We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
 Click to rate
Eijsden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was January 1st and we were travelling back home from Milan, when we decided to spend a night in Baden-Baden and meet some friends. It was a last minute booking and we had 60% discount (due to the date, I believe). Although it was a short stay, the hotel is nice, well located and the breakfast is very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandaCS72
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent feedback here on tripadvisor. We are pleased, that you liked our hotel and our offers, as well as the facilities. We would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Kind regards, B. Schmahl (Manager)

Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Visited with my partner for 3 nights. Baden Baden is a lovely town. Heliopark bad hotel was a very nice hotel. Good breakfast buffet, excellent spa and steam room facilities available. Receptionists very helpful, gave us local bus times, and directions to get to bus stops. Help us get to mountains for skiing and back to the airport using local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane M
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback and your recent stay with us. We are pleased, that you liked our Services as offered and the friendlyness of our staff. It would be a pleasure, welcoming you and your partner again in our hotel; we wish you all the best. Kind regards, B. Schmahl (Manager)

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as a couple. Check in quick and friendly. We had booked a deluxe double room, but hotel was very quite and I think we were given a free upgrade to a junior suite. Room was large, clean and comfortable, with an equally large bathroom. It also had a lovely balcony with an electronically lowering sun shade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliveCox
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cox. First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards B....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, but not in tune with business needs. No car parking, and gps address does not get you there! Receptionist stated, if we'd known you were arriving by car we would have given you a different gps code! Didn't have breakfast as I left before 7am, so not available! I don't believe it is a business hotel, rather a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr T., First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are sorry, that you did not like our services, as offered. We certainly would have prepared you an early breakfast, if we would have known before, that you will leave so early in the morning. Based on your feedback score, we find...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This hotel was a great price absolutely in the heart of everything! Staff was quite friendly and helpful. Room we got was quite large overlooking the street below. The breakfast was very large with a great selection of items in a quaint setting. We envisioned ourselves back again soon. It was interesting watching the tango lessons in the lobby bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michewi
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms michewi First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased, that you liked our breakfast and that you found our friendliness of our staff positive. As you surely know, our hotel is one of the most traditional hotels and the historic oldest of Baden-Baden. Unfortunately in 1689 were no parking...

Reviewed October 6, 2016

My sister and I stayed here while we were traveling with a Rick Steve's tour and it was lovely--perfectly located for dining and also a short walk to both the Roman Bath, the modern hot springs/spa and the nearby garden/park. The room was elegant and quiet, the staff, superb and welcoming. We both splurged and had massages at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace H
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms H. First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards B....

Reviewed September 29, 2016

It was a great to stay here. It is located in a pedestrian zone and very quiet. My room was spacious and comfortable. We were part of a tour group that stayed here and really enjoyed this hotel and its central location to the pedestrian zone. The breakfast was great full buffet - the best we had on our two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr John E., First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This is a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful location with lovely rooms. The free breakfast was completely delicious, with lots of options in a classy dining room. The room and bathroom both were very nice, although it was a bit annoying that anytime you turned on the light in the bathroom the fan would turn on as well and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jennifer L., First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I was lucky to stay at this hotel for two nights. I made the reservation according to the photos on the pages of it Everything was very nice . I was looking forward to getting there. But I was greatly disappointed when I got to the room. It was far from this advertisement . It was the room, where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Marina P, First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are very sorry, that you did not like the room, you got. Please let us know in advance, whenever you like to come back, that we can try to find a room, that fit your needs. We would like all our...

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms have been refurbished since we last visited 8 years ago. Two reason kept us coming back: 1. Thermal water in the bath tub, I enjoy a good soaking in the privacy of my own room. 2. Location, in the middle of town pedestrian zone, close to high end shopping and good restaurant. We used public transportation so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms C, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. Please take our apology for the not working Sauna, please be assured, that we always take care of the needs, of our guests. It got certainly fixed, immediately....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: $120 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Reading, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Reading, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“good location”
 of 5 bubbles _N1853ZL, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are air conditioned, some not, if warm find one with AC”
 of 5 bubbles rugbyfanVancouver, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, view of town, ask for A/C and balcony, consider annex rooms - you'll pay extra for most things”
 of 5 bubbles SFLang, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a thermal bathroom and no carpet.”
  • view outside our window.
 of 5 bubbles susansR8341FV, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbC6607DF, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question