We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel am Sophienpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel am Sophienpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location and excellent place for a family stay. Rooms are big and quite comfortable. Its a walking distance from main market (downtown shops and restaurants) and from the caracala spa is hardly 400-500 meters from the hotel. Great stay

Helpful?
Thank sonami9999
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest in the Hotel am Sophienpark and for sharing your kind comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you spent wonderful days in Baden-Baden. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, yours Michael Böhme More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They tell you it's modern and traditional. It's not. Room had extremely poor wi fi and a very annoying system where you have to get a ticket from the receptionist (if she is there) every day and it only lasts a few hours, then when a coach load of people arrive the system cannot cope. Very few staff to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathon h
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. That gives us the opportunity to review the time we spent with you. And you remained for many days … Usually we are very open minded and thankful for any hint we get. In your case I must admit that we wished you had chosen another hotel. There are five stars hotels... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and centrally located hotel. Breakfast buffet was really nice and had a huge variety. Beds were okay; hotel very quiet even though in best position. A bit tricky to find hotel even with a navigation system as it is hidden and many one-way streets.

Helpful?
Thank Quebec98
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel am Sophienpark and for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy, that we met your expectations. The GIS systems do not work properly and we hope to be helpful by offering a way description on our website and via E Mail. We are glad you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good sides first: Most of receptionists were highly professional and helpful, helped me with directions, minor bookings etc Room cleaning comes and goes unnoticed as soon as you leave for 15 minutes Beautiful garden on hotel territory Negative sides: 1. Did the laundry, gave them a bag of clothes — got charged 175 euros for it. They counted every sock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gusev A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

It was very hot weather in Baden Baden. This hotel gave me a bad impression about the hotels in this town. However, the location was great. 1- unfortunately the hotel doesn't have AC in the rooms. They provided us with a fan. 2- All rooms has no fridge!! So any cold drinks will be in a room temprature. 3- There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arwa J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The location of the hotel is fantastic, walkable distance to the spas, galleries, casino. The hotel staff was very helpful. I stayed in a single room with a nice view to the garden and a little balcony. I found some parts of the bathroom dirty and another parts in the room were not properly clean if looking closely. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicroco
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay in our Hotel am Sophienpark in Baden-Baden. And thank you for having been our guest. First of all I must admit, that we offer daily changing rates and the best way to get a hold on a cheaper room is to book directly at the hotel (5%... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We had such a lovely stay at Hotel am Sophienpark. We arrived earlier than anticipated and our room was already prepared. We were also upgraded to a junior suite! The room was beautiful, the view over the park was very pretty, and the staff were always polite and friendly! The location was central and very close to several bus stops.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lori8772016
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay in our Hotel am Sophienpark in Baden-Baden. I am happy that you chose our hotel for your trip through Germany. I hope you spent a pleasant time in Baden-Baden and we are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards, yours... More 

Istanbul
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel that badly needs refurbishment. Value for money is very low. Family rooms (for which the price is highest) face the inner wall!! Night reception is terrible and rude. Only good thing is breakfast

Helpful?
1 Thank KenyaTraveller70
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We arrived into the city with no booked accomadation. The hotel reception staff was delightful and offered us a room. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The hotel was built in 1733 but has been respectfully renovated inside. We had a room 308 on the street side. I will say it was noisy with traffic early and late and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay in our Hotel am Sophienpark. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you had a pleasant time discovering Baden-Baden. Our hotel is located in the center of Baden-Baden with a very quiet park in the backyard. How about taking a room to the... More 

luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel am Sophienpark. Our room was facing the beautiful garden and the room was spacious and and nicely decorated. We had our own balcony and truly enjoyed it as the weather was +25 the whole weekend. The bathroom was large which is always a big plus for me! The hotel is a beautiful old... More 

Helpful?
Thank anneluxembourg
M B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your friendly comment about your recent stay at our Hotel am Sophienpark. I hope you had a great time in Baden-Baden. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.2 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#4 of 52 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 52 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 52 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#7 of 52 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel am Sophienpark

Address: Sophienstr. 14, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: $179 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Sophienpark 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel am Sophienpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay