We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Steinstr. 7 - 9, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
$136
View Deal
Booking.com$136
Agoda.com$136
Tripadvisor$136
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (25)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Rathausglockel
Updated 10/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rathausglockel is a 4-Star family-run hotel. It is located in the heart of the city center, less than a minute walking distance from Friedrichsbad and Caracalla thermal baths. Rathausglockel was fully modernized and restored with attention to historical and architectural accuracy at the beginning of 2009 by the Asel family. Our goal is to provide warm, gracious, genuinely-friendly service in an environment of extraordinary comfort.
Read more
Room & Suite (25)25
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Game room
Hiking
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
276Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 62
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carolinepotapa wrote a review Sep 2020
Grayshott, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
We were a family of five, with three small children and booked the suite. We asked the hotel to reserve a nearby restaurant, for which they could not have been more helpful and actually were conscientious enough the change the reservation to a slightly later time when they reaslisd we would be late. A travel cot was set up as per our request and breakfast was arranged for us to be a l little earlier, with the forethought kindness to offer us additional snacks for our long car journey. Claudia in the morning was especially helpful with such a swift and efficient breakfast and check out, nothing was too much trouble and such amazing service and hospitality is a rarity, for this the hotel stands out a mile! I would highly recommend this hotel who is looking for extra special special and beautiful place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoia Asel, Geschäftsführer at Rathausglockel
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Dear Guest "Carolinepotapa", your gracious words, the praise and the description of your stay have really touched my heart! We know that your interactions with our staff members can define your hotel stay, and we truly strive to provide a unique service experience that is anticipatory to the highest degree and personalized to the occasion. It is such a great reward to read that our efforts are noticed and appreciated and that you had a memorable stay and a good trip home. We do hope to be able to welcome you here again in the future! Warm Regards
Read more
TheChalkers wrote a review Dec 2019
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We wanted somewhere that was going to encapsulate the region , as we had booked a long weekend to take in the fabulous Christmas market this town hands its self over to , and boy does this hotel do that. Wonderful location , with wonderful staff that made us feel welcome from the word go..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Worth the small extra it costs for a suite..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoia A, Geschäftsführer at Rathausglockel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Guest “TheChalkers”, first, I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for submitting your experience. Your kind praise leaves nothing to the imagination. Baden-Baden’s Christmas Market is a special destination and our goal is to be the best part of the trip. I am sure, prospective guests who will get a chance to read your comments will be enticed to experience staying in Rathausglöckel. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, as it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again on your next trip to Baden-Baden.
Read more
Travelmolz wrote a review Jan 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin94 contributions23 helpful votes
We loved staying here. It’s right in the center of everything and has so much character. The shower is small, but worked well. The hotel also had a hairdryer, plenty of room to move around, and great view out the front windows. They left us a bag of delicious cookies as a holiday gift. We’d definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoia A, Geschäftsführer at Rathausglockel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Guest “Travelmolz”, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel! Your praise and recommendation is the best Christmas present for the whole team! Thank you also for taking the time to submit your review. We strive to provide a unique service experience that is anticipatory to the highest degree and personalized to the occasion. May the wonderful memories of your stay continue to entice you to return for more magnificent holidays!
Read more
Ruth wrote a review Oct 2019
Essex, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in the triple comfort room which consisted of 2 bedrooms, one double and one single each with there own bathroom and a connecting door which was perfect for us and our daughter. We found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful in helping us with where to go with our days out. They organised our taxis to/from airport and offered to carry our bags upstairs. The breakfast room was lovely and quaint, good choice of food and the lady working in there was very friendly and we had a lovely surprise on my husbands birthday she had decorated the table and gave us a glass of bubbly! The location was perfect, near bars/restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoia A, Geschäftsführer at Rathausglockel
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Dear Guest "R_Essex9", thank you for choosing our hotel out of many in Baden-Baden and for this detailed review. It was a great pleasure to host you and your family. Do you know why we love our work so much? - It is the most wonderful feeling for us to be able to give you these memorable moments and fill you with inspired contentment. And although we always make every effort to satisfy our guests to the utmost in all respects, it is a pleasure for us if to know that we actually succeeded. This wonderfully detailed review that you have shared on TripAdvisor will definitely encourage our team to continue providing to our valued guests, the same level of service excellence that you experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in the future and are always happy to be your hosts!
Read more
Lily-TO wrote a review Oct 2019
49 contributions21 helpful votes
Rick Steves must have visited this hotel in the warmer months. Our stay was hampered by a very poor heating system that screeched every hour over night. At first we thought it was an emergency warning and figured we might have to dash into the street. Stay otherwise ok. Good breakfast etc. Lovely location — next time would try the Esprit Apartments across the street — same distance from the spas. Would not recommend staying at this hotel in fall and winter months.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoia A, Geschäftsführer at Rathausglockel
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. You told me at a check out that the heater was making sounds at night. When I asked, why you did not tell us after the first night’s sleep, you said you forgot. I gave you a discount and apologized for the inconvenience the noise caused. Sometimes air comes in into the heating system and the heater just needs to be vented, the system is not faulty. I explained this to you. Right away we vented the whole system and your heater. It took us a whole of 5 minutes! Please remember for your future travels: A written review on any site Whilst helpful for others to decide Will not help to change your past after you go away, therefore please talk to us DURING YOUR STAY! As a family run hotel We work for our guests night and day - Each of us cares about your stay! Your heating problem would have been a quick fix - And your vacation a sheer bliss!!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rathausglockel hotel baden
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergBaden-Baden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rathausglockel
Which popular attractions are close to Rathausglockel?
Nearby attractions include Lichtentaler Allee (0.3 miles), Escape the Room Baden-Baden (0.1 miles), and Casino Baden-Baden Spielbank (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rathausglockel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Rathausglockel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rathausglockel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rathausglockel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rathausglockel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Nigrum, Weinstube Baldreit, and Monte Christo.
Does Rathausglockel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rathausglockel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rathausglockel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Baden-Baden.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rathausglockel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Rathausglockel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pump Room (Trinkhalle) (0.2 miles), Brahms House (1.5 miles), and Spitalkirche (0.1 miles).