale construction going on, and
Read more
Overall a very nice hotel but awful internet 😖!!! When we complained they told us to log back again and then gave us a code that did not work ... and that a technician was coming the following day.. same story was told the following day... Such a basic service now a days !!! We
Read more
Response from LeMeridien_Stuttgart, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest "pipycuchu", Thank you again for staying at the Le Méridien Stuttgart and sharing your Feedback with us. I feel sorry that you couldn't completely enjoy your sty with us. I apologize for the bad Internet Connection. I can promise you, we fixed all problems with the Internet. During the breakfast time we have a selfmade coffee machine outside of the Restaurant, there you can have some coffee for free. I hope to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Ricky Wallenborn Management Assistent
Read more
We loved our room at Le Meridien but the checking, check out and breakfast we lacking. Lines were way to long at the front desk and we have never been to such a poorly managed breakfast. They had a good variety of food but it was nearly impossible to find bowls, glasses for
Read more
Will be an excellent location when all the construction is done.. modern chic hotel w pool and indoor sauna /steam.. we stayed only 1 night to mainly see Porsche and the town.. nice breakfast ..we are Marriott members..we liked other Marriott stays on this trip better..we
Read more
Response from LeMeridien_Stuttgart, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest "drmader", Thank you again for staying at the Le Méridien Stuttgart and sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are also waiting for the end of the construction but unfortunatley we can't influence it. Hopeful to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind Regards Ricky Wallenborn
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345639
Hello, thank you for your question! You may park your car at our garage, just below the Hotel. The charge is 24€ per night and can be added to your invoice. We also offer valet parking at no extra cost, please see our Concierge for that option. Have a safe trip! Kind regards, Stefan Hummel Le Méridien Stuttgart
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear KS52, thank you for asking! The Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle is about 10 minutes away by car. The travel time can easily double though when major events are happening and you face the rush hour. On the area of the "Cannstatter Wasen" you may park your car for a fee. The hotel itself does not offer a shuttle, however just about 200m from the hotel away is the Subway stop "Neckartor". Whenever major events happen, the U11 train takes you from the "Neckartor" directly to the Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle. Our hotel has plenty of parking space. There is no need to make reservations. For any further questions, please reach out to the hotel directly for any further questions. Best regards, Stefan Hummel Rooms Division Manager
2 votes
Show all answers
Theater is very close to the Meridian and walking shoud be no problem. You should be aware that there is currently a lot of construction in the area but I think if you leave the hotel ,turn left on Neckar strasse and pass the first intersection, the theater is very close by.
0 votes
Dear Ron, we are happy that you are planning to visit Stuttgart. Our Concierge Team would be delighted to assist you with your trip. Please contact my colleagues via phone +49 711 2221 2500 or via Email which you find on our Homepage. Warm regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Asst. Front Office Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Don't take rooms facing street and construction site in from of the hotel"
"My room 318 was great."
"While it's on a busy road the double glazing means even the front rooms are very quiet."
"We had an executive room towards the back, the windows also open sufficiently to let in fresh air"
"Front of hotel better outlook. Double glazing prevents traffic noise."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien stuttgart hotel stuttgartstuttgart le meridien
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing