We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having read the write ups on Trip Advisor, I was a bit apprehensive tbh but it has been great. A very courteous and friendly welcome, they check you out on arrival because they say it can get v busy in the morning. I was expecting a v ordinary dinner but it was wonderful - delicious fresh green olive oil served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian096
Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had read several reviews which said this hotel may not be very good however our experience was excellent. We had a large room with an open living area and offset bedroom and a large bathroom - overlooking the inner courtyard. Well appointed, plenty of pillows and even a radiator along the bath which warmed the bath liner. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
Oxford, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel due to its proximity to the central station, for an overnight stay en-route through Germany. It's too expensive for the standard offered; the free Wi-Fi was very slow/wouldn't connect, so I complained and they gave me an upgrade to the high speed payable service for free... so it was OK in the end, but the free service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBOxford_UK
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel was really nice. + Near the conference center and just 10 min walk from the central station + Very clean + Conformable bed + OK wi-fi + Great hotel bar + Quite decent breakfast + Any extra toiletries on demand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stas12
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Stas12 Thank you for this great Review. We really appreciate this. Hope to see you back soon. Best Regards Mona W.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I booked this hotel at the last minute for work and was pleasantry surprised. A very nice hotel with large rooms. Unfortunately due to work, I did not spend much time at the hotel or use the amenities. The bathroom, especially the shower was very nice and the bed very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you for this nice review. we are really happy about it. Hopefully next time when you come and visit us you will have more time to enjoy your stay. We looking forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards Mona W.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed there for business a week long. When we arrived the room we booked had a problem as the air conditioning just broken in it so the room floor was wet. They offered us immediately an other room but as it was not good for our standards we get back our original room that they fixed it next morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKlara74
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear AnnaKlara74 We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to evaluate your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your great review, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a...

US Expats
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The hotel room was immediately ready upon our arrival, which was great. The hotel was full of contradictions: it was modern and then in some spots antiquated. The bedroom was nicely appointed but it had a bad toilet (the flush didn't work) and a ceiling light in the bathroom didn't work and the furniture was chipped. But breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USExpatsThe3Cs
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear USExpatsThe3Cs We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to evaluate your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your good rating points, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was...

Reviewed October 12, 2016

We were frazzled after a bumper to bumper drive from Stuttgart. The staff and atmosphere was friendly. And polished. The room was spacious and attractive and they went out of the way to serve us a late dinner in the bar. Altogether just what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Peggy B Thank you for this nice review. We really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Mona W.

Eving
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Recently Stayed here on Business. Rooms were very nice, the Staff very friendly & helpful, Excellent Breakfast. A Bonus is the Hotel is Situated right in the Heart of Mannheim. If you are visiting this City, definitely consider staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvingTravellingman
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear EvingTravellingman Thank you so much for this great Review. We enjoyed having you here as guests. Hopefully you will come back soon. Best Regards Mona W.

Kapstadt
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This is a four star hotel with five star service.The rooms have recently been renovated (it used to be the Steigenberger Hotel). Good breakfast and reasonable restaurant dining,You won't find a better Place in Mannheim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang1000
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang1000 Thank you so much for this really nice review. We really appreciate your words. We looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Mona W.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#6 of 46 in Mannheim
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#2 of 46 in Mannheim
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Address: Augustaanlage 4-8, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Mannheim
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Hotel Mannheim
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room with a big bathroom eg 424”
 of 5 bubbles charlottek976, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Take the suit it is very good...”
 of 5 bubbles Pepiimarti, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“The junior suites are very comfortable.I prefer them than the big one.Rooms from the other side of the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles _A2105LN, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Best front desk team ever, very nice and english speaking”
 of 5 bubbles MoooTi, Aug 8, 2015 | Read review
“241 is a nightmare, 218 is ok, but no Wi-Fi”
  • Shower after 2 min of using - standing water
 of 5 bubbles PL_Michal, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay