We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were allocated initially was large, but very dark, backing onto a bank and smelt of stale cigarette smoke. We complained and were allocated another room which was an improvement but still very tired and dated. The host sits by the front entrance chain smoking and the smoke drifts back into the foyer. The drinks were expensive. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozkrisc
01032016, Verkaufsleiter at Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had so MANY POSITIVE EXPERIENCES during your one night stay in our hotel. The photos of our facilities and hotel rooms shown on booking.com were taken earlier this year (2016) by a reputable and professional photographer. Unfortunately we cannot afford to give the money back once the guests have checked-in and used the... More 

New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very outdated facility with decent location. One the plus side: friendly staff that speaks English, good breakfast (additional cost), good restaurant on site, fitness center, decent sized rooms and very nice views. There is a bar underground between the two buildings with a game area and cold drinks--pay on the honor system. The downside for my family was the lack... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stacyh09
01032016, Verkaufsleiter at Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that there were many positive experiences during your stay in our hotel. Regarding the price you ordered two classical suites, however, upon your arrival you chose only one Duplex Suite for 4 Persons. So you were charged for the two classical suites in line with our TRANSPARENT reservation & cancellation policies. So here one can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Triberg hotels

Covington, KY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

Our stay was in October 2015. The receptionist who met us upon arrival was friendly, and helpful. The room was large, and the breakfast was good. On the negative side, the cleanliness of the room was below average, and, the parking on the upper level near the main lodge is limited. If you have to park on the lower level,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jje51
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Large and comfortable rooms. We stayed in a two levels room. Living room was located on the ground level while a big bedroom was located on the second level. The room had also two balconies that are also an added value for the room's pastoral atmosphere. There was also an integral kitchen in our room which was great. The town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oriel A
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We loved staying here and will stay again. A delicious dinner at the hotel's gasthaus after a day of sight seeing in the Black Forest. We used the indoor pool to swim and exercise but we didn't use the hotel's breakfast as we were up early to get out and travel around the Black Forest. A long walk uphill from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTheEarth14
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Now renamed Berghotel Schwartzwaldblick, and apparently in new ownership for about a year or so, this hotel is quite dated and badly needs investment, which the new owner does not appear in a rush to do. Very limited and basic breakfast, (see John M's review) but the beer is good. The owner does speak English, which was helpful as our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Family run budget hotel. Old fashioned large room with 70's furniture and bathroom. Nice balcony with nice view. Minimum staff on hand but owner(the only English speaker) their most of time. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I have ever experienced - one cereal (corn flakes) bread and rolls (no croissants) cheap jam, budget looking sliced ham and one cheese,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

The terrible reviews are a bit harsh but certainly could not say excellent so will settle for average. The location is great. A very nice 1km walk right next to the hotel through the forest to the waterfall and town. The waterfall itself is nothing too special but pleasant enough. Very quiet place, nice looking style and easy parking. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank AustJack
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

this hotel is set in the middle of the Black Forest, about 2 km from Triberg. it's got it's own swimming pool and sauna. The rooms are nice and clean, and the home made soup was delicious. some may think it's a little out of the way, but if the quiet of the black forest is what you are looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel located in triberg in the Black Forest. It has lovely views of the valley and Forest.Rooms are spacious and clean and have private balcony or terrace. The breakfast was basic but ok . Rooms would benefit from having tea/coffee making facilities . I stayed there in December so the steep slope up to the hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nimle
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triberg
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 8 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 8 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 8 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ketterer am Kurgarten
2.3 mi away
Berghotel Schiller
Berghotel Schiller
#1 of 4 in Schonach
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is located in the heart of the Black Forest, about 800 m from Triberg town centre. Triberg is famous for Germany's highest waterfalls as well as the world's smallest mechanical handmade cuckoo clock. Berghotel Schwarzwaldblick is situated in a quite canyon surounded by the silver firs, firs and beech forest typical of the Black Forest region, above 800 m above sea level. Next to the hotel is a hiking trail that goes over a small creek and leads directly to the world-famous Triberg waterfalls. Each room is spacious and includes a balcony, some of the suites have 2 balconies offering a valley view over the town of Triberg and the neighbouring winter sports resort of Schonach. Berghotel Schwarzwaldblick has a restaurant, bar, patio, terrace as well as a wellness area. WiFi is free of charge. There are plenty of free parking places for cars and buses. Good connections are available from Triberg Train Station, just 3 km away. Guests receive a Konuskarte tourist card that is valid from check-in time until the end of the day of departure. The Konuskarte allows for free public transport with trains and buses, free access to the nearby ski slopes in Schonach and Schönwald, as well as free access to Germany's highest waterfalls, a children's park, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool and many other attractions in the Black Forest region. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg

Address: Im Hoflehen 65, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay