We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Devon, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at the reception desk were efficient and knowledgeable, if slightly perfunctory. The room we stayed in was clean and of decent size, but as like much of the hotel, dated and a bit scruffy. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station, and an easy walk to the old town. The secure parking under the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSB_13
Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great location. It is very convenient to walk to the Altstadt (old town) and is very close to a major street car and bus hub. It also has a super market across the street, if you want to pick up some snacks or personal items. The rooms are very nice and clean. The linens and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Afula, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good place. The rooms are clean, breakfast was delicious and varied. Parking price is very high and not justified for several hours. Near the hotel, there are bars and restaurants, is recommended to walk in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hezik2
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear hezik2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We regret, that you found the parking price as to expensive. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Steiner Executive Assistant Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well located and walking distance to everything. Front desk staff were helpful. We were given free upgrade to Executive room which was very nice(room 130) but there was a loud noise of carts or rolling of some sort late at night and early morning. Luckily we wee jet lagged and waking early but otherwise would have been a major issue....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcarrig
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jcarrig, warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I truly regret to read about the noise you experienced during your recent stay with us – my sincerest apology. We have discussed that with our team to pay more attention to avoid any kind of noise in the morning hours. Thank you for...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are amazing. They aim to please. I just spent 4 nights at this hotel and was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. We had 3 rooms in total. My room had everything I needed including a bath robe to wear down to the pool. I was able to choose from about 6 types of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris F
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kris, thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for taking the time to sharing this great feedback on TripAdvisor.com. I am pleased to read that you felt so comfortable during your visit and that you liked so much the bar, breakfast, your guest room as well as the friendly and positive attitude of our staff....

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only spent two nights here but left wishing we had more time in this terrific city. The philosopers walk is well worth it as is the Castle abd funiculer ride to the top. The hotel is in a great location, clise to everything. The breakfast was very good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSCTO
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear CSCTO, thank you so much for taking the time to sharing this great feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much your recent stay with us and that we could fully live up to your expectations with our location and the breakfast buffet. We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming...

Jamison, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel. It was easy for us to get the shuttle from Frankfurt airport and be dropped off right at this hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasant during our entire stay. We had a quick lunch in the pub which was ok. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed the venison goulash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visiting5
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Visiting05, thank you so much for taking the time to sharing this great feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much your recent stay with us and that we could fully live up to your expectations with the direct connection of the Lufthansa shuttle from Airport Frankfurt to our hotel, our bar and our...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good all round Central City location. Very warm reception staff, first class breakfast served with dedicated chef and a good selection of dishes. Rooms very comfortable, good internet and promptly serviced. Parking expensive at €23 per night, we found a bay at the rear which was free 6pm to 7am and we left Un-ticketed at 9.15am. A good casual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spithead
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Spithead, many thanks for sharing this great feedback with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed so much the time spent at our house and that you felt very comfortable in your guest room. Many thanks also for your kind words about our staff! We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back...

Dallas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. There is a single American type outlet near the desk area. Have to use converters on other outlets. One quirky thing about the room - you have to put your card key in the slot on the wall near the door - this turns on the electricity in the room. I would have given the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mary, thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I truly regret to read about the issue you had to experience with your guest room - please accept my apology. I have forwarded your comment ot our Executive housekeeper. Please inform us next time immediately so that we can offer...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were quite pleased with the staff and the location of this property. It is perfectly oriented for the Heidelberg Weihnachtsmarkt. We took a taxi to the last stop at the Weihnachtsmarkt and worked our way back. The spa are at this hotel was incredible. Staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme S
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jayme, thanks for taking the time to sharing your recent experience at our house with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed so much the hotel location, our staff and service as well as our spa. Many thanks also for your kind words - I greatly appreciate your feedback. I really hope that we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is due to its excellent city location the ideal starting point for your visit in Heidelberg and the metropol region Rhine-Neckar making it a great place to stay.The world famous sights of the city of Heidelberg can be conveniently reached by foot. If you are visiting the city on business, local companies like SAP, Heidelberger Druck, ABB and HeidelbergCement are located only a short distance from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg offers refurbished guestrooms and suites in various sizes making your stay a memorable experience. For dining you have the choice between the restaurant Westcoast and the beer and wine bar Gaudeamus .For hotel guests the use of our wellness area Kurfuerstentherme with pool, sauna, steam bath and whirlpool is complimentary. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is offering you the perfect location for your events. 7 function rooms with modern technical equipment combined with excellent service and the experience of our staff guarantee a successful event. The Lufthansa Airport Shuttle takes you conventiently from the International Airport Frankfurt to our hotel. Next events in the Region: SAP Arena 20.6. EaglesHockenheimring 13.-14.6. Porsche Sports Cup / 04.07. Sonisphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Address: Kurfuersten-Anlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Price Range: $93 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a room with breakfast included in the room price. You'll be glad you did.”
 of 5 bubbles PeccatorImpius, 4 days ago | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 01forLondon, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Had a view of the courtyard which I would assume is quieter than the street view.”
 of 5 bubbles mcaanbieter, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are about the same because the hotel is very new-no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sateldegaman, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back street are very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles calflyer80, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay