We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Stuttgarter Strasse 55, 75179 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Dubai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is next to Highway which leads to Cologne City. We stayed here for a night on our way from Black forest towards Cologne. The Rooms are spacious with basic facilities but the major problem we encountered was the lack of AC or Fans. During our visit whole of the Europe was engulfed in a severe Heat wave and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamraNaveed R
Waihi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on a 3 day buiness trip to Europe. I found the rooms very spacious with a great shower and comfortable beds. In room wifi was cheap enough and adequate to run netflix and so on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the weather was warm and air con would have been nice. Bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbparker
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The hotel is located near the highway which is good. The rooms are quite big, the bathroom big enough. The hotel is clean. There is no free WiFi in the rooms which is below the standards today. There are earplugs waiting for you on the bed, which seemed strange, but it turns out you need them, since there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rok P
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you liked our spacious rooms. As for the WiFi, we over 3 different categories of rooms. In the Superior and Deluxe rooms free WiFi is included. And in the Economy rooms you can book WiFi for 4,00 Euro for 24 hours which we think is reasonable. Your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pforzheim hotels

Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Standard hotel, 3 stars i think, nothing fancy, cand be used for a business trip. The room is not much, but clean, thats all that matters. Breakfast is ok, but it costs extra. I didnt try the wifi, cant say anything about it. Parking is also extra although if you are lucky they have a few places in the basement... More 

Helpful?
Thank del-fla
Silke K, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We really appreciate it. Your hotel Residenz team More 

Westerlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Excellent hotel for further travel to skiing area in austria or italy. They have a secure car park, late reception service and an excellent breakfast. We first got a smokers room, but when we asked we were provided with a non smokers room. We took our dog which also wored out fine

Helpful?
Thank Kristine V
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback! Your hotel Residenz team More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We regularly travel across Europe and find the Hotel Residenz a convenient stop. Its close to the motorway and offers a good service for business travellers. The rooms are spacious - clean, with a good bathroom. I have not experienced the pervasive smell of smoke on floor 2 or 3 as has a previous traveller. Breakfast is good with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. Your hotel Residenz team More 

Level Contributor
328 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Standard roadside hotel. Breakfast is ok. Good for a travel stop. Room was clean. Shower fine. Wifi in room. Breakfast location is nice as it is on the top floor. Value for money at this hotel. Worth the stop

Helpful?
Thank 7hy5
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Your hotel Residenz team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Great location for the motorway and the reception staff are great. That's where it ends. Hotel absolutely stinks of cigarette smoke everywhere you go. Initially we were put in adjoining rooms on floor one. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. There are no family rooms, so we had to buy two rooms. Rooms on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank louisesao
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have family rooms but those where probably allready booked during your stay. As for the smell of smoke, we only have one floor where smoking is still allowed but unfortunately some guests still smoke in nonsmoking rooms. Eventhough our housekeeping team... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

The hotel ,looking good , rooms are ok. big, clean..but with out air condition. If open the windows, there was too much noisy . We went outside to buy a fan but all of the shops were closed. Finally ,after half an hour argument with receptionist , we got a small fan to get some air circulation in side the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NAIR_ktym
Silke K, Stellv. Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you had trouble getting a fan since this is a normal service we offer. We will need to check with our front office team why an argument was needed to get one. We also feature rooms with air condition, our Deluxe rooms on 5th floor. These rooms... More 

Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very close to freeway and it has a big garage, these are the points to focus. The room was big enough, clean, good to sleep one night. Breakfast average quality and quantity, good enough. Very bad serviced by elevators, slow, always busy, stairs became the only choice.

Helpful?
Thank Igor S
Silke K, Stellv. Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you again. Your hotel Residenz Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pforzheim
2.4 mi away
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Parkhotel Pforzheim
#1 of 14 in Pforzheim
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Krone
#3 of 14 in Pforzheim
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
#8 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#6 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 14 in Pforzheim
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel residence is situated in Pforzheim on the outskirts of the Black Forest. Pforzheim is the "gold town"of Germany and famous for the production of gold jewelry. Due to its convenient location and proximity to the A8 motorway, the hotel is an ideal stop for travelers from and to the south. The city of Pforzheim you can reach by public transport within a few minutes. The bus stop for the ride to the city of Pforzheim is located near the hotel.The hotel residence is a comfortable and modern hotel with spacious guest rooms and 77 fully equipped apartments. The rooms are spacious and all have a balcony. The apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette.The cozy lobby invites you with its built-in bar for a comfortable stay.Days in a central location with excellent transport links. There are comfortable with modern technology meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 100 people.Our hotel is ideal for business travelers, for long-term or short term stays and for conferences with or without accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Address: Stuttgarter Strasse 55, 75179 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residenz Pforzheim 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residenz Pforzheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay