We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Show Prices
#26 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was very good, it was very good selection of food and they even had prosecco. The hotel is very close to the Porsche Museum, only a couple of stops from the hotel. The hotel is not very central but it's very easy to get to the city as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartaPMPacheco
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

NJ
Reviewed March 20, 2017

This hotel's Front Desk staff were top notch during our 4nt stay, very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Housekeeping did an excellent job daily, it's a pleasure returning to a very clean and comfortable room. It's super convenient to walk out the lobby to SBahn station. Hotel sells 3-day or 1-day train passes, and also provides a handy sheet of train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbc001
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your last stay at our Holiday Inn Stuttgart. First I want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at our hotel. I totally understand your feelings of disturbing your privacy and I already talked to our Housekeeping team to avoid such situation in future. We hope to welcome...

Gelderland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The hotel is perfectly located close by the S-Bahn station. It has all you need for a short stay. Comfortable room, excellent restaurant, friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJLGB
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your friendly and detailed review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. With best regards, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Friendly service with nice clean updated rooms. Convenient to transportation. Breakfast is buffet style and very tasty but at 20€ it's a bit steep for someone that may not eat a lot. Parking is very reasonable for Germany at 14€ a day. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but looks very nice in passing. There is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimeyers
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your friendly and detailed review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. With best regards, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

I have been giest of this hotel for a almost 3 weeks. Rooms are big, clean and with modern design. I was disappointed of internet conection which is very very slow. I was not able to use my laptop properly. You can not work proparly if you need internet connection. I asked the staff about thos problem and as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristian U
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us a review of your recent stay. We work hard on improving our WiFi connection and we are very sorry for these issues. Our large breakfast buffet offers over 200 components what justifies the price of € 20.50. And so we make sure to offer the perfect breakfast for every taste....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 28, 2017

This is my second time staying here. Usually booked this hotel due to its location and accessibility with the train. The room and service are average. Advantage is train station is just front of the hotel. I

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itsme_solotraveller
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The hotel is quite nice and confortable. The location is not central but the station next to it will bring you straight in the city central. Room was nice, typical bathroom without cabin showe. Great people and the hotel has a garage. The fitness is well furnished and there is a sauna also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. All the best for 2017, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Good places. Clean and nice. Close to my office but a bit far from the city. Isolation. If you like the place that it crowd and noisy this is the one. It is also not far from the train station. 30 min to Stuttgart Hbf

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

Finchampstead
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Visiting Stuttgart on business, I was attracted to the Holiday Inn because it had a fitness room. It was also perfectly placed to take the S bahn to Ditzingen for my meetings. The hotel is clean and modern in appearance with good sized, well equipped rooms. The restaurant offered primarily local meal choices but was quite sufficient for my purposes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221PaulM221
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Carmen Tafel Sales Department

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed November 22, 2016

the hotel is quite central with supermarkets with 1 kilometer distance. the train (metro) station is just outside the hotel. this station is 10 minutes from the hauptbahnhof. breakfast in the hotel is very good. rooms were very well maintained and staff were very friendly. they have parking but with a daily fee. overall a good choice for business travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varshinic
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your review and we are happy, you enjoyed your stay with us. Until your next stay in Germany I wish you a nice time in India. Kind regards, Stefanie de la Rosa

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#12 of 147 in Stuttgart
989 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 147 in Stuttgart
781 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#14 of 147 in Stuttgart
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 320 modern bedrooms 310 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. 111 Rooms are lately renovated.You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna (on charge) and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 Event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $98 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#18 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Stuttgart staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room having a view of the Ernst and Young building.”
itsme_solotraveller, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“stay in the executive rooms for the best experience”
varshinic, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“7th Floor provides updated rooms and great view”
WestChester_Travler, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet loc and windows very sound proofing so assume most rooms are good”
fbc001, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“room 031 was good as was my son-in -laws 133”
normanrussell, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question